We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant overlooking the Harbour”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaport Restaurant

Seaport Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 196 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Situated on the beautiful harbour front overlooking Kalkan’s pretty pebble beach & fishing boats, Seaport Restaurant & Café Bar offers a wide variety of beautifully prepared Turkish, International and Vegetarian cuisine, served in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. We offer pre-dinner or after dinner cocktails, a variety of wines, beers & spirits as well as soft drinks. Our relaxing lounge area is available to enjoy a selection of various flavoured Nargile (Turkish water pipe). Our attentive staff will greet you with a warm welcome and ensure that your time here is a most enjoyable occasion. Whether its breakfast, lunch, dinner or simply drinks you can be sure of a wonderful experience here at Seaport. Reservations available.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant overlooking the Harbour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a great lunch at the Seaport overlooking Kalkan harbour. A meal for 2 and 3 beers was £18 that should give you an idea of costs of mid range restaurants for lunch, evening menus may be different. But a lazy afternoon spent here in the sunshine was a delight.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSimpson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    83
    26
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the same as before”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We went back for the third year in a row but with Omar gone the whole atmosphere was different and the staff were average at best so we did not return again, kids were very disappointed!!

Helpful?
1 Thank JasonLaVanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent Food But Over-Priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Ate here after reading reviews on this site. The location is great and the staff are very friendly. The food however was a disappointment compared with others in the town and it was by far the most expensive. You do pay a premium for location but the food needs to live up to it. In saying that couldn't fault the welcome and service....there was a huge party in at the same time as us and don't know whether this put pressure on the kitchen

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaaays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Ate in this restaurant very early on in the holiday as we were tempted in by the lovely location, write on the front overlooking the beach and the harbour.

The meal was lovely but quite expensive - you pay to have such a good view. After eating in other restaurants throughout the holiday, we found others that were cheaper and better.

The staff were attentative, perhaps a little too much as the head waiter took a liking to me and wouldn't leave us alone at the end of our meal!

This is worth a visit once throughout the holiday but expensive in comparison to other places in Kalkan, have a look around before you choose to eat, there are over 200 restaurants in the town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meltem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I loves this restaurant. I loved the view, the decor, the food, the wine, the staff.

There was absolutely nothing I could fault. The bread they bring you before your meal was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for you and it wasn't over priced at all, would definitely expect to pay more for what you get.

The food was gorgeous and there was a great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaport Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Seaport Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing