We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, stunning chocolate fondant dessert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kappari Restaurant - CLOSED

Kappari Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: KAPPARI RESTAURANT presents Excellent food in a great location! relaxed atmosphere and our attentive staff would serve you from your pre-dinner drinks to the end of the evening while you are enjoying amazing views of Kalkan and the harbour from our terrace.
Sydney
Level Contributor
141 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food, stunning chocolate fondant dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Sailed into Kalkan marina a few days ago whilst on a Turkish sailing holiday. picked this place due to a friendly fellow who chatted to us when we were walking past. When we got fully into the town there is a big bar / restaurant precinct and we thought we may have made the wrong decision. However when we attended the restaurant for dinner there is a great first floor elevated terrace that overlooks the whole bay. Service was friendly and we attended Kalkan after being in Istanbul and also other towns in the Marmaris area. Sandal was a standout, sizzling turkish dishes that we all said were some of the best we'd had whilst in Turkey. the standout however was the dessert, the Chocolate fondant was michelin class. Sandal was more expensive than some of the other restaurants, but well worth it !

we're sailing back tomorrow to eat again !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank blairegourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    20
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“...A fantastic combination of excellent food, service & atmosphere! A*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

...During my recent trip to Kalkan I had the pleasure of enjoying a couple of wonderful meals and indeed evenings at this beautiful restaurant and bar

The atmosphere and staff are relaxed and friendly and there is a great choice of cocktails mixed by Tarik and his team with music late into the night.

My favourite dish from the restaurant was the three colour tortellini and the chocolate fondant dessert is simply to die for!! The restaurant is simple, stylish and has a contemporary feel to it. It's knowledgeable staff team gave me some great tips on how to spent my time in this gorgeous town I was always made to feel very welcome.

In short this is a lovely bar and restaurant and I shall visit again on my next trip to try lots more dishes and enjoy the wonderful views of Kalkan.

Thank you guys!! X

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely meal at Sandal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Visited Sandal during my trip to Kalkan in June. Had a beautiful dish from the Ottoman selection, all those in my party were pleased with their meals. Quality food, beautifully presented.
Nice to see the bar element back with space to dance - just like the old days but with a bit more class. It's nice to have an alternative bar to drink in with comfortable seating. Need to decide which age group they are trying to attract and choose appropriate music and stick with it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank haziran76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food but Loud Music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The best food that I tasted in Kalkan cooked to perfection and full of flavour. Service was excellent as well - this place needs to promote itself more and keep the music turned down a bit as more people would stay and chat over drinks and coffees after their meals if they could hear themselves speak!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Anne-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My favourite resturant in Kalkan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We loved this place, the food was amazing and so was the service! When we return to Kalkan I will definately head back to Sandal.
Other people recommended Trio and Aubergine but we much preferred this quiet atmosphere, pretty surroundings and lovely view over the marina.
The waiters were really attentive and friendly (and not pushy), but most importantly the food was absolutely delicious!
I thought the prices seemed similar to other restaurants but because the food was far superior it is much better value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
17 Thank Ninajo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalinkalkan, Manager at Kappari Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Hi Ninajo44,

Thank you for taking out time to write such a wonderful feedback for us. We are delighted to hear that you have a favorite restaurant in Kalkan! as we strive to keep the highest standards in our service to you as well as offering delicious dishes and hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards

A.Guleken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kappari Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing