We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”
Review of Samira Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samira Resort
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We came to Samira Deluxe in September 2013 for our second visit. Last time stayed in apartment overlooking pool area which was very good and had all we needed in facilities for breakfast and lunch. This time decided to stay in hotel and were in Block B on top floor with great views overlooking the resort. The pool area was good with plenty of sunbeds and brollies at all times, and the lunches were fine. Breakfast was typically Turkish with plenty of fresh produce and as much as you wanted to eat. The bar staff were very friendly and always obliging and helpful. Fatima on reception is brilliant and always ready to help out if any problem. The bedroom is of a good size and spotlessly clean. Kalkan resort has some terrific restaurants at reasonable prices compared to what you would pay in the U.K. for equivalent fine dining. Go and enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: Hotel Block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidays186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    134
    70
    23
    20
See reviews for
122
224
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in July,this was our second year at Samira and wasn't a disappointment. We loved the bar staff they made our holiday. They are not pushy or lazy as some reviews suggest,they work really long hours and always had a smile. I would feel happy to leave my teenage daughter there whilst we went into town and know she would be safe which is very reassuring for us. Kalkan is fantastic with amazing restaurants and some great trips which no reviews dispute,the walk into town is fine but taxis are cheap and therefore the hill no is concern but does mean you have fantastic views. We are planning on booking for a third year which is something we would never do,wanting to go someone different each year but i find the Samira the perfect place to holiday,i can relax and unwind by the pool,lovely evenings in town and drinks in the pool bar to finish the evening off. I used the trip advisor reviews for restaurants but would personaly recommend Touch bistro,Hunkar andTanzore but all restaurants were fantastic.We have stayed in apartments before which were clean and spacious but will be booking for the hotel this year,have to say we would be disppointed if we were moved to another hotel due to overbooking! See you next year,can't wait.

Room Tip: don't be disppointed if you don't get a room with view,the ones at the back are alot cooler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 94rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham,England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

After having a few stressful weeks before our holiday my sister and I were very much looking forward to having a relaxing and chilled holiday. Sadly this was not the case. Arriving at the hotel in the early hours we were told that there was not an apartment available for two nights and would be put in the villa just up the road. Our initial reaction was “upgrade!!!” however even with the beautiful views it does not make up for the rest of the villa. On arriving our fridge did not work and in doing so we travelled back down to the hotel to tell them this….three times! We also had no running water and the toilet did not flush. When there was water it came out brown, so we did not wash properly for two days and in the heat of Turkey that is unacceptable. When were eventually going to moved back to the hotel we were told we would be picked up at 2pm. Very frustrated that this was already wasting half of our day they did not turn up. At 2.30pm we walked down to the hotel to ask for a lift where the hotel staff seemed completely clueless. On arriving at our apartment we complained to the receptionist and we wanted a full refund for the two nights we stayed in the villa because to be frank we had lost two days of our holiday. It became very convenient when the hotel staff did not understand us when asking for a refund. Reluctantly they gave us the money back, however it should be noted the reception was full of hotel guests so it is probably out of embarrassment that they gave us the refund. From then onwards the staff were very rude to us. The standard of the food at the hotel is poor, we only ate their once for lunch and it was one of the worst meals I have ever eaten. Considering the standard of food in Kalkan is very high it is unacceptable really. The shuttle service into town as well is quite pointless as it doesn't even take you half way. The hotel is in a lovely setting, gorgeous pool area, shame about the service. I would high recommend Kalkan just not the Samira Deluxe.

Room Tip: Take your walking shoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langford England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Well we have booked for theSamira Resort again for 2014,having read many of the moners about this hotel,i wonder if they have been paid for it,the bar boys were not the best this year,but the food is well priced band is always served promptly,drinks are never used measuresthe,i belive most people who have been to Turkey will know,and at HAPPY HOUR you are approched with a list of what is on offer,just say no thank you and the bar boy smiles and moves on.The hotel is clean as are the rooms, and the welcome you get from reception by the smiling staff makes you know why you came back again

Room Tip: room 404 is my choice great views,it so good we had it in June and Sept
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wiltsmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Can not understand the Val 666 review, some people just like to moan over little things. My wife and i just got back after a fantastic time at the Samira Resort. We arrived at 4.00am and was taken to our room, we were shown the sliding doors, but did not open them till later so we would,nt wake people up, but if you look and work it out for yourself it comes to you how to open/close them.The breakfast is a typical turkish one, and was very nice if you like cheese,eggs, fruit and meats.The management and staff were really nice and helpful. When we got back home, we booked again for next september.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Absolutely appalling customer service skills by management. We booked a double room and when we got there we were given a twin room, no apologies from the manager who blamed to tour operator. We had to insist we were given what we asked for, and were moved after 3 days. When we were taken to our first room by a surly member of staff he didn’t show us how to open the sliding doors to the balcony and I had to go back to reception to get instructions (they are definitely badly designed) On one day our room wasn’t cleaned and when we mentioned it to the manager he said that the cleaner had 21 changes that day and couldn’t clean ours, but never offered any apologies. There is a kettle and also a fridge in the room so I would recommend you take your own coffee with you as the coffee you are offered for breakfast is undrinkable. Definitely wouldn’t go back there or recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val-Idator666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic holiday here September 2013.We arrived about 4.00am taken to our room, shown how everything worked and left to relax.In the morning we had breakfast which was very typical Turkish cheese, olives , tomatoes, fruit and yoghurt etc.The surroundings were pleasant and comfortable.The appartment was comfortable although I do agree that they could fo with updating but everything worked and the bed was comfortable do we always had a good nights sleep.These apartments are well out of the town and up a hill so I would recommend a taxi if the walk is too much for you.A taxi will cost 12 Lira or about £4.00 so you dont have to suffer in the heat also the Samira do have a courtesy bus that runs several times a day.ZZll in all a very enjoyable stay, I would go back without any hesitation.Some of the reports I have read from other holiday makers are not consistent with my experience, all I can think is some people will complain about the smallest problem until they have created a greater problem.The staff were always polite znd helpful, Fatima an absolute pleasure, nothing is too much for her wether it is helping sort taxis or giving advice on places to visit, if she can help she will.Bar staff also helpful and always smilinb and ready to have a laugh joke with you.Like Ive said a great place for a great holiday.Just go and enjoy it!!.

Room Tip: If possible get a poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.3 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kalkan
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#3 of 39 in Kalkan
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samira Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samira Resort

Property: Samira Resort
Address: Mentese Mah. Istiklal Cad. Cinar Sok. No:30 D:32, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalkan
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samira Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of myths, history and beauties, Antalya and one of the most entertaining holiday places of this city, Kalkan... In Kalkan embracing the unique appearance of the attractive blue of the Mediterranean, there is a facility at the world standards. Samira Resort converts your dream holiday into reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Samira Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samira Deluxe Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing