We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
38
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lycian way perfect hosts turkey swimming pool tim pension kas
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

This is a very special place, different from others on the Lycian Way.
It is in a beautiful modern house, with a swimming pool (unfortunately too cold in March), with very nice rooms and a spacious, comfortable sitting and dining area, run by an English couple, Judy and Tim, who go out of their way to make one feel comfortable and more like friends than paying guests. Food was excellent: a very rich and varied Turkish breakfast and a tasty, more British style dinner.
It is suitable both for hikers on the Lycian Way and for staying some days to explore the area.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 419wilhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Been there last August while walking the Lycian way. Moonstone was spotless even by western standards, a highly recommended location. Food is also excellent. Every traveller in the area should stop there.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilyemarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We only stayed with friends at Moonstone for one night but would loved to have stayed longer! The views are breathtaking and are brilliantly complimented with Tim's world class hospitality. He is a special guy who will thrive to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We had an evening BBQ which was beautifully cooked with lots of special touches. Later on that night we watched the perseid meteor shower which topped the stay off. Highly recommend to everyone!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robborants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We've stayed at the Moonstone house with my husband and my daughter for 2 days 2 weeks ago. It was an enjoyable experience and below I am to provide add'l details so that you can judge for yourself. I've booked thru booking but you could actually directly contact the property at Tim.moonstone@gmail.com.
Location - for me it is perfect. As a starter there is so much to see nearby. We were not there for the Lycian way but bear in mind that the Lycian way is just one of the many options. There are several archeological sites. The cities of Kalkan and Kas are at a close distance. The location is absolutely peaceful and quiet. If you would prefer to hear music blaring and people yelling that is not your place. There you will hear the crickets and the birds chirping. It is close to a fabulous beach if you are there for the sea. there are of course a lot of beaches don the road but the closest one is superb.
The house is spotlessly clean. Homey atmosphere and home made food since they would cook for you lunch and dinner if you wish to. Dinner meals is 10 eur and there I've got the best tiramisu ever. I did not get main dish but I am sure that I would have enjoyed it as much. Breakfast is rich - a lot of fruits and home made fruit spreads and jams
The hosts want you to feel like home and honestly that is how you will feel. You are welcome to the main room where you can chat with the hosts and the other guests so it is like being at a friends house. all our questions have been answered (+ a lot of valuable advise for the area and the Turkish people) and you requests will be addressed. I cannot think of anything to complain about. I am picky, just so you know.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lidiya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Moonstone is just the BEST place to stay for a couple of nights whilst walking the Lycian Way.
Tom and Judith are the hosts with the most and we would certainly recommend
a stay here.....wonderful, comfortable lodgings, good food and pool is clean and a great place to relax @ the end of a day's hiking.
B/fast is an absolute delight. You are in cat heaven here if you are a cat person.....you will find a rescue cat to pamper too.
Thoroughly great B & B.

Room tip: All rooms are equally good, just using the hot water when another guest is also showering means you get a cold one
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hopeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews