We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, friendly place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Hotel Kuluhana
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We had a wonderful stay at villa Kuluhana.The owners, Ziya and Nora are very friendly people who would do anything to make your stay perfect. The hotel offers private rooms, apartments and villas. We stayed in one of the rooms at the top floor of the hotel. The room was comfortable, well furnished with excellent bedding and a big terrace that overlooked the lovely little cove with private beach. The view from all rooms is breathtaking. Kalkan is a lovely little town with nice restaurants and small shops. Villa Kuluhana is not close to the town and it is better if you have a car if you want to go to Kalkan too often. During the summer there is a water taxi but we were there in April and at that time it was not working. We didn't mind the distance since we spend most of the time at the hotel. It has a restaurant that offfers wonderful food. The cook is excellent and everything is fresh. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEMankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2008

Going sight unseen to a place is always a little unnerving, but I can say I was more than pleasantly surprised at what waited for us at the Kuluhana in Kalkan. Our main goals for Kalkan were being close to the water, having access to a pool and a relaxing atmosphere.

The Kuluhana is positioned across the bay from the town and located on the lower part of the hill within short walking distance to the water. This is a newly developing part of Kalkan and as yet is not serviced by a mosque making the days and evenings quiet and peaceful.

When we arrived we were graciously and warmly greeted by the owners, Ziya and Nora, and led directly to our rooms. The view from our room and balcony of this little corner of the Mediterranean was breathtaking and incredibly relaxing.

The beds were comfortable, the bathroom/shower was more than adequate, and the Turkish breakfast also included an eggs cooked to order.

The downside of the location is that is costs some to travel back and forth to the town center. Some of us did take a free “water taxi” for the trip over, but since it stopped running at 7 pm a taxi for about 13 YTL brought them back. We were told not to depend upon the “water taxi” because sometimes the driver can be quite fickle.

There is a small private cove rock beach only for the hotel connected to another ‘deck’ beach that drops directly into a deep salt water swimming area. Three pools are associated with the complex, and the one we were able to use resembled an infinity pool – a beautiful and relaxing place to be a sunset.

It is a little pricey, but the owners will do anything they can to help you with what you need. A highly recommended place if you are looking for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank sparkybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ırmak d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Odaların hepsi deniz manzaralı.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank s_toros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yaşar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claude_et_Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eguluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pandora
Hotel Pandora
#23 of 40 in Kalkan
37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fidanka
Hotel Fidanka
#11 of 40 in Kalkan
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
285 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#8 of 40 in Kalkan
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel Kuluhana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Kuluhana

Address: Yali Boyu Mah. Kisla Cad. No:35, Kalkan 7960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hotel Kuluhana 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the picture-perfect scenery of the sea side resort Kalkan and enjoy the incredible panorama Aparthotel&Villas Kuluhana offers from its privileged position. Lush vegetation surrounds this hotel and everywhere you look there are breathtaking vistas of the Lycian Coast. The hotel provides comfortable rooms, apartments and villas, furnished in shades of pastel and each featuring a balcony with a magnificent view. Soak up the glorious, Turkish sun and sip your favourite drink on the beach, the terrace or by one of the two pools. You can take advantage of the vicinity of the extensive hiking route Lycian Way or stroll on the big sandy beach of Patara, where you can also visit several ancient ruins. Surrounded by natural beauty and historical sights, Aparthotel&Villas Kuluhana offers stylish and attractive accommodation, combined with all the necessary facilities for a memorable holiday in the divine Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Hotel Kuluhana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing