We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment, could not have asked for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof terrace with dining area and loungers, just relax and enjoy the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof terrace with dining area and loungers, just relax and enjoy the view
Main pool and terrace at Truffle Residences Truffle Residences, boutique apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
176 reviews
Roof terrace with dining area and loungers, just relax and enjoy the view
Main pool and terrace at Truffle Residences
Truffle Residences, boutique apartments
Main pool and terrace at Truffle Residences
Main pool and terrace at Truffle Residences
Main pool and terrace at Truffle Residences
Apartment roof terrace with sea views
Roof terrace with loungers and fabulous sea view
Spa pool and roof terrace with dining area, loungers and BBQ
Spa pool on the roof terrace to cool off and enjoy the view
Spa pool at night in Chocolate Blues
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar
Open plan kitchen with window out on to the spa pool
Open plan lounge area
Master bedroom with ensuite and balcony
Master bedroom with ensuite and balcony
Ensuite bathroom master bedroom
Double bedroom with four poster bed
Twin bedroom
House bathroom
Main pool and terrace at night
Main pool and terrace at night
Main pool and terrace at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 176 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulesWils...
Richmond, north yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, could not have asked for more”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year that we have used Truffles apartments for our trip to Kalkan. We stayed in Caro Apartment which was second to none. It was in an excellent location with a magnificent view and was furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Nigel was extremely helpful and attended to our needs when required. Julia and Graeme from Richmond, North Yorkshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony/View
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda P
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Truffle Apartments - don't delay book your stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying in Kalkan Turkey, at the Truffle apartments. The accommodation, was very chic and had everything we needed, including plenty of space for the 5 of us.
The spa pool was lovely to have, but when we wanted to use it most the pool man had just added chlorine .
The apartments are situated at the top of the town so great for walking out in the evenings, the views from the balcony are breathtaking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geenig
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mellow Mocca Marvellous”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We only booked the Mellow Mocca apartment with Truffle residence, 8 days before our trip, Nigel was timely in his responses that we needed so that we could source flights, and the booking of accommodation and transfers was made so easy.
On arrival Nigel was waiting for us at 22:15, he took us to our apartment and explained in depth all of the amenities/facilities detailed within the building guide and answered any questions we had. The welcome pack provided essentials for us to get through the initial hours until we found our baring's.
The guide for restaurants in the town was of good use and the benefits card that was supplied for our stay provided decent discount value at a number of restaurants.
The pool area has spotless and was kept in good order during our stay, there were only 10 sunbeds around the pool area which was an initial worry, however, even though all 3 ground floor apartments were in use during our stay (with 11 occupants in total) only 7 were occupied at any one time due to other resort attractions - we had the pool to ourselves 80% of the time.
The wifi was invaluable for our daughter, especially as the intense heat/sun drove her indoors more often than not (she isnt a sun worshipper), bedrooms were spacious with sufficient wardrobe space, hairdryers, aircon and both had ensuite facilities.
The kitchen was well equipped, but with the exceptional eating experience available in the town that wasnt really taken advantage of (I would recommend NAR, GIRONDA & THE IVY).
Overall the accommodation and resort exceeded all of our expectations and we will definitely be revisiting in the not too distant future and we wouldnt hesitate recommending to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool area, air con, wifi - all essentials met.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieW9...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal location, very clean, comfortable and well equipped apartments”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our first holiday to Kalkan, Turkey and, similar to many other people, we fell in love with the place. The resort is busy , very friendly and has a lovely atmosphere without any Kiss Me Quick Hats, Burger chains or lager louts. We travelled with our daughters aged 18 and 20 and they also loved the place finding a couple of popular bars to visit at night when needed. It is a more typically Turkish resort with LOTS of restaurants and bars and very friendly locals. Yes they do stop you to invite you into their restaurant but in a very friendly non-offensive manner and most of the time, they just want to chat!!
We stayed in Cool Mint Apt which was a great choice as it is slightly cooler than the other 2 ground floor apts, and has lovely comfortable sun-beds on the balcony. (Not quite as much sun though if you are a sun worshipper!). The apartment was immaculately clean , well furnished and equipped for our 2 week stay. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished, quite minimalist, but a lovely comfortable bed and bedding.
The pool area was excellent and cleaned every day. All the apts were full during our first week but there were always sun-beds available right outside the apt door with comfortable mattresses and towel protectors. Pool towels are also provided which helps with luggage restrictions.
Nigel was at the apartments to meet us on arrival and there was a very welcome grocery pack there which was also a lovely touch.
We had a very lazy holiday but visited several restaurants and particularly enjoyed Korsan Fish Terrace, Isos (typically Turkish), and Hunkar ( very close cheaper restaurant on the street but great for takeaway kebabs by the pool?)
We went on 2 boat trips and would recommend them both - the first a full day organised trip to Kekova which was excellent value at £20 pp including lunch and some lovely swimming stops, and the 2nd a private boat just for the 4 of us where father and son took us out to some local coves.
All in all it was a wonderful holiday and we would highly recommend both Truffle and Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Toilet/ waste restrictions common throughout Turkey
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingha...
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at truffle residence in the Devine Seville apartment. The luxury of having our own plunge pool as well as the choice of two pools was exceptional. We traveled with our two children 14 and 11 and they thoroughly enjoyed the freedom of using the shared pool down stairs or their own private jacuzzi.
The perfect location meant we could walk everywhere from a two minute walk to the supermarket or a 4 minute walk to the old town where we were spoilt for choice with the many amazing restaurants.
All in all Devine Seville was clean , beautifully decorated and a pleasure to stay in. We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane A
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truffle Residences encapsulate Kalkan - smart, friendly, central to the action and a fabulous place to be.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Right from the very start of the booking process Nigel was wonderful. The transfer from the airport (organised by Nigel) was slick and fast. The Residences are ideally located for every part of Kalkan. They are beautifully appointed with excellent attention to detail. Truffle Residences have everything one needs for a wonderful holiday. From the Egyptian bedclothes, the toiletries, the towels, robes and welcome pack Truffle Is pure quality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and appointment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philod01
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Brilliant access to town and with access to sea and next door's pool this is an ideal location.

BBQ facility is perfect with a butcher next door and the Han restrung to provide side dishes and great service.

Ready access to excellent and cheaper restaurants up the hill, in fact some of our better meals came from Hunkar.

Best restaurant experiences at the Small Room and Sade.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing