We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday with great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saturn Palace Resort
Ranked #11 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great holiday with great people”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I can only add to what has already been said. This hotel has a great, family atmosphere and is very clean and tidy. It is not as big or grand as some other hotels in Lara but I feel this adds to it's charm. A major plus for me compared to other hotels I have been to is the fact sun beds are always available no matter what time of day. There is a rule that no beds can be reserved before 8 o clock and, in the main this was mostly adhered to but, in the second week, people had began flouting it and beds were being reserved in the prime pool areas nearer to seven. Saying this, I never had a problem in the two weeks I had been there. (note to hotel: make sure you enforce your own rules on sun bed reservations and don't let this slip as I and a lot of other guests I have spoken to found this to be a real plus point). The choice and variety of food is also excellent and the team work really hard bringing food, drinks and ice cold towels around the pool area, which was a nice touch. The only criticism I had was the fact we weren't allocated our sea view room we had paid extra for until the second day. This meant we couldn't unpack on arrival and had the hassle of moving rooms as the room we were in initially was a two story family room and was required for other guests. (Nice rooms by the way if anyone is thinking of booking them). Also, the bridge across the pool got slippy on occasions which resulted in a few serious falls for other guests. However, the hotel quickly installed some non slip strips on it and it was a lot safer after that, but please be careful. Overall this is a great hotel, with a lot of Dutch and Belgian guests (great people by the way, and we made some good friends) but the British are also finding the hotel now so the secret is out!!
PS thank you to the gentleman in the paper shop/general store, you made my daughter very welcome and gave our family some good advice, for which I am greatful
PPS Antalya is worth a visit and is only one euro on the number 7 bus if you don't want to use the FREE bus service from the hotel. We went on a six hour boat trip from there and found it to be a lot cheaper than most reps trip. we paid 60 euros for a family of four including lunch.

Room Tip: Ask on arrival if you want a sea pool view. Reception or guest relations will do there best to accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shandyshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    155
    74
    19
    14
See reviews for
572
160
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at saturn palace from 31/07/14 14/07/14 fantastic hotel to stay at it is smaller than most hotels in Lara beach but makes it a lot more personal and friendly yes standard rooms are small but your on holiday how often to you spend time in your room! Food lovely,something for everyone,shows brilliant! Especially the gala night of a Saturday compare very funny,big shout out to the entertainment team especially johnny from Haiti made great friends with some of them and erdal from the bar always smiling all in all cracking holiday even considering returning next year!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

we arrived late at night to Saturn palace resort fro Birmingham. we checked into or room and we were overlooking the road at the front I went down to reception and said I wanted to change rooms and they said It was no problem go to sleep and we can change tomorrow. we moved to floor 8 and had a wonderful view over the pools and sea. The hotel and staff are outstanding the service and quality of the food, drinks and snacks are fab. nothing is too much trouble for any of the waiters or hotel staff. OZAY of guest relations is very good and attends to any requirements you have. He and the other guest relations staff walk around the hotel and grounds asking how your holiday is going and if there is anything that they good do to improve your stay. The DESSERT chef is fantastic the things he creates is mind blowing and such a shame to eat them. We are a family of four with 2 sons 16 and 13 and we had the duplex room with upstairs double with en suite and twin beds downstairs very big rooms .FANTASTIC HOTEL. lara beach is clean and gorgeous and booking back up to return next year cant wait.

Room Tip: duplex family room big enough for four adults lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kynsperk nad Ohri, Karlovarsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel is on very high level. All personal is very helpful and diligent. There was big choice of food,deserts,cakes and drink. Everyone there was so friendly and they could make a fun. Family and friendly atmosphere. There was no arabians guests. Mosts of guests were from England, German, Holand and Turkey. We were the only Czech guests in the hotel and even if no one could speak czech was absolutly everything great! Everyone was trying to learn basic phrases of our language and understand us. Animation programs were really fantastic and all animators were really friendly and they were still smiling. All area is clean and very nice. There is no place you wouldn't have any food or drink. Around pools and on the beach is some bar or restaurant. Cleaners are perfectionists. We would want to really thank one more time, to all of people there for adorable vacation.
Adamcová Michaela with family
Czech Republic

Room Tip: room n. 4105
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miška A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel......we were a party of seven, including 4 adults and a 16 yr old and two 14 yr olds. We both had nice rooms, ours was a standard room for 3 with pool and sea view and our friends had a lovely family room, which was more like an apartment, with a road view, I think family rooms are situated at the front of the hotel. The staff were friendly and worked really hard, some of them it seemed worked all day! The Gala night was the best we had been too, all set up around the pool with a show and brilliant fireworks at the end. They rotate the show so if you are staying 2 weeks you see something different, which is a good idea. We saw some really good acts, water ballet, an amazing Egyptian dancer, acrobats to name a few. The pier party was very good, and the beach and foam party was great fun! The food was good, and throughout the day boys on roller skates whizz round with trays of hotdogs, burgers, cakes, etc...they also bring round cocktails, and champagne and cakes. ...never had this before! There were various cooking stations that set up late afternoon and cooked, wraps, pancakes etc, honestly so much food! The pools were good, a large pool at the front and a pool with slides and a good kids pool with slides, which was quite busy with music. You can get ice cream, waffles, hotdogs, jacket potatoes too at the pool snack bar, also fresh orange juice was free, most all inclusive a charge for this. One of the great things was no getting up at the crack of Dawn for a sunbed! You could go down at 10 am or later and still get one! Also they had cabanas in the gardens and on the pier, which were free! Pier was great with lots of beds and a bar too. The guest relations are good, coming round everyday asking if you was having a good time etc, if you had anything you weren't happy with then they would sort it. Again, never experienced this before, even on our day of departure the general manager came round chatting, a nice touch! On our last night we had cake, champers and strawberries left in room! When we departed Ozay the guest relations guy even came and helped with our cases! All the hotel was very clean, the spa was good, we had a couple of massages at very good price. The only thing we felt was that there should have been more waiters at tables in the evening, as it was busy and you did have a wait sometimes for table to be relaid or for a drink, also a couple more people at the bars, although there weren't really queues for drinks at all. Very good hotel, good mix of guests, mostly German, Dutch and English, lots of activities during the day too. Great place to holiday and a really great price for Lara Beach....go there and try it...you won't regret it! The companies that sell it Uk are Monarch and Cosmos, and Travel republic, we travelled with monarch and they were really good, and offered some reasonable trips too. We did the Manavgat market, mosque and waterfalls and riverboat trip with lunch and limitless drinks, excellent. Also another good thing was the A la Carte was free, and whenever you liked, again most hotels make a 5-10 euro charge per person for this and limit you to one a week.We also used the local 07 bus to go to Anatalya for 1 euro each person each way, brilliant value, you can catch bus just outside the hotel, it takes about an hour and is a nice ride, a taxi is about 25 euros each way. The hotel offer a free shuttle bus daily too, you have too book with guest relations. Although not as big and flash as some of the other Lara Hotels, this hotel offers you a very personal touch , which you probably don't get in other massive hotels. Would visit again.

Room Tip: I would choose a jacuzzi room as it's only £35 per person extra, didn't realise this at time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elaine487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIRSTALL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Saturn Palace from 20 to 27 July 2014. We stayed in room 5011. I must echo all of the great reviews in relation to our holiday at this hotel
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a room with a sea and pool view. We had some confusion over beds but one of the manager's from reception came to our room and sorted this out with housekeeping. There were three of us. My husband and myself had single beds and our son who is 14, just had a put-up bed. It was fine for the week but initially when we arrived at the room it had three single beds and a put-up bed. Unfortunately housekeeping removed one of the single beds and left a tiny put-up bed, which we had to have changed to a slightly bigger put-up bed. They changed it but we had to be firm and insist the small bed wasn't suitable for a 14 year old.
The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you. They are helpful and friendly and will do their utmost to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
There's aren't many tables around the pool to eat at during the evening and unless you are first there, you may have a wait but not too long. The staff will try help find you a table if possible. There are other tabled inside which are fine to use.
We enjoyed sunbathing on the pier and swimming in the sea, as the pools were quite busy and we enjoyed the peacefulness down on the pier.
As other reviews have mentioned, you don't have to move to be fed, as the staff come round all the time with things to eat and drink.
We asked for an extended check-out but unfortunately our room was required by new guests but they did let us use one of the Jacuzzi rooms until it was time to leave, free of charge.
All in all we had an enjoyable holiday and would recommend this hotel for a lazy holiday.

Room Tip: We were in a family room. 15011. This overlooked the pool and sea. There were three of us. My h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirstallJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just got back from this great hotel. Don't want to go over everything as most people have covered all the important details. I would just like to say that this place is fab, the all inclusive is just brilliant. Drinks 24 hours, food 24 hours, fairground for kids with popcorn, candy floss a/i and lots more. Lovely food, good drinks etc. Very clean. Staff are very friendly especially our little mate johnny, they were all great, can't remember all their names. They are all a credit to the hotel and deserve a pat on the back for all their hard work. Met some lovely people from different nationalities and lots of English . Well done saturn palace. Try it, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,217 reviews
9.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saturn Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturn Palace Resort

Property: Saturn Palace Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saturn Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saturn Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturn Palace Hotel Antalya
Hotel Saturn Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing