We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delightful lunch in the sun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korsan Fish Restaurant

Korsan Fish Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 197 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We returned here after a number of years and found it still as charming as we remembered.

The service is attentive, the menu interesting and the views are lovely.

We ate delicious sardines followed by baclava accompanied by a chilled glass of Lal rose.

We also enjoyed our Turkish coffee.

This remains an excellent in Kalkan's busy restaurant scene.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Imogen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    47
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Suffolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice during our recent stay in Kalkan as we enjoyed the food, service, location and ambience so much and is our favourite restaurant. Both the meat and main fish dishes, side dishes are very tasty and great quality food presented beautifully at a good price. The waiters are very friendly and attentive and add to the enjoyment of the whole experience. The restaurant is also very pretty and has great views over the harbour and sea. Will definitely go back on our next visit to Kalkan.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent food at very reasonable prices with a view to match.
there is absolutely nothing to dislike.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish, worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We visited this in September 2013. This was our third visit to this restaurant and it delivered again with fantastic food. The fisher mans feast for main course is delicious. One of us had the special red snapper which tasted great but portion was small. For non fish eaters the choice is small but enough to make it enjoyable for all. If you choose surf and turf ask for sauce on the side as we found it overwhelmed the lovely steak and fish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VodkaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My second favourite restaurant in Kalkan.........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

.........but to be fair it is my wife's favourite! If you're looking for a really good meal with lots of choices for starters and main corses, attentive service and great views then you won't be disappointed with the Korsan Fish Restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Korsan Fish Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Korsan Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing