We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
F'burg
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the old town”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Mediterra Art is within walking distance of almost anywhere you'd want to go in Antalya's old town, from the port at the bottom to clock tower at the top of the hill. Even there, it's a short ride on the old-fashioned tram to the Antalya Museum. Our room was comfortable, the breakfast was generous, and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    230
    94
    39
    22
See reviews for
100
351
54
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great hotel, nice rooms, breakfast selection is a little limited. Very good location, right in the middle of the old city with plenty of restaurants to go to at night. We stayed in 2 different rooms, and I believe the inner court yard rooms are a little quitter than the street facing once. Very helpful staff. One thing to know is that driving in the old city is a little tricky, streets are very narrow and a lot of one ways.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Satış Müdürü at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Mediterra Art Guest,

We thank you for your nice opinions.

It was a pleasure to see you at Mediterra Art Hotel.

Looking froward to see you here again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

For those short of time here are our top two experiences:
1 - hotel staff breaking our luggage and management explaining that the staff member will pay for the damage rather than hotel taking responsibility - how you treat your staff is an indication of how you truly treat your guests;
2- help, help, help there is no ice- bar isn't opened, apparently hotel rule that you are not allowed to have water in your room & if you have injured yourself - good luck!

Unfortunately, a disappointing experience by anarchic management rules.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Mediterra hotel is a very nice place to be in the old town of Antalya. The building spreads some spirit of Ottoman architecture and is very inviting. Starting from the hotel one can reach almost every important spot in Antalya by foot within some minutes; the old port is in a walking distance of 10min. The hotel offers two nice terraces, a small outdoor swimming pool, a bar and lounge - a restaurant is there as well. Every room has an air-conditioning system and free wireless lan. Secured parking slots are only away some meters and are free for hotel guests. Be sure to be a good driver, as the streets of the old town are quite narrow. The staff of the Mediterra was perfect; always polite and decent and the reception helped us a lot to find some nice local places. I can highly recommend the Hamam 100m away from the hotel, too. If I will be in Antalya again, I'll book in the Mediterra for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerkule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Mr/s,

Thank you for staying with us.

We will be very pleased see you again in Mediterra Art Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Niger, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Loved the hotel. The managers and the staff are friendly and helpful and the location.Every worker is a very friendly, ali, ozgun, cooker tolga every time smiling :) attentive, helpful... I hope to see all of them again next year. breakfast and dınner perfect. thank you very much everything. see you next year :))))

Room Tip: second bulding
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you, looking forward to see you here in Mediterra Art Hotel again.

best wishes and Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Mediterra Art Hotel was the perfect location for us to fall in love with each other. Quietly and conveniently located in the small alleys but central to the town, the hotel was basically a stone throw away from the harbour, the old town and the hub of the city. Our room was large and the windows and drapes set a romantic tone. We were a little disappointed with the food as it lacked variety and was very basic, but we enjoyed most of our meals in the city. The staff were always smiling and ready to assist. The swimming pool was murky and we did not dare venture into that. We did, however enjoy Mediterra Art Hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thanks for your opinions, we ever try the best to make it better.

Awaiting for see you again here in Mediterra Art Hotel.

Best wishes,
kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is hard to find by car, but the location in the Old Town is great. Our deluxe room was very spacious with many windows that open. The rooms are lovely with lots of space for luggage. In the three nights we stayed here the street noise made it difficult to sleep. When you arrived at the hotel there is a sign that no outside food or drink may be brought into the hotel. When I asked about this I was told that all the hotels in Turkey were like this. This was not the case in the eight other hotels we stayed at in Turkey. The breakfast was not very good and the only eggs they had were 3 or 5 minute eggs that were all hard boiled. The hotel itself is very nice and the location is good, but I think this could be a much better hotel if they improve their breakfasts and get rid of the sign in the lobby. We noticed people smuggling wine into their rooms and we did the same with fruit.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room if they have such a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baxter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your opinions,

we are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 232 in Antalya
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 232 in Antalya
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#58 of 232 in Antalya
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 232 in Antalya
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Frankfurt
#75 of 232 in Antalya
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#83 of 232 in Antalya
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#44 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing