We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Change is Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalkan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalkan Suites
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Change is Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have visited this hotel as we have said before many times. We visited this year for the eighth time and how things have changed! We have always thought this hotel has developed over the years and had become a lovely small hotel with a great atmosphere. WEll over the winter it has moved on to a fantastic place to stay. Now its a complex of eight luxury suites and the standard of those suites is amazing. You still have Banu and Tekin on hand making you welcome and making sure everything is to your satisfaction, and Chef is there in case you dont want to cook at any time. But the suites are fitted out to a fantastic standard many have amazing views with up to three balconies. They are spacious and kept ultra clean each day with a daily change of towels and if your lucky the odd bed decoration.

These suites are truly amazing and the furnishings and fittings are of top quality., the pool area is quiet and has been improved and pool towels are now supplied.

If you want pure luxury for a reasonable price, close to town (no taxis involved) but yet in a quiet location then look no further, We have already booked for next year so may see you there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 480MikeW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    24
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Formerly a hotel, now eight one bedroom apartments - our apartment 202 was beautiful and spacious, kept spotlessly cleaned, with lovely fresh towels each day.
Pool area gorgeous, fairly quiet, however met lots of lovely people around the pool each day.
Fntastic location, 5 minutes walk to harbour or old town.
Definately hope to return one day and would certainly recommend.
Book - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conways70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston,Lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Have just returned from Kalkan. This was our third visit and the first at the Kalkan Suites. We chose Room 201. This was a very spacious apartment with two balconies - over looking the sea/town and surrounding landscape. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels - it was cleaned to high standard. Bedroom was spacious with great bathroom with new power shower. The kitchen had every facility you can think of - good for eating in if you wish. All new modern equipment. Pool area quiet which we liked. Very clean with sunbeds/towels. Staff were great and very helpful. We booked airport transfers prior to arrival and they were great value. Would recommend these apartments - they are very close to town but far enough away so as not to be noisy.

Room Tip: Recommend you contact Banu to discuss your room requirements. We chose Room 201 - great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

we were recently fortunate enough to find and stay at the new kalkan suites previously known as the samira gardens and were totally stunned at what we saw.Our apartment was amazing with all the luxurys you could want for and finished to the highest of standards....very classy.The pool was very nice and peaceful and the owners were wonderful people who couldn't do enough to help in any way.Very central to kalkan you would be very hard pushed to find such a beautiful place to stay and with so many great restaurants in kalkan an apartment is ideal.If you are looking for class and luxury then this is your place to stay....we will definitely be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Having been a guest at the Samira Garden over a few years we were interested to see how the new refurbishment had gone. They are now called Kalkan suites- 8 SC apartments.
Absolutely beautiful- very well fitted out & really spacious
Very near the the centre of Kalkan & they have a lovely pool area

Could not recommend them enough

Room Tip: Top floor sea facing room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have visied this hotel now for over 7 yrs and watched it grow from a good little hotel into an excellent place to stay. It has a family feel to it being small and well run but it delivers much more. It is well run, and has a fantastic position in the town, although very close to everything it is in a quiet spot on the edge of a residential area. The service is good the rooms simple but very clean with daily changes of bedding and towels. It has a small friendly bar which is ideal for drinks before dinner or a night cap before bed. The regular guests and staff make it very welcoming and it is not unusual to find many socialising until the early hours.

The hotel is close to the town which a major plus and means you are close to the many bars and excellent restaurants, finding something to eat will not be a problem you will be spoilt for choice from turkish food right through to all types of european food and even chinese.

If your looking for a small hotel with great staff , in a great location look no further than this we are spending our summer break there again this year and cannot wait.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 480MikeW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Having being a Kalkan fanatic,this was the first time at the Samira Gardens Hotel.
We had room 204 on the side of the hotel with a balcony and whirlpool bath,it was a basic room but was kept very clean by Kasiban the cleaning lady,who seemed to handle the cleaning,washing and refreshing all by herself.Well done.The manageress Nazan,although her english was not good,could not do enough to please the guests and was a pleasure to be in her company,a real assett to the hotel.She was helped in her position by Kenan,Hatija and Moussa,who apart from their duties were very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.We did think the pool area could do with a better drinks service in the afternoon,due to it being behind the hotel bar area.Better service is more revenue.But on the whole we had a very relaxed holiday made better by the people running the hotel and the central position in Kalkan.

Room Tip: Try to miss room 101.Understand some smaller rooms are being knocked into one for next year.Rooms 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dionysia
Hotel Dionysia
#15 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#6 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pasha Apart-Hotel
Pasha Apart-Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kalkan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalkan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalkan Suites

Property: Kalkan Suites
Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Nilufer Cad. No:1, Kalkan, Turkey (Formerly Samira Garden Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kalkan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samira Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing