We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third time, still great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Likya Residence and Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
185 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Third time, still great”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The rooms are lovely and cool, spacious and comfortable. It's a 10+ minute walk into town, still a bit of a killer in high temperatures though.

Breakfast is a fresh buffet counter - fruit, cold meats, cheeses and pastries etc, with various egg dishes and Turkish pancakes cooked to order.

The pool area is lovely and well maintained. There are lots of sunbeds so no need to get up early to reserve them (please). The hotel does not take children.

The restaurant is excellent but, as with many in Kalkan, the portions are substantial and they also provide both an amuse bouche before the meal, and a sorbet palate cleanser in between courses, so beware of ordering too much food. The lamb in pastry is really good.

At lunchtime there is a good sandwich and snack menu, although we missed the bread oven this year, where they used to make fantastic pizzas, pide (Turkish pizzas) and variations on that theme - apparently there wasn't enough demand to warrant lighting it every day, so now they don't use it at all. Maybe something for a "special" lunch once a week, please Likya?

The spa is great for massage and Turkish bath and the relaxation area they take you to afterwards is also lovely.

As mentioned in many other reviews, the special thing about the Likya is the staff: Mohammet and team at the bar/ restaurant are just outstanding and draw us back year after year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puffpuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    37
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
222
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tunbridge wells
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A nice hotel, a wonderful sea view and view of Kalkan town. Rooms are comfortable, clean and air-conditioned. A great swimming pool and bar that captures the sun from all angles. The bar staff are extremely accommodating and expert at making cocktails. The spa is s hidden gem/something to die. We only ate at the restaurant on one occasion so can't really comment. The food we did have was well presented and tasty. However, not as good as "Salt and Pepper or Coast' in Kalkan Harbour.

A great experience but be prepared for the expensive. Watch out for the hidden extras. We asked to check out a little later than the check out time. Despite the hotel being empty we were charged £10 per hour extended stay for the room.

Some of the things advertised on the web site are not available 'the hotel boat and the shuttle service to the town'.

Room Tip: Ensure you check out the hidden extras before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolatebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed in June for one week with our daughter and her partner. This is a beautiful hotel in a great location, easy walking distance from town and fantastic views over the town and the sea. Staff could not have been any more helpful and friendly. The Spa is well worth a try, we had massages and facials and both were a very high standard, not cheap but well worth the money. Food and bar prices were on a par with the prices in the town and were excellent quality and service. We had a great time on 'Turkish Night' but book early for this as it soon gets filled up! We all had a fantastic holiday thanks to all the lovely people who work at the Hotel. This is not our first trip to Kalkan but the first at this hotel and we will definately be staying here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic views and are a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormpCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel is a gem . The staff cannot do enough for you and the food is better than anything available in the town . Amazing views and very well run . Don't tell anyone though , you will never be able to get back in !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hot5tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

If you are looking for a beautiful hotel in Kalkan then look no further. We could not fault this jewel in Kalkan. The staff were excellent in all respects and their expertise ensured we had a truly relaxing and idyllic stay. The rooms, pools and facilities are first class and the feeling throughout is calm and tranquil. Not the cheapest place to stay but worth every penny. We stayed in 2010 and I have little doubt their standards will have been maintained. I entered Aug 2011 as it was the oldest date i could put. Full marks and we are fussy and like our comforts.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared great it is so well designed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korky McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Came here on my honeymoon last July. Food was good, massages were outstanding and the staff was alright. Pretty decent walk into town from the resort and kind of expensive.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have kalkan bay views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbhb4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

A very quiet and relaxing hotel. The hotel is at the end of a cul-de-sac and so there is no passing traffic which is a very good feature. The staff were very warm and accommodating. Typical genuine Turkish hospitality and a very personal service style. All the bar/waiting/reception staff speak either good or excellent English. The negative comments about the bar/restaurant manager on some of the older reviews no longer apply as we found the new manager (Mohammed) to be very charming. The food was superb (Turkish and Mediterranean dishes) and table/room service faultless. We tried a couple of other well-known restaurants in Kalkan but they were not as good as the hotel and the restaurant’s process are competitive. Breakfast is from 8am though I did a few early morning bike rides and was given a special early breakfast. They stored my bike for me too. It is a hilly resort though the walk in to Kalkan is quite manageable. There was entertainment on a couple of nights. On the Monday, a Turkish violinist/guitarist duet sang to their own arrangements of covers of classic rock/folk/blues songs. These are very talented musicians and I would go out of my way to see them again. On the Thursday barbeque night we were entertained by folk and belly dancers who were very professional. I think the hotel is only let down by the fittings in the showers and wardrobes which are a bit flimsy. Kalkan is a lovely old town but it is much geared towards the English which is probably fine if this is one of your first Turkish holidays. We had a great holiday and certainly can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.4 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Mahal
Hotel Villa Mahal
#15 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#5 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likya Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Residence and Spa

Property: Likya Residence and Spa
Address: Yalyboyu Mah. Akdeniz Caddesi, Sumbul Sokak, No:1, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#10 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Likya Residence and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Likya Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likya Residence Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing