We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Hotel Kuluhana
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were staying nearby this Hotel and wandered down one lunchtime to investigate - what a surprise ....Its a delightful venue with wonderful Nora as a host who runs this with her husband and team. The lunch we had was absolutely delicious cooked fresh and the views undisturbed with their own private waterfront and seating with access to the sea via water steps. We ventures back another night for some fresh fish and were overwhelmed by the size of the dishes and quality - it certainly rivals any Kalkan venue and drinks are far better priced. We did wander around the venue as was interested in the accommodation - i will post pictures as soon as i have time so shout if you need them urgently but the 2 Villas both have 2 double rooms in each, en suites ( shower and toilets) and separate large kitchen and dining areas with amazing facilities and sea views - spotlessly clean and as an added extra terraces, swimming pool per villa and a separate toilet. As is the way in Kalkan all food and grocery can be ordered by phone and delivered so really no need to venture too far and the boat is minutes away to take you into Kalkan ( 10 minute ride)
Its certainly well worth considering especially if you had a large celebration or groups as 2 villas each with 2 rooms and 2 pools and the hotel apartments x 2 and extra bedrooms can easily host a group of 20 - 22 which would allow a choice of 3 pools, hotel and beach all to yourselves !

Room Tip: One particular hotel room had a huge terrace and living area ( at extra cost) if requested with a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdwoodyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Great place, great service, great food, absolute value for money. The best location in Kalkan, offers Private beach or Private Pool. Has 3 villas with full Private facilities. Has extensive selectioN of food varying from Turkish specialties to international comfort food. The obvious choice as the next door charges 400 Euros per night.
Thank you Ziya and Nora!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent for its service and wonderful food.
Hospitality was extraordinary. Look forward to come in October 2014.
The rooms are very clean. The hotel is right next to a wonderful sea. The fresh water springs make the sea colder than usual and this makes the location unique.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sezen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courmayeur, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent only one night while waiting for our villa to become vacant. The owners are very accommodating and meals are just perfect and near the water. I would stay again and for longer. The rooms are basic but fine for a beachside stay and you have the option of cooking or taking breakfast/dinner at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlpineHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A lovely hotel with great views and private beach.Located in the kisla area of kalkan it's much quieter lovely to relax and spend your days reading a book by the pool.The owners and staff are very nice nothing is too much trouble,two minutes walk from a beach club that runs a ferry in kalkan harbour,give this hotel a try you will not regret it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork.ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

we were so glad to arrive at these villa's after where we were in oludeniz. we had a house for the week and the pool with the house was a bonus. only complaint if i had one was the air-co was not the most powerful for the mid summer heat. the house was spotless but it could have done with a visit from the cleaner just even once i felt - especially with 3 young kids as the bedding could have done with a change, not the most important thing really is it!! would i go back there again - yes i probably would but only when it was cooler as i am just not able for the turkish summer heat but what do you do when you only get 2 weeks to go during the school holidays.

Room Tip: the villa facing the sea directly probably has better views but less shade if it is really hot and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cork-ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First things first: This nice Villa is located in a very good location in the quiet residential neighbourhood of Kilsa with a clear view across the bay to Kalkan. It is effectively second row from the front with the associated small hotel / pension (Kuluhana) being on row one. Everything is low key. The owner/manager is very pleasant and helpful.

There is also a Villa Jasmine II just adjacent, if you have the choice take Jasmine I because the pool is considerably larger and the view is better.

The air con is effective and some of the windows are netted so you can have them open at night if you wish, but I do advise you invest in some mossie spray as, inevitably, there are a few of the wee beasties about.

The Villa is self catering, the stove / oven, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans etc were ok, but for the price we paid I think they could have been a bit better likewise the welcome pack. We had no problems cooking with what was provided. There is a dishwasher and washing machine (provide your own tablets / powder for these). The fridge is large and efficient.

Everything is in good condition. Lots of space.

Floors are polished wood with rugs. We moved the rugs from the stairs just to be on the safe side.

A lemon tree in the garden provided one of the essential ingredients for drinks.

There is a TV and DVD player. No guide for the satellite service, but a look seemed to indicate that just the free to air services were available. Couldn't find a BBC, CNN, DW, AJ, etc.

Being in Kisla rather than Kalkan proper means either a taxi (20 Lire), the water taxi (8 each into town, 5 back) or a walk up The Big Hill to get into town. But you gain in terms of view and quietness.

The Big Hill looks daunting, but I did it a few times and soon got used to it (30 mins into the centre) - the advantage of walking or taxi is that it puts you at the top of the town where most things are. I used to walk there do the shopping and water taxi back.

There are a couple of small stores locally but both are up hill (everything is hills in Kalkan!). The hotel proper does food (we ate there one evening, nice food and good music selection) and there are a couple more restaurants up the hill. However, we ate in Kalkan centre most evenings.

If you prefer the sea to the pool, the hotel has a small platform down some steps to the sea - but it is a jump in / climb out so not for small children - but absolutely wonderful in the clear cool water.

We booked our trip with Cachet Travel who arranged our flights and transfers (we decided not to have a car). They were very helpful and professional as was their local agent who met us at the airport and visited next day.

Would I go again? Probably. Would I go to Jasmine II having seen Jasmine I? Probably not - mainly because of the small pool compared to J1

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frozboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
1.1 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fidanka
Hotel Fidanka
#5 of 39 in Kalkan
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pandora
Hotel Pandora
#36 of 39 in Kalkan
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel Kuluhana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Kuluhana

Property: Villa Hotel Kuluhana
Address: Yali Boyu Mah. Kisla Cad. No:35, Kalkan 7960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hotel Kuluhana 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the picture-perfect scenery of the sea side resort Kalkan and enjoy the incredible panorama Aparthotel&Villas Kuluhana offers from its privileged position. Lush vegetation surrounds this hotel and everywhere you look there are breathtaking vistas of the Lycian Coast. The hotel provides comfortable rooms, apartments and villas, furnished in shades of pastel and each featuring a balcony with a magnificent view. Soak up the glorious, Turkish sun and sip your favourite drink on the beach, the terrace or by one of the two pools. You can take advantage of the vicinity of the extensive hiking route Lycian Way or stroll on the big sandy beach of Patara, where you can also visit several ancient ruins. Surrounded by natural beauty and historical sights, Aparthotel&Villas Kuluhana offers stylish and attractive accommodation, combined with all the necessary facilities for a memorable holiday in the divine Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Hotel Kuluhana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing