We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Likya Residence and Spa
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Service has been faultless since we arrived. Staff very friendly. Thanks to Ali the head waiter who looked after us. Duplex villa with private pool very comfortable, excellent views over the bay. Massive bed on the first floor with private balcony off the room. Food very nice indeed.
Will definitely return next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location. The rooms are large and our room had a large balcony with sun beds and a sitting area. It was on the first floor so we also had access the the infinity pool where you could cool off then walk back to the privacy of our room. The main pool was also great and has a lovely restaurant where we had several lunches.
It is also a short walk to a quaint town with an abundance of restaurants and shops. There are no cars allowed in the town so it is great to wander around the cobblestone streets. The town and hotel are of British tourists who return every year. I would too, if Australia wasn't so far away. This stop was a great place to relax and soak up the view.
If you want a change from swimming in the pool, take the walk down the hill to the Beach Club. We thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the crystal clear water of the Turquoise Coast and sun baking on the platforms overlooking the rocks.
The only reason I didn't give it five stars is I thought reception could have been a bit more helpful, knowledgable and happy! The breakfast was nice and again the service staff were slightly unfriendly. We did enjoy the Turkish night and the staff were fantastic on this occasion. Food was good, location perfect and the entertainment from the staff was enjoyable.
If I ever have the chance to return to this beautiful town , I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 103. Great views, large balcony and right next to the infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0nditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We enjoyed a 10 day stay at the Likya and enjoyed it so much we immediately booked to go back next May.
Our room was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed and a stunning view across the bay.
The restaurant and bar staff were exceptionally attentive and professional, they took excellent care of us at breakfast and on the evenings we ate in the hotel - they were the icing on the cake. Meals were faultless with a wonderful choice at breakfast and the most spectacularly presented and delicious evening meals imaginable.
We made use of the spa facilities enjoying a Turkish bath and aromatherapy massage.
We enjoyed exploring the area on foot with walks round the harbour and old town where we found a choice of excellent restaurants and bars for lunch, dinner or a relaxing drink.

Room Tip: we asked for a double room at the time of booking but were allocated a room with 2 singles pushed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A wonderful relaxing week with our two grown up daughters. Rooms were amazing with views to die for. Mohammet is the restaurant is just the best, his enthusiasm for his restaurant and attention to detail makes every meal an outstanding experience!! The presentation was a delight and always a wonderful surprise. We can't wait to go back. All the staff couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend this lovely piece of paradise....

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariataspleyguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room was exceptional, clean and very spacious (we stayed in a deluxe room). The view from our room and balcony was breathtaking - it was hard to leave it behind. Good service, very relaxed approach and all in a tranquil setting and yes, there really are plenty of sunbeds for all and no reserving of them were allowed - hurrah! On our first night we dined in the A La Carte restaurant where the food is exquisite, however, we did feel a little disappointed that it took a good hour before we were shown to our table (in hindsight we should of course have spoken up - but as all other guests were being shown relatively promptly to their table, we didn't anticipate being treated any differently). Nothing was too much trouble and all staff were more than happy to help in any way possible; the Manager leading with a great example and we did indeed feel very well looked after - thank you. The pool was good alas we didn't try out the spa facilities although we did hear it was of a very good standard. The hotel is pefectly located in a peaceful part of Kalkan and within no more than a 10 minute walking distance of the plethora of bars and restaurants. Best = our hotel room and the quality of the food; least = having to leave! We would have no hesitation in returning and would highly recommend this hotel - it really is set in an amazing location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MeJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have so impressed with our stay here. The most amazing part of this hotel is hard to summarise but we were particularly impressed with the amazing restaurant, great food and service. Fully recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savdan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A holiday stay at the Likya results in several consequences in my experience. These are; 1: Extreme Relaxation 2: Achievement of chilled status. 3: A permanent smile and 4: A very very pleasant set of memories. We experienced fabulous service, great food, accomodating staff, lovely setting, great advice re the locale and a perfect chill!

Room Tip: Avoid the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TedHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.4 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#7 of 40 in Kalkan
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likya Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Residence and Spa

Address: Yalyboyu Mah. Akdeniz Caddesi, Sumbul Sokak, No:1, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#10 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: £115 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Likya Residence and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Likya Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likya Residence Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing