We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa, superb views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Limon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MerCeyJRC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, superb views!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

14 of us stayed at Villa Limon for 2 weeks for a family members birthday.
Wow - what an amazing villa; fully equipped and superb views!
Waking up every morning and eating breakfast on the table outside by the pool made the trip!

The villa is absolutely beautiful and cannot be faulted at all. There's a large pool, Jacuzzi, games room (pool table and darts), two bar areas, hammocks; everything you could possibly need! The villa is huge with a roof terrace, pool area and lower area; so plenty of space to get privacy if you need to!
The kitchen is full equipped with everything you need, theres a washing machine, airer, iron, hairdryers in every room - all amenities!
There is a useful welcome booklet with lots of information and recommendation; they can even arrange a chef to cook one evening, masseuse to come to the villa etc.

The cleaners came once a week and changed all the towels, bed linen etc.
The pool guy came twice daily and was extremely friendly.

A taxi to the harbor/taxi rank is 20lira/5£ - you can walk down (VERY steep hills) in about 15 minutes, but a taxi up is highly advisable!

I would highly recommend Villa Limon, and would not hesitate to re-book on return to Kalkan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you Sue for the great review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Kalkan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elainepar...
Northampton England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa with wonderful view of Kalkan bay”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a great week at Villa Limon, what an amazing place, there were six of us and we literally lost each other the place is so vast !
Could not fault it and would happily recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing views , luxurious villa”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We came as a party of 9 - lots of space and different places to sit and relax. Rooms all spacious and well equipped. Villa and grounds well maintained. Pre arrival communication really good - Laura was really helpful and had good networks. Omar was great he was able to provide lots of info and helped arrange boat hire for us. Would highly recommend this Villa and Kalkan .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovejo
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“total relaxation”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the lovely Villa Limon.
Laura arranged our transfers and we delivered in comfort to the villa. The driver had the keys etc.
We were delighted when we entered. The villa was just as described ,in fact better, and the views were breathtaking. There is so much space both inside and out. The three terraces are sensational and the pool is a lot bigger than it looks in the pics.
All the bedrooms are light and airy and all have very comfy beds with good bed linen and nice fluffy towels. Even pool and beach towels are provided.
We had incredible weather and were glad of the efficient air con.
The kitchen was well appointed and provides an abundance of crockery and glasses etc.
Our lovely Omar came twice daily to ensure all outdoor facilities were in good working order and even brought us fresh bread in the morning. Absolute star.
The people of are lovely and can't do enough to help. Our regular taxi driver even came in the supermarket with us and pushed our trolley. Absolute hoot. The restaurants are numerous and varied and we enjoyed our lovely dinners in all but one ..... but that's another story. We had a lovely Sunday Lunch in the mountains at Restaurant Bodanya and the owner will send a taxi and include the price on the very reasonable bill.
We hired a boat for the day for our use only and the boats boys were brill. The lunch provided was delicious. being on the sea in a lovely breeze all day was wonderful in the heat.
A couple of nights we had a barbecue at the villa and it was lovely eating and watching all the lights twinkling in town below.
Magic place to visit and wonderful stay at Lauras Villa Limon. Don't hesitate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisajacks...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I dont know where to begin. Villa Limon is just breathtaking, an absolutely stunning villa, you are actually staying in paradise and the views are spectacular. Laura was fantastic. She was so helpful, there was nothing to much trouble for her. Helped us organise the fantastic coriander restaurant to come to the villa and cook for us, what a great experience and would highly recommend it. Omer our pool man was also very helful. Kalkan is a wonderful place and the people are so nice. Really helpful and friendly. This was my first time Turkey and I will definitely be back. Totally fell in love with it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holcoj
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This Villa is 5* Plus”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was an excellent villa with breath taking views. Laura organised the Luxury airport transfers, and the car hire. Location is so peaceful that you want to stay in the villa the entire stay. Wifi and the furnishings were excellent! the to setup is very stylish.
Laura also recommended to us some excellent restaurants. it was also a big help being able to stay in the villa till 6 on our last day .I would love to return to villa limon again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annking00
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Limon is to die for... The photos don't really do it justice, it's paradise. The view is stunning, it's peaceful, stylish, comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Book this Villa, you will be delighted!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing