We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best hotel ever”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Mediterra Art Hotel is in the perfect location just in the centre of old town, close to the small private beach but also easy transport to the larger beach. Every night closes restaurant have live music so .it made extra atmosphere. All staff really friendly and willing to help , and food - wooow - 5 courses dinner and lovely selection on the breakfast. If you are thinking where to stay, don't - do to this place.

Room Tip: Go to * olympus chimera *Sefa Hamami
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izabela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you.

We are looking forward to see you again in Mediterra Art Hotel.

Best wishes
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    227
    93
    39
    22
See reviews for
99
341
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I can say just the best words towards this nice, small, cozy hotel! And also the same great words towards all staff! Every worker is a very friendly, attentive, helpful... I hope to see all of them again next year coz when I come to Antalya I have known already where I will stay;)))
Tesekkur ederim to all great staff of Medittera!:)

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the 2nd floor that was not too big but a very cozy, clean and with a view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Tanusha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We thank you very much.
We hope to see you again.
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Located in an interesting old part of town this is a charming little hotel within walking distance of everything. The rooms are clean , bathroom is small but satisfactory. Breakfast was good. What made this hotel special was the lovely staff, especially Tolga, who helped us out at a difficult time with his kindness and good service. I would stay here again especially as it is quiet and tucked away so there is not a lot of noise.

Room Tip: Check the rooms as some near the pool may be noisier during peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Mediterra Art Hotel.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Dear Friends,

I recommend your Hotel for nice and lovely spending time.
I spent my holidays in Turkey there and I was surprised that service, staff, cuisine were fantastic.
I was working in Turkey as a Agency Representative and I have a comparison about staying in other hotels.
In my opinion it's one of the best hotel in Turkish s
Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huningue, France
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Antalya was a jumping off point for our tours of Greek and Roman ruins and museums in the area and we stayed at the beautiful Mediterra Art Hotel (a renovated Ottoman house), located in the very heart of the old town. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean rooms and plenty of good and healthy food for breakfast. We didn't use the pool as we had no time to go swimming.... too many interesting sites to visit in the area. Our rooms overlooked the pool, and were very quiet and calm. Of course, don't forget that you're in the middle of the old town where all the tourists hang out, so you're bound to hear background noises. Seems some clients complained about all the cats running around the premises - you can see them all over Turkey, but don't worry, they're not at all bothersome. Maybe that's why there aren't any mice around? This is a place I'd choose if I could go back to Antalya.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

For many years I travel to Antalya. My home is always the Mediterra Art Hotel. A wonderful hotel, personal, friendly and the best location in the old town of Antalya. I love it and can not wait to be back there soon.

Love travel friends when you travel to Antalya, then to Mediterra Art Hotel. I guarantee

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cyril46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baroda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loved the hotel. The managers and the staff are friendly and helpful and the location - in the old kaleci area is really suitable for all the attractions are really close by.

What was really wonderful was that my tour company had booked me into a really tiny room and with 3 adults in one room, it was very hard to navigate around the room! The hotel manager on hearing our plight upgraded us at no extra cost. We are really thankful that they went out of their way to help us.

Note - outside food and drinks are not allowed in the hotel - not only in the public areas but the room as well. This can be slightly inconvenient.

There was no noise where my room was located. But the pool is really tiny.
The complimentary breakfast is really basic.

There is a grocery shop just across the hotel and there are various souvenir shops nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footloosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank You.
Will be pleased to see you again İn Mediterra Art Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#25 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#54 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#43 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
2.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#35 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing