We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hadrianus Hotel/White Garden Pansion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #57 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hadrianus Hotel/White Garden Pansion”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Absolutely loved this establishment. There was a mix up with our reservation at the White Garden and they placed us at their sister establishment, the Hadrianus Hotel, which is literally around the corner. Our room was simple, nice, clean and well kept during our stay. The best part was that we got access to the Hadrianas grounds (which were too adorable to comprehend), the White Garden's grounds (including a lovely patio where breakfast is served to guests) and the OTHER sister hotel's grounds (the Secret Palace? the Secret something) which included a really nice pool.

Honestly, we enjoyed the area and hotel so much we changed our other plans to stay another night and full day.

Oh! And everyone is so friendly! Note that parking is available around the hotel, it isn't expansive, but if you have a car, there will be a place for you to park fairly close by.

My boyfriend and I spent two full weeks travelling around Turkey (a lot of time for Americans!) and a big highlight of our trip was staying in Antalya at the Hadrianus/White Garden.

(Note that I placed the same review under White Garden's profile as well).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    30
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
70
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but the hotel is in a great location in the old city. The hotel room was clean, a.c., jacuzzi tub and comfortable. Breakfast had lts of choices and served at sister hotel white garden. The staff is very friendly and most of them speak good English. I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights & did not want to pay a lot for our accomodation, this was good value for money. We had 4 rooms in total, all were clean, it is ideally situated to explore the old part of Antalya. Just be aware though that if going by car you need to negiotiate the barriers into this part of town. The streets are tight & we did not have a carpark, but managed to park behind the hotel. It has a very shady garden to it in. The pool and breakfast are a few steps away at the Secret Palace, this had a good selection. The beds were very comfortable, although the aircon did break down in one of our rooms, so my parents were moved to another room for the night until it was fixed. This is a querky small hotel, we had both the beds changed and fresh towels even though we were only there for 2 nights. Very friendly staff & would be happy to go again if we ever in this part of Turkey again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are directly onto the road & have the street lights so if you need complete darkness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyBrighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We only had a short stay in Antalya and didn't want to spend a lot on accomodation, but this hotel was a pleasant surprise and made our stay very enjoyable. As has been mentioned it is deep in the heart of the old city, which is a great base for visiting Antalya. The only issue we had with the location is that the minibus from the otogar (coach terminal) didn't seem to want to take us very near the old city and pretty much dumped us by the side of the road quite far away, so it was a bit of a walk (not the hotel's fault at all of course, just a warning!). Our host was extremely friendly and helpful; giving us advice on where to eat, arraning for us to have laundry done and booking a taxi for our trip to the airport. We loved the room and the enormous, very modern bathroom. The breakfast (at the nearby sister hotel) was fantastic, with both Tukish and more western style options. Overall a lovely stay, would happily come back any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hotel located in old part (Kaleici) of Antalya. Pleasant and quiet area with some pedestrianised streets. Hotel room simple but clean and comfortable. Large garden area. This hotel seems jointly owned with two others - Secret Palace and White Garden. Breakfast, which was excellent, was taken in the Secret Palace which is only a few paces away from the Hadrianus. Main reception and a small pool was also located in the Secret Palace. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend Hadrianus (and sister hotels) to anyone spending a few days in Antalya.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrahamandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth, MA, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The manager, Mustafa, makes this place. Very warm, welcoming and easy-going, ready to help meet any of your needs without hovering. As for the place itself, Hadrianus Hotel has a definite charm, makes you feel as if your staying at Grandma’s house: old and creaky with antiquated art deco furnishings. It has its quirks, to say the least. Some things don’t work right, but that’s part of the charm. The draw for us was the enchanting garden and it turned out to be all that was expected and more. Plenty of place to lounge any way you like; swing, lounge chairs, sofas, tables, lots of shade provided by a multitude and variety of fruit trees with grape vines stretched across them and constant birdsong. Great to start and end days relaxing there. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. We got the “deluxe” room with Jacuzzi, which was small with a large bathroom. Jacuzzi worked fine, as did wi-fi. Clearly not everyone would think this was worth the money considering more modern options for the same or less. However, if you appreciate historic architecture and a sense of grandeur past, and value a enchanting outdoor retreat in a busy city, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: With a room away from the street, we heard absolutely no noise. Not sure about the ones on the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theworldexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Once a quiet port town, Antalya is now a sprawling city of more than a million people. Driving into town from the west, we couldn't believe what we'd read about Antalya's charming old town (Kaleici) or this lovely hotel - but it was all true. Mustafa, a friendly and helpful staff member, took our bags and ushered us into a large, comfortable, beautiful old room with traditional furnishings overlooking a quiet, verdant courtyard. We felt at home instantly and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, including the excellent breakfast across the street at the Hadrianus's sister hotel, the White Garden. In fact, we liked it all so much that we changed our itinerary and returned to Antalya & the Hadrianus after a trip to Konya. The second time, our room was smaller but still quiet, tastefully furnished, and overlooking the courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the central courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BajaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#50 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adalya Su Hotel
Adalya Su Hotel
#49 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#67 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#51 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#55 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadrianus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadrianus Boutique Hotel

Property: Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Address: Kilincarslan Mah. Zeytin Sok. No 4 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hadrianus Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home In Kaleici, Antalya: The Hadrianus Hotel. We, as the Gunbey Family, are proud to present you the Hadrianus Hotel! This boutique hotel is the embodiment of our passion for historical architecture. You will find that the Ottoman architectural features integrated into our renovated house in Kaleici, takes you through a journey in time. A 760 square meter botanic garden filled with various Mediterranean fruit trees and breathtaking clusters of flowers are only some of the beauties at Hadrianus that help create an atmosphere of serenity. Book one of our 10 authentic rooms and make the most out of this cultural haven. Hadrianus is a 5-minute walk away from the yachting harbour and Mermerli beach. Other nearby attractions, including Kesik Minare, Karaalioglu Park and Hadrianus Gate can be found less than 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hadrianus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing