We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing stay in quaint period hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #52 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The double room was a decent size, but the bathroom was very spacious with a full length spa bath and plenty of room. This hotel is located centrally in Kilicasili (The Old Town), Antalya. It is centrally located with only a short walk to the nearby Clock Tower, the old harbour and a bazaar that everything you may find in the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul. We stayed a week because we were so happy with the price and service provided.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a local map, some streets get a lot of getting used to navigating. But still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

We booked a room at the Hadrianus and when we arrived were taken just around the corner to the Whte Garden hotel. We were told all hotels owned by same person - the fact is the room wasnt exactly what we booked but it was great, it had a separate bedroom and large kitchen/lounge room with fridge and airconditioning. It had lots of windows for natural light with views into the courtyard and also out onto the street. Our breakfast was taken at the White garden and it was very very good, lots of good fresh fruit, good breads etc. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. There is a small pool (not big enough for swimming but ok for a dip). The location inside the old city as stated by other reveiwers is excellent, it's a great place to be. If i was coming back to Antalya i would book to stay at the White Garden again.

Room Tip: You may need to be flexible with what you book and what you end up with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Antalya is a huge city, but the old town is defiantly the place to be, built along the shores around the harbour the old winding cobbled streets look like they have barely changed over the centuries. The Hadrianus is based right in the centre of it, a couple of minutes from the harbour.

Its part of the Secret hotel/Pansion so your accommodation will be within the Hadrianus but breakfast and pool access will be across the street which is no problem at all. The accommodation we had was a small room in its own little building, with fireplace and twin beds, basic but very charming. Nice garden kept in great condition by the very pleasant staff.
Breakfast was of good quality, fantastic feta cheese!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotshurdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had never heard about the place, but found it on the internet and would give it a try. We were not disappointed and will come back here. Hadrianus Hotel is a part of 4 hotels and we had to walk across the street to eat breakfast at Secret Hotel. Friendly staff and great service. Clean rooms.
At our next trip to Antalya we will check if there is any rooms here. The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the private beach called Mermerli. You are in the real center of Antalya.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jechstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Hadrianus in early August, and we were very pleased with our choice. The courtyard was beautiful, and our room was comfortable and relaxing. The service was extremely friendly, and the location in the old city could not have been better!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

In general the hotel was very pleasant and a relaxing place to stay
Pluses:
- perfect location directly in the old town. The deluxe room with a garden view was very quiet.
- Very pleasant place to stay with a beautiful garden
- very good breakfast
- fridge in the room
- beautifully decorated room
- one big mattress on double bed
- very good working air conditioning in the room
- good price for the location, but could be cleaner.

Minuses:
- the room was definitely NOT 40 square meters, as advertised. There was just place for bed, wardrobe and fridge. When we placed 2 small bags on the floor, there was not much place left to move.
- the air conditioning mechanism, which is outside the building made quite a lot of noise at night
- it would be nice to have water or juice included in the breakfast
- the whirpool bath was not working
- the lights in the bathroom were broken, only one small light was working.
- the bath was not cleaned well (and I am not a clean freak :))

Room Tip: Make sure you get 40 square meters room if you book double deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Me and my girlfriend spent nine nights here at the start of the season (late June – early July) and we were delighted with our choice. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, polite and bent over backwards to make our stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Many thanks to Jamal and Simil (sorry about spelling!), who managed our stay, set up the BBQ (including marinating our meat and advising us on how to cook it Turkish style!), recommended local restaurants, and just generally were amiable and happy to help without being imposing.

The hotel is a lovely boutique place with about 8 rooms and the most lush and beautiful garden I’ve ever seen in Turkey. We were a little worried that it didn’t have a pool – even though the private beach was a five minute walk - but on our arrival we were told we could make use of the neighbouring boutique hotel’s pool which had just been filled with fresh water and was lovely and cool on those 40 degree afternoons.

The room was large and had good air con. The bed was firm and comfy. Fresh towels and the maid made up our bed every day.

Breakfast was as much as you wanted and we had fresh fruit (figs, cherries, watermelon, oranges), Turkish cheese rolls, fresh (and lovely) bread, cheese, olives, tomatoes etc etc etc…. there was a lot. There’s also chips and frankfurters if you fancy something heavier. Fresh coffee was also a welcome perk.

Overall, we will be coming back here. Antalya is such a beautiful place and the people so friendly. The sea is crystal clear and the old town (where the Hotel Hadrianus is) is stunning – narrow cobbled streets, old buildings, little shops like Aladdin’s cave, restaurants with views over the harbour.

Room Tip: All have original features - Turkish opulance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#58 of 232 in Antalya
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#51 of 232 in Antalya
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#87 of 232 in Antalya
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#46 of 232 in Antalya
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Metur
Hotel Metur
#68 of 232 in Antalya
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 232 in Antalya
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadrianus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadrianus Boutique Hotel

Address: Kilincarslan Mah. Zeytin Sok. No 4 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: £24 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hadrianus Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home In Kaleici, Antalya: The Hadrianus Hotel. We, as the Gunbey Family, are proud to present you the Hadrianus Hotel! This boutique hotel is the embodiment of our passion for historical architecture. You will find that the Ottoman architectural features integrated into our renovated house in Kaleici, takes you through a journey in time. A 760 square meter botanic garden filled with various Mediterranean fruit trees and breathtaking clusters of flowers are only some of the beauties at Hadrianus that help create an atmosphere of serenity. Book one of our 10 authentic rooms and make the most out of this cultural haven. Hadrianus is a 5-minute walk away from the yachting harbour and Mermerli beach. Other nearby attractions, including Kesik Minare, Karaalioglu Park and Hadrianus Gate can be found less than 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hadrianus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing