We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Fez Restaurant - CLOSED

Fez Restaurant
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This restaurant had been recommended to us last year but unfortunately couldn't find it. Luckily we found it this year and had a really great meal.The menu was a bit different and the food and service excellent. It's definitely one to try

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank willowcatUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    41
    10
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So Good went Twice”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a wonderful time we had here.. A card trick that had us laughing and totally bemused, excellent meals both times, very accommodating staff.. we originally wanted upstairs they moved the furniture for us, then we changed our minds and went inside and nothing was too much trouble for them...They are superb.. and ooh the meal was truly amazing

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BAGEND08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonably priced!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

First time at Fez, third in Kalkan so not sure how we've missed this place before. Attracted by the interesting menu, and left to browse it without being hassled which was nice! The terrace was lovely (as they all are) and the food was fantastic- very well done, great flavours and a really nice menu. Great service too. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleyvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkinge
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Lovely rooftop views and attentive service. My borek and lamb shank were fab. Husbands steak a bit over cooked but still good Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“My favourite”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We have been to Kalkan 3 times and we always try to start and end our holiday with a meal here. The owners Orhan and Camilla are charming, the staff extremely pleasant and the food is wonderful. It is a real favourite for us. It is not loud or brassy but just charming and relaxing. You will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fez Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing