We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saturn Palace Resort
Ranked #9 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We arrived at 22:30 in the evening at the hotel and after the journey we were ready for something to eat. We were hoping that they could put us a sandwich or salad together to put us on till the morning, but we needn't of worried as come midnight the buffet restaurant reopens and you can get a selection of hot meals and fruit.
This set the tone for the holiday as good quality food and drink was available round the clock, they would bring snacks round to the pool to you saving you the need to leave your sunbed. Various snacks were freshly backed throughout the day such as pizza, doughnuts twist chips and wraps all cooked in front of you.
In the main buffet restaurant the selection was always varied thanks to every night having a different theme such as Mexican, Italian, Turkish. Plus if you fancied a nice relaxing sit down meal you could book one of the hotels four a la carte restaurants, which at the time we went you could visit as often as you liked.
The staff were always very friendly and the guest relations were the most proactive that I have known, Ozay and Tarik would often pass by to check that you were happy with everything and if there was anyway that they could improve your holiday.
The hotel was situated one the beach with ample sunbeds and the pools and slides were ideal for my 8 year old twins.
If they fancied a break from swimming, just round the corner from the pools was a crazy golf course and a bowling alley which they loved doing either together or as a family.
My only criticism of the hotel was of the mini club, and this was that it was great if your children fancied doing some crafts or indoor games. But this was a shame as the weather was still so nice and hot, but in the week that we went they didn't seem to be doing anything outside. I think this was probably because it was the last week of the season as on the itinerary it did say it offered outdoor games.
The room we were given was a good size for four people as it had a double bed and two single beds and didn't feel a squash with them in, everything in the room was clean and modern and the towels were changed twice a day.
All together a great holiday and just what I dreamed of when I booked it

Room Tip: Most rooms were sea view but I couldn't see any room position that I wouldn't of been happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WishIcoulddothismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    137
    63
    16
    11
See reviews for
512
152
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have just come home from a weeks stay in Saturn palace resort and honestly I cannot fault anything. Staff are all very lovely, friendly and can't do enough for you. The place is well kept and every single part of the hotel is clean. Toilets are spotless, swimming pool is very clean, rooms are always tidied by the staff, even the beach is clean. There are several snackbars and places you can get food and drinks, there is constantly food and drinks being bought round by the staff, you will never be hungry or thirsty I can guarantee! Perfect for all age groups, lots of things for children and teenagers. Always lots of things going on in the evening as well as the day, lots of entertainment and a great funfair. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. Just everything is amazing. Very very impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a 12 night stay at the Saturn Palace and had a good holiday.
We have stayed in Lara Beach 4 years ago at Concorde Hotel so were familiar with the area but had never been to turkey at the end of October before.
The weather was fantastic - between 26 and 30 every day but much chillier in the evenings, I could have worn jeans and trousers but hasn't taken any! Entertainment in the eves was inside for the second half of our stay as it was too chilly to sit outside comfortably in the evenings. The entertainment was "ok" I think because it's a smaller hotel (compared to others in Lara) we found the evenings a bit boring but there was some kind of show on every evening it just wasn't to our taste!
The food is good, the selection and variety huge. Like any all inclusive hotel you can get a bit fed up of it towards the end of your holiday but really no complaints about the food at all, we particularly enjoyed the show stations on the theme nights where an a la carte style meal was made for you while you watched.
We visited the fish and Italian a la carte restaurants in the hotel (no extra charge) these were both in the same place but on alternate nights! Didn't go to the Turkish one.
The slides etc are great for the kids and the big pool up by the hotel is lovely and quiet and relaxing and much more civilised!!
The beach is nice too and the pier great for jumping off into the sea and also for sunbathing on too!
The rooms are nice, big enough and pleasant neutral decor etc with free mini bar restocked daily. Towels changed twice a day if you so desired!
The guest relations staff (Ozay) were constantly wandering around and ensuring guests were happy with everything and couldn't have been more helpful, we couldn't keep our room on for late checkout as new guests were arriving but an alternative room was organised for us to keep on until 9pm on the evening we were checking out for no extra charge which was great.
In a nut shell for the money we paid it was a great holiday, 5 star holiday on a budget is how I would describe it, a lesser 5 star hotel than others in the area but we felt we got good value for the money we paid for it. We booked our flights independently and the hotel through travel republic.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in October and had a wonderful time.
The Staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are clean, tidy and well kept. We booked it as a last minute deal.
On arrival the Customer Care Team (Ozay) was very helpful and informative. Our luggage was taken to our room and to our amazement we found we had been upgraded to a Superior Room. There was an outdoor Jacuzzi bath along with fruit and champagne waiting for us! the room was cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels provided.
We had a wonderful 2 weeks stay, the food was different each night and plenty of variety. They even had a vegetarian section and a diet corner! Along with the childrens section.
The pool area was always clean and tidy with plenty of sun loungers. We found a beautiful area within their gardens to sit and enjoy the sunshine, it was a quiet peaceful area close to the beach. The pier leading into the sea fantastic for diving off into the cool clear waters (which we did many times!).
The staff brought food round at certain times along with drinks and a cocktail hour. The areas were always cleaned and bins always emptied.
If we had to comment on a downside???? The tables perhaps weren't cleared and re-set quickly at meal times. But hey, if that's the only thing worth worrying about.........
The check out time is 12pm and our pick-up time from the Hotel was 8.30pm. Once again Ozay was able to help and organised a late check out for us in the room we had been staying in so we could shower and change before leaving. Again to our suprise we had fruit, cake and champagne in our room. A wonderful touch to end a wonderful holiday.
A big thankyou to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view, it's worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank HairyBikers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girvan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arrived after midnight and we were checked in straight away, given a cold drink and told to go for something to eat in the dining room which we were really ready for. Room was very nice, spotless and was cleaned every day. fresh towels twice a day. Food was unbelievable. We could eat 24/7 if we so desired. Every night was a different theme and there were 4 or 5 different stations freshly cooking different things outside as well as all the food in the dining room. The cakes etc were to die for and Sunday mornings there is Champagne brunch. The waiting staff worked really hard and were all very pleasant.The pools were great. We chose to go to the one where the plumes were but the one closer to the hotel was quieter and the indoor pool was lovely and warm.. I honestly don't know how many bars there were there seemed to be one everywhere you looked and in fact I discovered while waiting for bus to Airport that the lounge actually had one at either end.Beach was lovely and in fact the sea was quite pleasant for swimming in. Did the paragliding and thoroughly enjoyed it.. I found that if you said you were paying anything in lira it worked out cheaper than paying in Euros. There is a tennis court, crazy golf, bowling, shooting and many more activities not forgetting the funfair all of which were free. we went to the market in Lara on the Saturday. 2 Lira for the bus outside the hotel. Ozay at guest relations was very nice and actually offered us a late check-out for free as we had a night flight. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank TinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at saturn palace resort with my husband and 2 children (3 and 10 months) for a week on october 4th, we had a fantastic holiday. We had a jacuzzi room which was spacious with plenty of room for 4 of us. The whole complex was spotlessly clean and well kept. Staff could not do enough to help and were really friendly. The food was excellent with plenty of variation and several different places to eat throughout the day, we were always more than full each day and plenty for the children too. Our daughter turned 3 during our holiday and the kids club organised a party and the kitchen made a cake for her and the whole restaurant sang happy birthday, this made the holiday even more special for us. I would highly recommend this hotel and wold l,e to go back in the future.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherrybomb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel saturn palace is excellent! the staff are so pollite and kind, not looking for tips! The food is different everyday with a different theme each diner night which is great! There's something for everyone in the hotel! The slides are great fun too just like the fair! The hotel private beach is amazing, couldn't ask for more! The rooms are very clean, and well organised and the mini bar in the room is fabulous! Overall the best holiday we ever had!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atyde25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saturn Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturn Palace Resort

Property: Saturn Palace Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saturn Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Saturn Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturn Palace Hotel Antalya
Hotel Saturn Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing