We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belim high class” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilem High Class Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bilem High Class Hotel
Ranked #75 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Belim high class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Very good location , nice place and very clean and comfort with fantastic sea view ❤ staff and resturant 10/10 , we loved our stay . Recommended to you . Breakfast was delicious , very close to bars and resturants

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Armaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    95
    73
    54
    40
See reviews for
56
134
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
copenhagen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

As a member of a group touring Cappadocia I was spending a night at the Bilem High Class Hotel in Antalya. Located in a business/residential suburb of Antanlya, a 10-ninute trip by car from the city center and close to the rocky coast, it turned out to be a somewhat special hotel experience. Even if the room facilities as such were OK, the entire hotel was a good idea gone wrong.

Its origin is enigmatic, but architectural features suggest something from well before WW2, but it might be of a later date. Since then there have been substantial renovations, of course, but its age is pretty obvious. Originally this wine-red hotel with its many balconies seems once to have been in the first row away from the steep and rocky coast, perhaps fronted by a park which since has been built on so that the hotel now faces a dusty alley in the third row. The interior is a maze of corridors and stairs – to get to one of the two lifts one has to decend half a floor from the reception.

High class – well, that depends. Some of the Arabic and Turkish guests, who seem to make up the majority of the clientele, may find it luxurious and to their taste. Others may put a large questionmark to that claim.

The general facilities are very limited. There is a small outside pool and bar (currently under extensive renovation) on the corner of a busy street, but no lounge area. Outside, on a terrace corner next to the main entrance, there is a small sofa group accommodating eight persons at the most – that's more or less all there is. Adjecent there is an in-door ”bar”, consisting of a bottle fridge and coffee machine – for attendance one would have to address the reception.

The dining room is quite a sight. Located under street level, something from provincial China or the Soviet Union in the Communist era comes to mind. Tall, oversize and uncomfortable chairs clutter the exotic room, where a modest buffet area in a corner serves the guests. The choice of food was rather limited, but what there was, was OK, so to speak. I was never hungry, but I am easy to please...

The Panorama Bar on the 4th floor was partly closed during my stay - some tables and a TV, and that was that. Open from 09:00 PM only. The drinks were OK, tough. There is also a ”Wellness” section and an in-door pool, which I did not visit.

Then my room, no. 213: a regular twin facing a very narrow alley. There used to be a balcony, which has been removed and substituted by a ”French” window. Outside, the unrailed balcony floor was still there, littered with cigarette ashes and butts. The room as such was comfortable enough, but the decor... Quite camp, with gold everywhere – it somehow made you think of' the boudoir of a demimonde. Heavy curtains and some very kitchy wall lampettes underlined the vampy look – Mae West would have loved it. The dekandence was underlined by decaying gold here, there and everywhere.

The cleanliness, however, could need some improvement. In my room the dust mouses flew merrily around the corners, and the bath room did not look all that inviting, either. The tub was downright dangerous – no anti-skid mat or handrails.

On the ground floor there are a few balcony-less rooms facing the street, This means that there most likely is a car parked a couple of feet from your window! Avoid by all means – these rooms have numbers starting with 00 – i.e. for inst. 004. Now you are warned!

The hotel also offers a nearby ”beach” alternative – deep down under the rocks there is club terrace arrangement from which you may dip into the Med, but beach...?

Staying at the Bilem Hich Class Hotel was in my case a rather exotic affair – comfortable enough in its very own way, but not a place I would recommend. There must be better alternative in the vincinity. Of the four stars it is said to have, I would only vouch for the two of them – had the cleanliness, the facilities and the food been better, I would stretch to three, but no more. So the Bilem gets **.

Check out the the photos: http://www.bilemotel.com

I stayed there the night of April 07, 2014

ohoy, Copenhagen

Room Tip: Ask for a front balcony room - or find some other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohoyCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is located on picturesque cliffs, in a stunning location. In the 1960s, this would have been high class, but it has done little since to maintain its standards- the rooms were dated, dirty and noisy. The food was uninspiring, stale and lacking in choice; staff were mostly tired and old and understood little about quality service- a truly disappointing hotel in a delightful location- what a waste!

Room Tip: Don't book at this hotel- there are so many better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ModernPeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is located at Eski Lara Yolu, opposite great pub Uzaklar. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are specious, you will find everything you need to spend your holiday there. There is an indoor swimming pool, a small gym, great hammam - you have to try it!!!!!! Shopping centres: Shemall, Terra City just few minutes walking from the hotel. Many restaurants and bars nearby.

Room Tip: Try to book sea view room, although it is not important as Antalya is such a great place that you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel crew is very friendly and the beach view is fabulous and worth trying, room service is nice and general atmosfier is comfortable.
We enjoyed every second there and hope to visit Antalya again to repeat the experience again an reserve a room in Bilem Hotel..

Room Tip: Beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank assaabkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

RSD tour chosen accommodation. Disappointed - have cupboards in our house bigger than the room we were in, had to move side-step round the bed one at a time. But service and food very good and nice clean hotel. A bit in the middle of nowhere. Okay for one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My business trip was brought me here on the past October 2013. The hotel staff was good. The hotel was located very near to the sea. Room condition was also good even in a small size. The room also have a balcony which face a beautiful view of Mediterranean sea. However, the hotel location was average since it was located at the back of the town (but still can walk to reach the town).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Met_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gökhan Ö, Satış Müdürü at Bilem High Class Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Met_KH,

I would like to thank you for your review about Bilem High Class Hotel.

I would like to inform you that rooms size are 22-26 m2 with out balcony area.Our hotel's area is in heart of Lara.There are 3 big shooping malls and hospitals.2 Shooping Malls are just 3 mins by walk.Also The biggest one in Antalya which is Terra City Shooping Mall is 15 min by walk or get mini bus from main street just 3-4 mins.All Restaurants,Bars,Night Clubs are just walking distance from hotel.

To go to old town, guests can take mini bus from main street every 5 mins.Its cost is just 2 TRY per person.

Thank you once again for your review and hope to serve you again during your next visit to Antalya.

Gökhan ÖZBAY

Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#40 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
2.9 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atan Park Hotel
Atan Park Hotel
#126 of 231 in Antalya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Prime Boutique Hotel
Prime Boutique Hotel
#45 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilem High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilem High Class Hotel

Property: Bilem High Class Hotel
Address: Sirinyali Mah. Eski Lara Yolu 1512 Sok. No:2 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#57 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilem High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the coastal Lara district, Bilem High Class Hotel is only a few steps from the blue waters of Mediterranean Sea. It has an outdoor pool, fitness center and air-conditioned rooms with sea views.The rooms are decorated with classical furniture in light colors to create a warm setting. They all have LCD TV with satellite channels and a balcony. Free Wi-Fi is also included.The restaurant features chic interiors decorated with luxurious chandeliers. Guests can enjoy Turkish or international cuisine, and the drinks are provided by the hotel’s bar with panoramic sea views.There is a Turkish bath, sauna and an indoor pool at Hotel Bilem High Class. Guests can get private massages at the spa center. The hotel also has a private beach area.Lara Beach is just a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 10 miles away and airport shuttle service can be requested. Lara Shopping Mall is just over a quarter mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Bilem High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilem Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing