We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
267
40
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
40
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolbeach clubfirst floornext yearturkeyother guestslarge terracebeautiful hotelturkish bath and massagewhole teamthe hotel managernothing is too much troubleoverlooking the bayvisited kalkantwo weeksstandard roomcobbled streets
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at Lykia for 3 nights, had the 308 suite, and we were stunned by the view and our large terrace!
It was just amazing to sit back and relax with the ocean view front right in the middle of our 2 1/2 week trip.
The hotel is super clean, rooms are spacious, staff is friendly, top notch and the spa is amazing.
We were one of the youngest couple around (in our early 40's) and the place was quiet since it was the beginning of the season, but that's what we needed.
The pools are great and clean, the service at breakfast and à la Carte restaurant is top.
We were at Lykia end of April so it was a little chilly to jump in the pool or enjoy the beach club, but nonetheless, we had a very relaxing time looking at the view and eating at Aubergine (a little restaurant at the marina at night).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tatatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed a 4 night stay at Likya in early October and were extremely impressed with this hotel. Having access to the nearby beach club free of charge was just fantastic and where we spent most of our time. The hotel itself offered two pools which were a little chilly come October but comfortable for relaxing with sunloungers always available. We really liked the design of this hotel with all rooms outward facing, spent most evenings enjoying sunset from our balcony. The bar area reminded us of being in the Caribbean and they make a very good cocktail. We dined in the restaurant one evening and the food was just delicious and compared to the UK extremely good value.
Typically we like to head out for meals in the evening so was great to be able to easily walk into Kalkan where you really are spoiled for choice. We did not have one bad meal and have not stopped talking about Turkish cuisine since our return.
Only downside is we are in our early thirties and were really looking for some quiet time away. Would not suggest this hotel or indeed the Kalkan area to people looking for a bustling nightlife, however in saying that was quite late in the season.
Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LordandLadyH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just returned home after nine nights at the Lykia.
The location is superb with all rooms having views either out to sea or, like ours, across the bay. It was magical.
Our room was a De Lux Suite and was well appointed with a large double bed and enough storage and wardrobe space for anyone staying the whole season.
Service was very professional and courteous but because most of the staff speak very little English it was difficult to establish a rapport.
The inclusive buffet style breakfast included a variety of morsels ranging from cereals to fruit and cheese. The chef was also on hand to cook up omelettes, pancakes or fried eggs.
We ate lunch at the poolside restaurant on several occasions and where impressed by the range of dishes and their high quality. The menu ranged from club sandwiches to cheeseburgers, pasta and salads.
We had dinner on the night of our arrival. Our table overlooked Kalkan Bay. It was a warm an balmy night and the meal did not disappoint. Once again plenty of choice and the quality of food and service was exceptional. We only ate there once as there is so much choice in Kalkan and also because it got a bit chilly at night and dinner was served in a covered area.
If you go as a couple and want to be left alone this is the place for you. My wife and I enjoy meeting new people and enjoying a drink with others. Sadly, there was no event to break the ice. Many hotels organise a 'Happy Hour' or a weekly managers cocktail party. These provide great opportunities to get chatting to fellow guests. There was no such event during our stay. Even the 'Turkish Night' was cancelled due to low interest.
At least one other couple made the same suggestion to the deputy restaurant manager but I'm not sure he understood what they were saying.
So to sum up, nice hotel in a great location. Food and service excellent. But - it's the people that you meet who often turn a good holiday into a great holiday. Perhaps we were just unlucky to be staying at a time when the majority of the other guests wanted to be left to their own devices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Barsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Have just returned from a week at this great hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The entire week was very relaxing and this was down to the excellent staff in this hotel. The view is also exceptional. Will definately return to kalkan and this beautiful hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willowcatUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We didn't stay here but I booked myself and 3 girlfriends in for treatments at the Spa before we left on holiday. They have lots of packages to choose from and from the moment we arrived we knew we had made a good decision to come as we were treated like royalty!

The traditional Turkish bath was good fun with all of us being done at the same time and then we each had different massages/facials etc.

The staff don't appear to speak very good English but were always smiling and wanted to make you enjoy yourself.

My massage was fabulous and the whole Spa package and treatments were excellent. We paid around £55-80 for different treatments and were there a good couple of hours. My masseur was a girl called Sinem and she really was excellent.

There is a chill out area in the swimming pool where you can just doze off and relax and also there is a small area outside with loungers for use in the Spa.

Considering this is a big hotel we were the only guests in the Spa - which was great for us!

All in all a very good visit and will return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burrowsemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews