We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saturn Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saturn Palace Resort
Ranked #7 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Rutland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a 12 night stay at the Saturn Palace and had a good holiday.
We have stayed in Lara Beach 4 years ago at Concorde Hotel so were familiar with the area but had never been to turkey at the end of October before.
The weather was fantastic - between 26 and 30 every day but much chillier in the evenings, I could have worn jeans and trousers but hasn't taken any! Entertainment in the eves was inside for the second half of our stay as it was too chilly to sit outside comfortably in the evenings. The entertainment was "ok" I think because it's a smaller hotel (compared to others in Lara) we found the evenings a bit boring but there was some kind of show on every evening it just wasn't to our taste!
The food is good, the selection and variety huge. Like any all inclusive hotel you can get a bit fed up of it towards the end of your holiday but really no complaints about the food at all, we particularly enjoyed the show stations on the theme nights where an a la carte style meal was made for you while you watched.
We visited the fish and Italian a la carte restaurants in the hotel (no extra charge) these were both in the same place but on alternate nights! Didn't go to the Turkish one.
The slides etc are great for the kids and the big pool up by the hotel is lovely and quiet and relaxing and much more civilised!!
The beach is nice too and the pier great for jumping off into the sea and also for sunbathing on too!
The rooms are nice, big enough and pleasant neutral decor etc with free mini bar restocked daily. Towels changed twice a day if you so desired!
The guest relations staff (Ozay) were constantly wandering around and ensuring guests were happy with everything and couldn't have been more helpful, we couldn't keep our room on for late checkout as new guests were arriving but an alternative room was organised for us to keep on until 9pm on the evening we were checking out for no extra charge which was great.
In a nut shell for the money we paid it was a great holiday, 5 star holiday on a budget is how I would describe it, a lesser 5 star hotel than others in the area but we felt we got good value for the money we paid for it. We booked our flights independently and the hotel through travel republic.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    135
    59
    16
    11
See reviews for
479
147
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in October and had a wonderful time.
The Staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are clean, tidy and well kept. We booked it as a last minute deal.
On arrival the Customer Care Team (Ozay) was very helpful and informative. Our luggage was taken to our room and to our amazement we found we had been upgraded to a Superior Room. There was an outdoor Jacuzzi bath along with fruit and champagne waiting for us! the room was cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels provided.
We had a wonderful 2 weeks stay, the food was different each night and plenty of variety. They even had a vegetarian section and a diet corner! Along with the childrens section.
The pool area was always clean and tidy with plenty of sun loungers. We found a beautiful area within their gardens to sit and enjoy the sunshine, it was a quiet peaceful area close to the beach. The pier leading into the sea fantastic for diving off into the cool clear waters (which we did many times!).
The staff brought food round at certain times along with drinks and a cocktail hour. The areas were always cleaned and bins always emptied.
If we had to comment on a downside???? The tables perhaps weren't cleared and re-set quickly at meal times. But hey, if that's the only thing worth worrying about.........
The check out time is 12pm and our pick-up time from the Hotel was 8.30pm. Once again Ozay was able to help and organised a late check out for us in the room we had been staying in so we could shower and change before leaving. Again to our suprise we had fruit, cake and champagne in our room. A wonderful touch to end a wonderful holiday.
A big thankyou to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view, it's worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank HairyBikers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girvan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arrived after midnight and we were checked in straight away, given a cold drink and told to go for something to eat in the dining room which we were really ready for. Room was very nice, spotless and was cleaned every day. fresh towels twice a day. Food was unbelievable. We could eat 24/7 if we so desired. Every night was a different theme and there were 4 or 5 different stations freshly cooking different things outside as well as all the food in the dining room. The cakes etc were to die for and Sunday mornings there is Champagne brunch. The waiting staff worked really hard and were all very pleasant.The pools were great. We chose to go to the one where the plumes were but the one closer to the hotel was quieter and the indoor pool was lovely and warm.. I honestly don't know how many bars there were there seemed to be one everywhere you looked and in fact I discovered while waiting for bus to Airport that the lounge actually had one at either end.Beach was lovely and in fact the sea was quite pleasant for swimming in. Did the paragliding and thoroughly enjoyed it.. I found that if you said you were paying anything in lira it worked out cheaper than paying in Euros. There is a tennis court, crazy golf, bowling, shooting and many more activities not forgetting the funfair all of which were free. we went to the market in Lara on the Saturday. 2 Lira for the bus outside the hotel. Ozay at guest relations was very nice and actually offered us a late check-out for free as we had a night flight. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank TinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at saturn palace resort with my husband and 2 children (3 and 10 months) for a week on october 4th, we had a fantastic holiday. We had a jacuzzi room which was spacious with plenty of room for 4 of us. The whole complex was spotlessly clean and well kept. Staff could not do enough to help and were really friendly. The food was excellent with plenty of variation and several different places to eat throughout the day, we were always more than full each day and plenty for the children too. Our daughter turned 3 during our holiday and the kids club organised a party and the kitchen made a cake for her and the whole restaurant sang happy birthday, this made the holiday even more special for us. I would highly recommend this hotel and wold l,e to go back in the future.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherrybomb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel saturn palace is excellent! the staff are so pollite and kind, not looking for tips! The food is different everyday with a different theme each diner night which is great! There's something for everyone in the hotel! The slides are great fun too just like the fair! The hotel private beach is amazing, couldn't ask for more! The rooms are very clean, and well organised and the mini bar in the room is fabulous! Overall the best holiday we ever had!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atyde25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children age 2 and 6. The hotel caters for all ages and the service from all areas was excellent. There was always plenty of good which was really nice, from fresh waffles, ice creams, jacket potatoes, pancakes, chicken wraps hotdogs and more. This was only for snacks u could also is the restaurant. Cleanliness was immaculate. They would be still cleaning and 1am around the pool area. The fair rides are brilliant for kids which is also free and has free popcorn and candy floss. we enjoyed our stay at saturn palace that much we extended our holiday to stay longer. Overall brilliant hotel and staff!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Am1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was my first time to turkey and I heard mixed reviews from different people. But ive got to say that I was very very happy with this hotel everything was so clean the people are very friendly and cant do enough for you. The rooms are immaculate the food is great and the restaurants are spotless I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going I cant fault anything wrong with this hotel, ill be definitely coming back asap!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljhaugh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saturn Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturn Palace Resort

Property: Saturn Palace Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saturn Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Saturn Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturn Palace Hotel Antalya
Hotel Saturn Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing