We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, nice environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We came to Antalya without any hotel reservation. After wandering around in the old city for 20 minutes we decided to stay here because of the beautiful decoration and friendly staff. It has an unique Ottoman taste combining with modern design, exactly what we are looking for in Turkey! The room is not big but very clean with nice view to the garden. And the staff there are very engaging, helping us sort out the trip plan and tour booking. We enjoyed our time staying there. In a word, a good hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Mediterra Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very good location. Room, wash room were good and clean. Karay Teber at reception has very good English and guided us very professionally throughout our stay. Good hotel would recommend.has attractive and well designed public areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice rooms and efficient staff. Make sure to get a room off the street as the "partying" goes on until the wee hours of the morning and even with the air conditioner on you still heard conversations, etc. from the street.

I would stay here again as the location is good, but it would have to be a different room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Set inside Antalya's interesting old city but, like most other similar hotels in Antalya, without sea views, Mediterra Art Hotel has attractive and well designed public areas, although having a general relaxing area outside our room meant conversation disturbed any attempt to have an early night. We found the staff service mixed, with some people keen, friendly and helpful but others offhand, almost uninterested. (One staffmember kindly showed me how to access the telecast of a World Cup soccer/football game, as I'd struggled to locate the correct channel out of almost 300 channels available.) Equipped as some other hotel rooms have been on our holiday with twin beds and not a queen or king bed, our room was small but clean and well decorated. The ensuite bathroom was rather too compact, as the door opened onto the toilet. Particularly poor was the food, both in the set price dinner offered and the breakfast. The dinner was simply awful -- probably the worst restaurant meal we've ever eaten and not worthy of any competent chef; breakfast was minimal, lacking even the compensation of fresh fruit served in most other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a great rigmarole finding and accessing their 'car park' (obviously very few people drive here) we checked in to our room.

For the price the room was average and,as others have mentioned, the breakfast offering just okay. We also experienced a small hassle factor from a staff member - although, thankfully, there was no knock on the door!

This hotel looks great - and the location is excellent but we felt the staff let it down quite a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room was cramped and the bed lumpy and uncomfortable. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. It is a very basic room but it's proximity to everything in the old quarter makes up for these short comings. The staff were extremely charming and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank JuliettaGS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Before arriving in antalya we decided to stay at two different hotels, staying at mediterra art hotel on the last three nights as it was the more expensive of the two. Where do I start...after checking in my boyfriend and I were relaxing in our hotel room when a man, who I had seen previously and thought worked at the hotel, knocked on our bedroom door and as me if he could come in for a friendly chat!! I replied by telling him that I was here with my boyfriend and he sheepishly apologised and left. My boyfriend then went down to reception to complain to the manager and was told that the man must of been a guest...although this may of been the case we never saw him again and seems a bit peculiar that he was dressed the same as his other staff and knew what room I was in considering we were staying on the top floor with only one other couple occupying another room.

Now onto the breakfast...which consists of nothing appealing and gone off yoghurt that got more and more sour as our stay went on. Clearly they just kept putting the uneaten yoghurt into the fridge at the end of each morning and serving it the next. One morning I asked one of the women serving breakfast if it would be ok if I could have some fruit as there was nothing but meat, eggs and bread (oh and the gone of yoghurt) but apparently there was none (except for the dried out, manipulated fruit that had been used to decorated the meat platters).

My final complaint and probably the worst of them was the cleanliness of the room. All I can say it that for the price of this hotel I did not expect there to be bed bugs.

I wish I had something more positive to say as we were looking forward to our stay. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else in antalya as this hotel ended our holiday on a somewhat 'sour' note.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lottss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#59 of 230 in Antalya
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 230 in Antalya
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 230 in Antalya
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#50 of 230 in Antalya
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#85 of 230 in Antalya
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#44 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £21 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing