We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, once again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Likya Residence and Spa
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was our second visit to the Lykia and having enjoyed it so much last year I was a little unsure whether it could live up to that holiday especially with a new manager. I must say that it didn't.......it was better ! We were both so pleased to see that Muhammet had been made the manager, highly deserved as he works so hard to improve all aspects of the hotel...a very popular choice according to the other guests too.
The food at breakfast for me personally was much improved with all the varieties of cut fresh fruits etc but it would be nice to have a few more croissants I only managed to have one the entire 2 weeks ! ( probably better for the waistline ) The standard of food at dinner was also excellent and all the waiting staff try so hard to please.
It was also nice to see Ersin working so hard as always in charge of the bar and a new addition, Ibrahim, both are charming and a pleasure to talk to.
It's such a sociable hotel without being intrusive, we met some of the guests from last year and also great new guests, John and Karen thanks for your great company along with several others !
Restaurants in town just as good but seems to be much more International food appearing on the menus--not sure if thats a good thing.
All in all a very enjoyable 2 weeks at the Lykia, yet again.
Keep up the good work Muhammet and see you next year !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank silverfox026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

After the Tapestry situation and Vulkan / Jimmy leaving we sort of reluctantly returned to Lykia expecting a deterioration. We need not have worried. Under Mohammed, the restaurant / service has actually improved and we now believe that it offers probably the best food in Kalkan. Don't let that stop you strolling into town as there is still excellent and varied food to be had down there.

Whilst lounging by the pool ( which seems to be almost all we do apart from taking gullet trips ) you must have a glass of lemonade (?) or "green sludge" as it is now known in our household. In the heat if the day it is truly "better than beer".

The "feel" of the place is still as relaxed as previously, the hotel is still blissfully children free, and the guests, remarkably, continue generally to be thoroughly nice folk. We met some really splendid people during our stay who helped, again, to make it a surprisingly good holiday.

Its not all good news, however, as the breakfast service has deteriorated and the "Guest Relations Manager" is truly dreadful....as far away from doing a good job as you can imagine. The breakfast food remains good and wholesome ( if quirky ) however and a well fried / poached egg and an omlette is always available. The GRM does not really impact upon your stay. If you have any issues the best route is via your tour rep if you have one. The Discerning Collection rep ( who we travelled with ) is excellent and was able to sort out stuff for us where the GRM did not.

The staff are still as friendly and remember your names immediatley.

The place is clean and quite ( although there will always be those who can't seem to realise that a slammed door in the night in an uncarpeted hotel will always waken everyone ) and as comfortable as ever.

We have a house rule that states we do not ever return to an hotel. This was our third trip to Lykia and we have now booked again for next year ! What are we thinking of ??

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DeeandTeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed for one week at Likya at the end of August and one word to describe my holiday was WOW. I loved every minute of it and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. The food served in the restaurant was fantastic. Every little detail was covered and the service was amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynda_s098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time!
Pros:
+ Location - 10min walk into town
+Views from balcony, bar and restaurant are amazing
+Pools choice of 3 (including an infinity pool) take your pick
+Breakfast range is brilliant
+Service is impeccible
+ Adults only
++Spa deserves a double plus, a reason to come alone for all you spa afficinados; the range of treatments and rooms available (VIP room, couples room, etc) outstanding!

Cons:
-Not many, maybe that you can see other people from their balcony and vice versa

Can not comment on dining at the hotel for dinner as chose to eat in town (with over 200 restaurants in Kalkan).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmandaBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We have stayed in this hotel every year since it opened and each time had the most wonderful and special experience. This year we didn't stay as we've bought an apartment but fortunately the apartment is close enough that we visited every day for either lunch or dinner. The restaurant is one of the best in Kalkan with a fantastic, reasonably-priced menu and in a beautiful, peaceful location. We hate the large portions some restaurants serve up but Likya always get it just right...with the result that I tuck into every course with gusto and enjoyment. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and Mohammed is a great host.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We echo all the comments by reviewers stayingin first weeks in August 11 especially detail about the service which was discrete and highly profession. We had a car for 4 days which enabled us to visit Patara Beach which was beautiful and Sakllikent Gorge amazing. As a 2 week holiday we would have liked even more to do but the hotel made resting a real pleasure coupled by time to enjoy excellent massage.
Congratulation to the Likya team especially Dilkek.

Room Tip: Room 107 large terrace with sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jayEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We last visited Kalkan 11 years ago, when we stayed at the Regency, and were somewhat apprehensive about what we would find on our return. We needn't have worried, as the Likya Spa was far better in all respects than anything we could have expected. The staff were absolutely faultless - and we are the first to complain if something is wrong - and the standard of accommodation, location and food were truly first class.The hotel is only 4 years old, but is extremely well-run ( notably by Mohammed and Uswin in the catering dept and bar area) and there is a relaxed atmosphere as all the guests seemed satisfied -particularly as the hotel, like most of Kalkan, is only half full. The spa is wonderful and a real asset, although 1 visit is probably enough.It is only a10-minute stroll downtown to Kalkan, whre the restaurants are plentiful and have clearly standardised their prices so there don't appear to be any bargains unless you go wildly off-piste .We didn't have a bad meal and the wine was very acceptable for the price- although our friends recently arrived from Fethiye noticed a discernable difference, but you do have to pay for your surroundings. Interestingly the hotel prices were in line with the majority of the principle restaurants, and the service and setting at the Likya were absolutely first class - we particularly enjoyed the music night and turkish night, which were surprisingly entertaining and good value. We had 3 16-year old girls in our party, and they had the time of their lives at the 2 music bars in town - Mojito and Chocolate - which were absolutely safe and trustworthy and seemed to cater mainly for teenagers.Will we go back ? - you bet, although it is so quiet that maybe 10 days is enough. Also, the only problem we found was the cost of the transfer which was not well organised - we had 8 spare seats in our mini-coach but 4 other friends had to go by 2 taxis when we were all catching the same flight ! Maybe our fault for booking direct, which actually saves a lot of money. Well done the Likya, tiptoptastic !

Room Tip: Room 100 has direct access to the infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.4 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Mahal
Hotel Villa Mahal
#10 of 40 in Kalkan
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likya Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Residence and Spa

Address: Yalyboyu Mah. Akdeniz Caddesi, Sumbul Sokak, No:1, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kalkan
#3 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: £117 - £1,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Likya Residence and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Likya Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likya Residence Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing