We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“turkish delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yeni Korsan

Yeni Korsan
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalkan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yeni Korsan
Ranked #18 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Kalkan
harlow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“turkish delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

a small family run hotel in kalkan.imet the cleaner so good at his job,rasa the manager was great
couldnt do enough for us,lovely pool although a bit small,(but there are two)nice kitchen and the basket of provisions was most welcome at 5 in the morning.set on two floors the apartment was spacious and very clean.one thing would have made it better would have been a telly,but how sad am i

Room Tip: room 14 great but you could be lucky and get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyrose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blackburn lancs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

we styed at the yeni korsan apartments from 11th to 18th july , myself ,hubby and 2 small kids , we arrived at 3.30 am and yasar was thier to welcome us and show us our rooms. Excellent pool and cafe area below the apartments and yasar homemade mint lemonade was fab, the chicken tortillas and spag bol were also very good, we actually had the food brought to our room (14) every time we wanted it at no extra charge , the weather was too hot to go out and expolre but we did visit the local pebble beach which was beautiful and the locals were very freindly , if any critisim about kalkan and prob the whole of turkey is that you get pestered from bar staff and waiters about going into thier bars and resturants , which to be honest gets a little tiresome after the 60th attempt ... kalakn is a very beautiful place and has a lot of eye catching scenery but ii wouldnt really say that there is a lot to keep the kids occupied ,,, overall a fantastic holiday and the weather was 115c every day and 91 in the shade ,,, x

Room Tip: all rooms are front facing so no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammillyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Having selected the Yeni Korsan because of the reviews on Tripadvisor, we were not disappointed. We had room 14, a one bedroom apartment, overlooking the pool to the front of the property - don't let it put you off that the pool is situated by the road, its very quiet! You are also able to use the pool adjacent, which is situated between the two Korsan block apartments. The pool at the Yeni Korsan is fairly small, but has a deep end, and has about 10 sunloungers based around it. It was clear that many people returned here year after year - would we go again? Yes, definitely to Kalkan. However, not so sure we would wish to stay at such a small hotel in the more popular months of June-August, as it can be quite enclosed with families with children. Perfect weather, and perfect accommodation, with nice clientele, so this is the place to be in May or September. The weather was in the late 70s/early 80s.

The apartment was spacious and very clean. Two balconies - one overlooking the pool area, and one to the side, where an airer was placed. We were delighted to find a welcome pack, consisting of washing up liquid, wine, bread and orange juice - great for a 3am arrival ! Ismet and his wife do a sterling job looking after all the apartments, and are lovely people.

Bathroom had good shower, bedroom basic, but had ample storage - bed a little uncomfortable, but then each to their own. Steps up to the kitchen/lounge area with 2 sofas.

Yasir manages the place, again very friendly, and we got to meet his wife and baby who were staying during the summer season. Having the small cafe area in front of the pool was great, and you can run a tab during your stay, so its only a few steps to get a beer/water! Comfortable sun loungers and parasols provided. We can highly recommend the food at the hotel - cooked by Azir - and in particular his chicken fajitas!!!

Only 5 mins to the bars and restaurants, we would highly recommend Kalkan - a beautiful town, around a harbour. People are friendly and the food is delicious. One to recommend, is the Doy Doy restaurant, near the harbour - excellent food (chicken sizzler to die for), great spicy coated nuts if you stop for a drink, and really friendly staff. Good prices too. Although we tried a few restaurants - that was one to return to more than once.

Only two we weren't that keen on - Korsan Fish Restaurant, expensive choice one night for lobster. On the whole it was ok. And the Corner Cafe, lovely looking place just by Tesko, food looked amazing - til we came to eat, both dishes swimming in oil to the point of not being able to eat it.

One tip - do not order starters eating out as nearly all restaurants bring up freebies for you anyway when you wait for mains, so wished we had known this at the beginning of the holiday!!

Definitely do the boat trips whilst you are there, great suntan and good fun, with a beautiful coastline and stops to swim.

Next to the post office is a small shop offering a Turkish shave/cut/massage for men - great experience so my partner says, and it a good price too.

Highly recommend Kalkan - be careful where you choose to stay and make sure its not too far up the steep hills - or you can guarantee a cab back up. The Yeni Korsan was perfectly situated.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Numnuts_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2008

Yeni Korsan is next door to the Korsan Apartments and you have use of both Apartments facilities. The apartments are of a good size, reasonable size lounge with 2 sofas and dinning table, kitchenette with fridge, hob sink etc. bedroom and bathroom with a bath / shower.

We stayed on the first floor, the adjacent villas block the sea view but still pleasant. The higher floors should provide a sea view. The apartments are clean and run by very friendly staff who will ensure you are looked after.

The apartments have a poolside bar to front of the property and you have access to the adjoining Korsan apatments pool which is to the rear of the property and larger.

The poolside bar is good serving an excellant homemade lemonade with mint as well as refreshing Efas lager and snacks.

The location is great, quiet but only a very short walk from Kalkan centre. I have visited Kalkan on numerous occasions usually staying in a Villa, I can reccomend the Yeni Korsan if you are looking for clean basic accomodation close to the centre.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No TV
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrahamBevLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.0 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Mahal
Hotel Villa Mahal
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeni Korsan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeni Korsan

Property: Yeni Korsan
Address: Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Kalkan
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing