We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Kalkan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Likya Residence and Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A wonderful relaxing week with our two grown up daughters. Rooms were amazing with views to die for. Mohammet is the restaurant is just the best, his enthusiasm for his restaurant and attention to detail makes every meal an outstanding experience!! The presentation was a delight and always a wonderful surprise. We can't wait to go back. All the staff couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend this lovely piece of paradise....

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and have great views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariataspleyguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Likya Residence and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room was exceptional, clean and very spacious (we stayed in a deluxe room). The view from our room and balcony was breathtaking - it was hard to leave it behind. Good service, very relaxed approach and all in a tranquil setting and yes, there really are plenty of sunbeds for all and no reserving of them were allowed - hurrah! On our first night we dined in the A La Carte restaurant where the food is exquisite, however, we did feel a little disappointed that it took a good hour before we were shown to our table (in hindsight we should of course have spoken up - but as all other guests were being shown relatively promptly to their table, we didn't anticipate being treated any differently). Nothing was too much trouble and all staff were more than happy to help in any way possible; the Manager leading with a great example and we did indeed feel very well looked after - thank you. The pool was good alas we didn't try out the spa facilities although we did hear it was of a very good standard. The hotel is pefectly located in a peaceful part of Kalkan and within no more than a 10 minute walking distance of the plethora of bars and restaurants. Best = our hotel room and the quality of the food; least = having to leave! We would have no hesitation in returning and would highly recommend this hotel - it really is set in an amazing location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MeJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have so impressed with our stay here. The most amazing part of this hotel is hard to summarise but we were particularly impressed with the amazing restaurant, great food and service. Fully recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savdan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A holiday stay at the Likya results in several consequences in my experience. These are; 1: Extreme Relaxation 2: Achievement of chilled status. 3: A permanent smile and 4: A very very pleasant set of memories. We experienced fabulous service, great food, accomodating staff, lovely setting, great advice re the locale and a perfect chill!

Room Tip: Avoid the back.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TedHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Likya Residence & Spa is an established hotel, with splendid coastal views across the bay, it is not modern but it is well maintained. The service level is high and they work hard to keep it so, didn't eat dinner so cant comment on that but other guests were enthusiastic. The room was comfortable and spacious, the bed though a little hard for some, was fine for us, one slight niggle would be the pillows - limited choice especially if you dont like feathered ones, which in fairness were changed, but very soft...nice pool & bar although didnt see many participants, suspect the water was fairly cold. The hotel location is quiet, about 10/15 mins walk into Kalkan or 10L taxi fare, all in all would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at Lykia for 3 nights, had the 308 suite, and we were stunned by the view and our large terrace!
It was just amazing to sit back and relax with the ocean view front right in the middle of our 2 1/2 week trip.
The hotel is super clean, rooms are spacious, staff is friendly, top notch and the spa is amazing.
We were one of the youngest couple around (in our early 40's) and the place was quiet since it was the beginning of the season, but that's what we needed.
The pools are great and clean, the service at breakfast and à la Carte restaurant is top.
We were at Lykia end of April so it was a little chilly to jump in the pool or enjoy the beach club, but nonetheless, we had a very relaxing time looking at the view and eating at Aubergine (a little restaurant at the marina at night).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tatatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed a 4 night stay at Likya in early October and were extremely impressed with this hotel. Having access to the nearby beach club free of charge was just fantastic and where we spent most of our time. The hotel itself offered two pools which were a little chilly come October but comfortable for relaxing with sunloungers always available. We really liked the design of this hotel with all rooms outward facing, spent most evenings enjoying sunset from our balcony. The bar area reminded us of being in the Caribbean and they make a very good cocktail. We dined in the restaurant one evening and the food was just delicious and compared to the UK extremely good value.
Typically we like to head out for meals in the evening so was great to be able to easily walk into Kalkan where you really are spoiled for choice. We did not have one bad meal and have not stopped talking about Turkish cuisine since our return.
Only downside is we are in our early thirties and were really looking for some quiet time away. Would not suggest this hotel or indeed the Kalkan area to people looking for a bustling nightlife, however in saying that was quite late in the season.
Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LordandLadyH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.4 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
399 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fidanka
Hotel Fidanka
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likya Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Residence and Spa

Address: Yalyboyu Mah. Akdeniz Caddesi, Sumbul Sokak, No:1, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#3 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#10 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: £68 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Likya Residence and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Likya Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likya Residence Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing