We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Excellent Value”
Review of Atelya Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atelya Art Hotel
Ranked #102 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Excellent Value”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We chose Atelya Art Hotel based on recommendations from two travel books. We were not disappointed. The location - in Keleici, Antalya's old town - was ideal for our purposes. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, including the excellent Antalya Museum. The room was quite large compared to the other hotels we stayed at in Turkey. It was immaculately clean. The courtyard was very pleasant. The pool was inviting, though it was too cool for swimming. The breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. One caution: there are lots of stairs. This was not a problem for us, but it might be for some. Rates were very inexpensive compared to other hotels listed in the travel books. I would definitely stay there again should I get back to Antalya.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side of the building and we did get some street noise. Might be better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tulacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    24
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We entered this charming oasis following a long journey and were shown to a palatial room winch I would almost call a suite. The hotel is a series of restored ottoman buildings in the old city of Antalya. The room was well equipped and furnished with antique wooden furniture and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and had a bath which after a week of showers was a treat. We felt that we had stepped back in time. We later discovered that the hotel has a swimming pool which looked very inviting. The breakfast was adequate and made more entertaining by the resident tortoises sidling up to our table for dropped morsels! All in all our stay here was excellent, great location, memorable ambience and helpful staff. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Loved the courtyard, very friendly and attentive family, very proud of their hotel. breakfast among the best on our trip-served in the courtyard. traditional  style rooms, and some interesting pictures in the common areas. Good location , quiet, easy walking distance to harbour. 

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jaiyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hotel is situated in Kaleici, the old fortress part of Antalya. As a matter of fact, the entrance is guarded by a gate. The hotel is close to the sea and to many stores for fun shopping. As anywhere else in Turkey, you will find carpet stores. Enter at your own risk.
The hotel is in a very old restored building. Wood everywhere in abundance. There are many rooms for guests to sit in, all close to the bar and the courtyard.
The rooms are very nice and the courtyard, opened to the sky is really charming. Breakfast is served there. There is a bar and a restaurant. Kaleici is the best area to stay in Antalya and this hotel is definitely a good place to stay in.

Room Tip: There is no view to be had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Staying here is similar to staying in a museum (a very nice museum!). So much history! The woodwork, fixtures, textiles, etc. are absolutely lovely.

The breakfast buffet is yummy, and the common area is perfect for an evening glass of wine. The owner is very hospitable as well.

A very good place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed here two days with my girlfriend and really enjoyed this place. I love the slow and peaceful atmosphere, excellent location, very beautiful restored old building. Do not except a TV, which I am very thankful for, since I dislike them a lot. I adore the high ceilings and small details everywhere, so it gets my full recommendation. The staff is attentive, very friendly and forthcoming.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech_Kalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

A most beautiful hotel, charming hosts, and wonderfully restored buildings with stunningly furnished rooms, all old Turkey. Breakfasts are divine served by great people. They are so helpful. Christelle South Africa

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Tekeli Konaklari
Tekeli Konaklari
#69 of 228 in Antalya
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kont Pansiyon
Kont Pansiyon
#169 of 228 in Antalya
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#49 of 228 in Antalya
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mellon Hotels
Mellon Hotels
#127 of 228 in Antalya
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#52 of 228 in Antalya
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lunas Hotel
Lunas Hotel
#38 of 155 in Antalya
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelya Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelya Art Hotel

Property: Atelya Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Civelek Sok. No:21 Yatlimani (Kaleici), Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atelya Art Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atelya Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing