We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”
Review of Kalkan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kalkan Suites
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Im sat here at 7.30 am on the balcony looking at the amaxing view and the stillness of the sea before beautiful Kalkan comes alive. Did not want to do a review for these amazing suites as want to keep them a secret. The suites are all fantastic, very well presented, clean with everything you need for a perfect holiday. Banu, Nazin and all the staff are very friendly, the cleaning lady ( sorry fogotton name) keeps the suites emaculate. The personal touches made this place special. The bed is the best we have slept in even better than the USA.

Room Tip: All are lovely, evrtyone was happy with their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolunsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    26
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Just coming to the end of a three night stay at the kalkan suites. Stayed in room 301. The apartment is nicely finished in a simple but stylish way.
Main room doubles as kitchen\lounge with enough bits and bobs to keep you going. There's a good size wrap around balcony off the lounge with nice views over kalkan and the sea. Bathroom and bedroom are nice too.
The public areas and pool area are all stylish, clean and well presented. The pool is lovely and there are nice sunbeds, shade and lounging areas.
Overall a great place to spend your holiday in a lovely part of turkey. Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stuandlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have visited this hotel as we have said before many times. We visited this year for the eighth time and how things have changed! We have always thought this hotel has developed over the years and had become a lovely small hotel with a great atmosphere. WEll over the winter it has moved on to a fantastic place to stay. Now its a complex of eight luxury suites and the standard of those suites is amazing. You still have Banu and Tekin on hand making you welcome and making sure everything is to your satisfaction, and Chef is there in case you dont want to cook at any time. But the suites are fitted out to a fantastic standard many have amazing views with up to three balconies. They are spacious and kept ultra clean each day with a daily change of towels and if your lucky the odd bed decoration.

These suites are truly amazing and the furnishings and fittings are of top quality., the pool area is quiet and has been improved and pool towels are now supplied.

If you want pure luxury for a reasonable price, close to town (no taxis involved) but yet in a quiet location then look no further, We have already booked for next year so may see you there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 480MikeW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Formerly a hotel, now eight one bedroom apartments - our apartment 202 was beautiful and spacious, kept spotlessly cleaned, with lovely fresh towels each day.
Pool area gorgeous, fairly quiet, however met lots of lovely people around the pool each day.
Fntastic location, 5 minutes walk to harbour or old town.
Definately hope to return one day and would certainly recommend.
Book - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conways70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston,Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Have just returned from Kalkan. This was our third visit and the first at the Kalkan Suites. We chose Room 201. This was a very spacious apartment with two balconies - over looking the sea/town and surrounding landscape. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels - it was cleaned to high standard. Bedroom was spacious with great bathroom with new power shower. The kitchen had every facility you can think of - good for eating in if you wish. All new modern equipment. Pool area quiet which we liked. Very clean with sunbeds/towels. Staff were great and very helpful. We booked airport transfers prior to arrival and they were great value. Would recommend these apartments - they are very close to town but far enough away so as not to be noisy.

Room Tip: Recommend you contact Banu to discuss your room requirements. We chose Room 201 - great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

we were recently fortunate enough to find and stay at the new kalkan suites previously known as the samira gardens and were totally stunned at what we saw.Our apartment was amazing with all the luxurys you could want for and finished to the highest of standards....very classy.The pool was very nice and peaceful and the owners were wonderful people who couldn't do enough to help in any way.Very central to kalkan you would be very hard pushed to find such a beautiful place to stay and with so many great restaurants in kalkan an apartment is ideal.If you are looking for class and luxury then this is your place to stay....we will definitely be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Having been a guest at the Samira Garden over a few years we were interested to see how the new refurbishment had gone. They are now called Kalkan suites- 8 SC apartments.
Absolutely beautiful- very well fitted out & really spacious
Very near the the centre of Kalkan & they have a lovely pool area

Could not recommend them enough

Room Tip: Top floor sea facing room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Rhapsody Hotel
Rhapsody Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kalkan
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#5 of 39 in Kalkan
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalkan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalkan Suites

Property: Kalkan Suites
Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Nilufer Cad. No:1, Kalkan, Turkey (Formerly Samira Garden Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalkan Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kalkan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samira Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing