We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull time in Otel Karyatit”
Review of Karyatit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karyatit Hotel
Ranked #102 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Seinäjoki, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peacefull time in Otel Karyatit”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hotel Karyatit is located near by a beautiful large park, where you can see Toros mountains over the see, drink tee and listen to the birds singing. Hotel room was a "paradise"! Why? There was air-conditioner... outside +37 degrees. Thanks for the good-humored staff, hard-working cleaning-ladys and especially for the owner-family! We have enjoyed to spend a week in Karyatit. It was our HOME!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raili N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    22
    11
    4
    14
See reviews for
7
30
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wingene, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This year we were for the fifth time in the 'Karyatit’.
Last year we were lucky that we had a superior room,
but this time they were already fully booked when booking and we got a standard room on the third floor. This is a bit on the small side,
but is nice renovated and is sufficient for basic comfort.
There is a very good and quiet aircon. The TV in the room has only Turkish channels.
In the common area there is a large flat where the mainly Dutch clients, can watch BVN.
In the room there is also a fridge. Also wifi available (€2.00/day).
The staff and the hotel owners Fatma and Yasser do everything to make guests as desired. And that's no exaggeration.
It remains a pity that the traditional Belgian tour operators do not offer this charming family hotel anymore as a package-holiday.
Not everybody likes the huge 4/5 star all-in hotels miles away from the lovely old town ‘Kaleiçi’.
We hope to go back to Karyatit in 2013 !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dany_de-from_bruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2012

You get what you pay for really. Nice picturesque hotel from the outside especially the breakfast/pool area, but the bedrooms very standard. Staff very polite and helpful at all times no complaints there at all. Room was cleaned every time we wanted it cleaned. We did have a few problems with our fridge in room not working properly, but this was replaced when we spoke up, we had bed sheets with holes in, the entry door to the bathroom was jammed so was a mission to get into the bathroom most days. Overall we had a spacious bathroom with shower, no major complaints. Food was okay, down side for me was having more or less same thing for breakfast everyday. Dinner was interesting yet very basic. Desserts was fruits almost everyday so not very adventurous with their desserts. With some of these downsides I still enjoyed my time at the hotel, friendly staff, room cleaned, nice main course dinner, nice location I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor room if you have a baby or kids as there's no lift you have to climb the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess2012_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Overall: Generally the hotel is a lovely, quaint place to stay. The staff are very reserved, but polite. It's very peaceful, and music (not loud) plays in the pool area all day, and changes to more romantic/classics during dinner time (6pm and onwards.) The location is ideal inside the old village, and 10-15 minutes walk from all the major historical sites etc. There are some negatives, but they're so minor that they don't affect your holiday here.

The room: The room we stayed in (2 person) was small, but after the first day you don't notice it and they're quite cosy. That said we didn't see other rooms. Everything in Kaleici is on the small side though - it's an old town and all the buildings reflect that traditional style, sash windows etc. Our sheets were clean, we had lots of storage space. The mini fridge didn't cool well though, but like I said, this didn't affect our holiday. The bathroom wasn't 5* luxury but it was functional, clean and just fine, two towels each. We had six plug entries. People are saying their rooms weren't cleaned, however, for your room to be cleaned you have to leave your key at reception when you go out. We had a small TV and my boyfriend started fiddling with the antenna when it gave him a small electric shock - that said we didnt use the TV anyway.

Outdoor: The outdoor is great - masses of flowers and greenery drapes from the walls etc. The pool is lovely, with a quaint bridge, and a fountain sprays from it in the evenings. It's open from 10am-6pm when tables are set around the lit up pool for those who want to have dinner at the hotel, romantic with candles etc.

Breakfast: The breakfast buffet is just fine and tasty. Bagels, white or brown bread, cucumber, tomato, salami/ham, 3 types of cheese, egg omlette, watermelon, olives, strawberry jam, Turkish rose jam, honey, butter obviously etc etc..Then you have variations, (usually Turkish) like different pastries with different stuffings, Madeira typed cake...etc. The coffee is tasty. They don't change the basis of the breakfast but it's universal and caters for everyone so it has to be there. There IS a member of staff who asks if you want freshly squeezed orange juice, that's true, and you do have to pay for it even though he doesn't mention it. But it's written on the wall outside - it costs 5 Turkish Lira. There are cats wondering around (maybe two or three) but this is Turkey. They're not dirty shabby cats and the don't come too close anyway so they didn't bother us.

Extras: The dinners here are quite expensive for the budget we had. Instead we found Turkish bistros with real Turkish food (you know you're in the right place when they can't speak English at all,) and a big meal with a drink cost us around 10 TL (around £3) instead of around 70TL in the hotel... For internet you have to pay extra, 2 euros per day, and you have to buy out a whole week, but the connection is very good and fast.

Had a very good time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveToTravel500182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

No real complaints when balancing the cost against what was on offer. On the minus side, the room was tiny, the bed sheet had a burn hole, the breakfast was boring and although each day there were some different items such as cheese rolls, if you didn't get down there early enough, you missed out and were left with just the basics, the place didn't have a lot of atmosphere, everything seemed worn out and shabby, the hotel owners weren't very friendly and seemed to spend a lot of time shouting at the staff although, as I don't speak Turkish, it might just have seemed that way. On the plus side, the location was good for me on a well lit street on the outer edge of the old city, everywhere was clean, plenty of hot water, clean towels every day, the bed was comfortable with clean bedding and one of the staff spoke very good English.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front will be quieter. Standard rooms are miniscule!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We arrived there was 2 kind mens at the reception they carried our luggage to the room !
We entered the room there was a very bad smell
We booked a suite for 3 person , the suite was 2 beds and 1 sofa and the room was like the standard in other hotels.
The floor was very dirty , they didn't clean the floor in our room for 7 days .
No soap, no shampoo,no tissues,no towel for hands only for body and hair , the hairdryer works for 5 min and stops for a half hour , no dish for the tv , nothing in the bar ...
There is 17 color in the room , and 7 types of wood , and when your taking a shower the water will be in the whole bathroom !
The internet connection is not free u have to pay 2 euro per day , and there is no connection in the room so you have to sir on the stairs !
Very tiny pool , no private beach for the hotel , cats at the breakfast disturbing you ,first very delicious breakfast but after two days you'll get tired of the same breakfast ...
AT the reception there was a guy asking my aunt (he thought she was my mother ) every day for a walk when i go to sleep , and asking about her facebook, and telling her come next year maybe we can love each other , but the other staff are very nice and kind...
so i hated this hotel and i will never EVER come back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ralfbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

Arras
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were one week in that hotel. First when we arrived the guy say to my girlfriend and me that we will not get the double room we reserved and that we will maybe get our doucle room 2 or 3 days later. We got a simple bed room so and this room was really dirty, smelling like hell (tobacco, sweat & wet) and the toilet was broken..
But after 5 minutes the guy came back and said he got a double room bed for us.... weird ... but fine. My girlfriend was looking so mad that he changed his mind :-)
The room we got was OK, the carpet was a little bit dirty but it was smelling better.
After a few days we discovered during the night that the air conditionning was leaking ... but we were happy to get AC with such temperature.
The breakfast is OK, plenty of things but you will get bored after a few days. Just be careful : a guy will propose you orange juice (fresh pressed). He will charge you each gla 5TL. If you walk 100 meters away from the hotel you can find OJ for 2TL ... so the price is not fair and he ist not teling you that you must pay. For us it seemed like included in the breakfast, wich is not.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Argos
Argos
#79 of 232 in Antalya
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Antroyal
Hotel Antroyal
#77 of 232 in Antalya
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#83 of 232 in Antalya
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Life Otel
Life Otel
#92 of 232 in Antalya
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#52 of 232 in Antalya
125 reviews
3.0 mi away
Elit Basaran Hotel
Elit Basaran Hotel
#127 of 232 in Antalya
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karyatit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karyatit Hotel

Property: Karyatit Hotel
Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Kadi Pasa Sok. No:7 Yatlimani , Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karyatit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karyatit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karyatit Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing