We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and the atmosphere”
Review of Nejat Balik

Nejat Balik
Ranked #87 of 1,082 Restaurants in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Diner, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service and the atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stellas has the best view of the bay of Antalya. The food is excellent. I would personally recommend "Bonfilet" medium rare.The appetisers are out of this world, try the combination plate as a starter with cold white local vine. Very romantic atmosphere, you will love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    10
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Magnificent view, good restaurant”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

After a long time we returned over here, the menu changed after many years!
It is a stable quality, reliable European oriented cuisine with some Turkich accents. That together with the magnificent place makes it worth returning.
English not a real problem, could be better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellas_Manzara, Manager at Nejat Balik, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Big thanks for your comment about us.

We will be happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Ate here twice during a two week stay in Antalya. Great location with stunning views of the bay. Both outside & inside dining. Italian themed menu & everything we had was great. The staff were very friendly & attentive on both visits. I could not fault it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“poor food rude staff great view.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Awesome view. Poor airconditioning. Rude staff (they really dont want to smile). Food is poor. I ordered chicken and was under cooked. It cost 26-28 tl...I couldnt eat it and they deducted 10 tl! The view is excellent. They need to understand that being arrogant does not mean you are cool. Being arrogant means you are rude and dont care about your customers. They need a new Chef, a new manager and aircon. Otherwise it is fine ! 8-0

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambience - mediocre food”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The view can't be beat from the outdoor, covered patio area. The restaurant overlooks the water and it's a stunning view. The ambience is very romantic (exempt for the smoking that is still allowed in restaurants in Turkey). There was one English speaking server that took our order and then disappeared for the evening but that was fine because we were able to ask for more water, the bill, etc. using hand gestures. The food, however, was fairly mediocre. The veal chop (that evening's special) was recommended to us as being "delicious" and we were told it often sells out. Not sure why - not the best cut of meat, so not very tender. At 55 TL for the steak, we were expecting more (you'll find dining prices very reasonable in Antalya - this restaurant was one of the more expensive meals, which is perhaps why it was all the more disappointing). We also ordered the sea bass - the least fresh fish of all the places we tried. It tasted like it was previously frozen. It was only barely edible. Tip: come for drinks in the lower patio area so you can soak up the atmosphere but dine elsewhere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nijamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nejat Balik also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Nejat Balik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing