We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant restaurant”
Review of Seaport Restaurant

Seaport Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 208 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated on the beautiful harbour front overlooking Kalkan’s pretty pebble beach & fishing boats, Seaport Restaurant & Café Bar offers a wide variety of beautifully prepared Turkish, International and Vegetarian cuisine, served in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. We offer pre-dinner or after dinner cocktails, a variety of wines, beers & spirits as well as soft drinks. Our relaxing lounge area is available to enjoy a selection of various flavoured Nargile (Turkish water pipe). Our attentive staff will greet you with a warm welcome and ensure that your time here is a most enjoyable occasion. Whether its breakfast, lunch, dinner or simply drinks you can be sure of a wonderful experience here at Seaport. Reservations available.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Amazing food and brilliant experience. The staff were so friendly and courteous. We had a fantastic meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Porge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    92
    29
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good portion size, good value for money.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Seaport is right above the beach, on the harbour, but the meals are not expensive. The food is of a good quality and the portion size is good, even for big eaters. Just beware the wine is pricey, compared to other restaurants we went to, so we chose not to have it here, although the waiters are keen for you to have it! The service was very good on our first visit, but the second time the restaurant was busier and we did wait a long time for our main courses and mine was quite tepid when it arrived, such a shame as it was delicious, I was too hungry by this stage to send it back. I would still recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rover500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish we found it earlier as we'd have gone again!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We ate out in Kalkan nearly every night for 3 weeks, and we didn't have a bad meal, but this was our favouorite place. The ingredients of our most memorable night: tasty food, attentive friendly service, a beautiful view over the harbour, and the magic of the sea lapping below as you eat.
A new chef this year is making a big effort and a big difference (not that they weren't good before). Same reasonable prices as last year, but better, tastier, beautifully presented food. The fish is particularly good, and the special (and free) appetisers and accompaniments made the evening special.
Seaport deserves to be much higher up on Trip Advisor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pricey but worth it for a special meal”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

More expensive than the usual, but the food was tasty and well cooked. Good atmosphere and service, and a good waterfront location.

We enjoyed our visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Seaport lunch 2014 is even better than 2013‏”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Having had our first lunch here on our first visit to Kalkan last year, we decided to return on our first visit this year.

We had a couple of tuna salads and were impressed to see they were even better than the gorgeous ones from last year. We were also given an impressive inflated hot flatbread. For desert we had pancakes which were beautifully presented and tasty.

The service by the staff was excellent. They're really nice people who can't do enough for you whilst providing a fun experience.

We went back for our last day's lunch and plan to visit again next year. We'll also plan to visit for dinner next year. It's easy to overlook the harbour restaurants in the evenings with all the rooftop dining on offer, yet the harbour view from Seaport is probably one of the best in Kalkan.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalsaChickNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaport Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Seaport Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing