We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
271
42
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
42
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool beach club first floor next year turkey other guests large terrace beautiful hotel turkish bath and massage whole team the hotel manager nothing is too much trouble overlooking the bay visited kalkan two weeks standard room cobbled streets
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have so impressed with our stay here. The most amazing part of this hotel is hard to summarise but we were particularly impressed with the amazing restaurant, great food and service. Fully recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savdan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A holiday stay at the Likya results in several consequences in my experience. These are; 1: Extreme Relaxation 2: Achievement of chilled status. 3: A permanent smile and 4: A very very pleasant set of memories. We experienced fabulous service, great food, accomodating staff, lovely setting, great advice re the locale and a perfect chill!

Room Tip: Avoid the back.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TedHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Likya Residence & Spa is an established hotel, with splendid coastal views across the bay, it is not modern but it is well maintained. The service level is high and they work hard to keep it so, didn't eat dinner so cant comment on that but other guests were enthusiastic. The room was comfortable and spacious, the bed though a little hard for some, was fine for us, one slight niggle would be the pillows - limited choice especially if you dont like feathered ones, which in fairness were changed, but very soft...nice pool & bar although didnt see many participants, suspect the water was fairly cold. The hotel location is quiet, about 10/15 mins walk into Kalkan or 10L taxi fare, all in all would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at Lykia for 3 nights, had the 308 suite, and we were stunned by the view and our large terrace!
It was just amazing to sit back and relax with the ocean view front right in the middle of our 2 1/2 week trip.
The hotel is super clean, rooms are spacious, staff is friendly, top notch and the spa is amazing.
We were one of the youngest couple around (in our early 40's) and the place was quiet since it was the beginning of the season, but that's what we needed.
The pools are great and clean, the service at breakfast and à la Carte restaurant is top.
We were at Lykia end of April so it was a little chilly to jump in the pool or enjoy the beach club, but nonetheless, we had a very relaxing time looking at the view and eating at Aubergine (a little restaurant at the marina at night).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tatatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed a 4 night stay at Likya in early October and were extremely impressed with this hotel. Having access to the nearby beach club free of charge was just fantastic and where we spent most of our time. The hotel itself offered two pools which were a little chilly come October but comfortable for relaxing with sunloungers always available. We really liked the design of this hotel with all rooms outward facing, spent most evenings enjoying sunset from our balcony. The bar area reminded us of being in the Caribbean and they make a very good cocktail. We dined in the restaurant one evening and the food was just delicious and compared to the UK extremely good value.
Typically we like to head out for meals in the evening so was great to be able to easily walk into Kalkan where you really are spoiled for choice. We did not have one bad meal and have not stopped talking about Turkish cuisine since our return.
Only downside is we are in our early thirties and were really looking for some quiet time away. Would not suggest this hotel or indeed the Kalkan area to people looking for a bustling nightlife, however in saying that was quite late in the season.
Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LordandLadyH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews