We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalamaki Restaurant

Kalamaki Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 196 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
184 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Lovely food served on a rooftop terrace - book a day or two ahead to get a table at the front to make it extra special. We come back year after year, as do most of the friends we've made in Kalkan, and it's always good. The calamari are the best in Kalkan, really succulent.

This year, by the time we ate here I was in the first throes of wanting something simpler for dinner and enjoyed the king prawns with a jacket potato - it sounds bizarre but it was the best jacket potato I have ever had, really fluffy and light.

They also have a small but perfectly positioned cocktail bar area downstairs where you have a prime view for people watching.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank puffpuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    98
    38
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great pleace...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

First of all once you enter you feel the cute, sincere atmosphere. We got there for two times , first we have sea food and fish,tonight we make our selection from meat. Both of our choices very delicious,excellent! I have lovely time with my family ' the staff and the service was perfect. And we have finished our dinnner with a super delicious dessert. I highly recommend

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very busy restaurant.. Food exceptional, bit nouveau cuisine i suppose but very tasty, highly recommended...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephenpepperday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

There is this really fit boy there he looks about 12 13? The food is lovley I had the chicken and bacon parcel it was tremendous (i want that boy to be mine im 12) xx

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Returned after 2 years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Enjoyed our night, the food and service were good. Can't escape the 'coziness' as you are seated quite close together but that is similar to many of the rooftop restaurants.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalamaki Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kalamaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing