We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
267
40
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
40
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolbeach clubfirst floornext yearturkeyother guestslarge terracebeautiful hotelturkish bath and massagewhole teamthe hotel managernothing is too much troubleoverlooking the bayvisited kalkantwo weeksstandard roomcobbled streets
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Once again we found that the hotel met all our expectations. Although some changes in staff, the 'main players', - manager, restaurant manager and barman were still in position . It was great to see them again, and they and the rest of the staff did all they could to make our stay most enjoyable. The hotel has maintained it's standards, and the evening dinner, both in the quality, presentation, service, and beautiful location, should you choose to eat in, was really excellent. The pools are well maintained, and the Yali beach club is well worth visiting. Thank you all for helping to provide a brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard, with beautiful views. Rooms facing the pool loose the sun earlier.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesterNorthdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife, two daughters and I had a wonderful week here in August. The service levels were first rate and the management team was very hands on. Our rooms had beautiful views out to sea. The pool areas were very attractive, particularly the infinity pool. Breakfast was served on a lovely terrace. We had dinner at the hotel one night and it was excellent. Kalkan itself has a nice feel and some very good rooftop restaurants. We would very happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We enjoyed a week here and had two rooms adjacent. It's in a great location andour rooms and large balcony overlooked the beautiful bay. A short but steep path leads to the beach club run by the same group and free for guests and it is very relaxing way of spending the day. No beach, but for us even better as we enjoyed the platforms from which steps down to the lovely sea with great swimming. Food at the beach club could have been better, but friendly staff and facilities make up for it.
Hotel has one restaurant, and we would have been perfectly happy eating here every evening. Good menu, imaginatively served and nice attentive service.
Excellent for a relaxing holiday with good food, great views, location and beach club.

Room Tip: All rooms have Sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

To be honest, I am not sure about a review!
I want to keep this gem secret. Kalkan is quaint but sophisticted at the same time. The water is clear and ble. Boat trips abound. The countryside has many interesting sites and places to visit.
The hotel is quiet and peaceful with stunning views. The design is fantastic, breakfast great, staff wonderful. The Turkish evening was lovely. The spa was a little disapointing but still good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keentraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

What an amazing hotel. Our first visit to this hotel but I am sure it will not be our last. Views to die for, amazing food and impeccable staff who are so friendly from the cleaners to the managers. Sevi (the manageress) was brilliant. She was always around - checking to make sure we had everything we needed, serving afternoon tea and cakes (complimentary) two days a week and waving us off after our two blissful weeks. The pool is never crowded and you never need to reserve a sun bed as there are more than enough for everyone at the hotel.
The peace and quiet was beyond expectations and we came away feeling refreshed and rested.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helenhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews