We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Antalya”
Review of Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel
Ranked #104 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A small hotel in the old town Antalya. The hospitable and friendly owner prides herself on her guests' comfort and happiness.

Fantastic value with a good breakfast and great location. They also offer a reasonable shuttle service to the airport.

The Antalya Museum is worth a visit.

There is a beautiful park just around the corner with a view over the bay to the (snow capped) mountains. A wonderful place for sunsets. Fresh mussels are sold there. There is also ice cream served in the Ottoman tradition.

The shopping is also good, many bargains to be found and don't miss the jewelery.

I enjoyed the hotel and town so much I stayed 5 weeks.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides are good, for winter and summer you would choose on or the other!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucia-Thiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here a while ago and I still remember this little pension in Antalya Kaleici. The management is friendly. The pension is located on a side street where you could actually see locals walking around. If you are looking for a night or two, take this hotel. If you are one of the thousands staying in Antalya about a week or even longer, then go get yourself somewhere on the beach....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ausguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We had a good stay in this friendly hotel. The rooms are simple but are cleaned to a good standard. The view was just a sea view but we were high up. Liked the old town, found an interesting market and some great spices to bring home. Breakfast was fresh, nice to sit outside. We ate out at night in different places all were excellent thats why we like coming to Turkey you can still find homemade small restaurants that are so good value. Staff here are great too we got extra blankets with no problem. An interesting place for a week away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Such warm, welcoming, wonderful hosts! The hotel was spotless, well-located and comfortable . It was a pleasure to sit and enjoy the lovely breakfast by the pool in the courtyard. We had lots of questions about what things to see in the area, and restaurants to try. They had patience with our enquiries and we were pleased with all of their suggestions. A computer is available for guests to use also. Everything was within walking distance, but the tram was also nearby for more distant excursions. It could not have been a better place for us to stay.

Room Tip: We had room 7 which was a little smaller than some.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattycathy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were referred to Kaleici Hotel by our friends who had stayed here in April this year. The place wasn't too hard to find and on arrival we were promptly ushered into our rooms with a welcoming - "we have been waiting for you". Rooms were adequately sized with clean loos and windows overlooking the quaint breakfast/swimming pool area. The hosts made all the difference with their non-intrusive yet ever-helpful attitude, smiling faces and perfect knowledge of the area. The owner of the place, Servet, has been most helpful and helped us get out of a sticky situation in our car rental as well. Great place and much recommended.

Room Tip: One could ask for the swimming pool view room though the other side should have a view of the half m...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SujayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Me and my family ( wife and 3 children) enjoyed the stay to the max. Convinience in all aspects is the best way to describe this hotel . Owners most dedicated and helpful. Thank you for your hospitality and see you again and again

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherifelsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We would highly recommend the Kaleici Hotel and Pension to anyone. We stayed there with our young daughter and were very impressed with the friendly helpful service provided by Servet and his lovely wife. This hotel is SPOTLESS and well run. Always available if you need help, Servet gave us restaurant recommendations (we went back to Castle 3 times!), set up a visit to an amazing Turkish bath and helped us book a day tour. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdjones2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Karyatit Hotel
Karyatit Hotel
#108 of 230 in Antalya
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#50 of 230 in Antalya
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Life Otel
Life Otel
#82 of 230 in Antalya
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#56 of 230 in Antalya
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos
Argos
#80 of 230 in Antalya
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#92 of 230 in Antalya
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel

Address: Sakarya Sok. No 13, Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Kaleici Pansiyon)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: £19 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our boutique hotel is located in the hearth of old citiy in province antalya and was recently built in old style and one of the newest house and attractive one in the old city where you feel the atmosphere of prior civilization traces from hellenistic,roman,byzantine and seldscuk periods, close to the broken mimaret of which was prior tempel and basilica.and our facility is rather close to old harbour marina and to the ataturk caddesi of which is famous one where you can visit by walkthe emperor hadrians gate with three arches from roman period dated2nd cent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing