We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa with stunning views”

Review of Kalamar Dream

Stunning sea & Island views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level
Seaviews
Swinging by the pool.
Infinity pool with villa in backround. Pool side dining. Swing chair great for sundowners.
Roof terrace dining / BBQ's / sundowners with stunning views over Kalamar Bay
One of the double bedrooms with TV & DVD player + en-suite & sea views.
Large double bedroom
Stunning views from the living room. Open the 5m By-fold door's and let the outside in.
Sunset photo taken from the pool terrace.
En-suite to double bedroom. Stunning sea views from your pillow.
Full Sky sports 1/2/3/4/5/F1 & BT Sports 1&2 packages. Free movies, Apple TV & kids TV.
Walk-in shower in one of the double bedroom en-suites.
Stunning views while having BBQ or sundowners on the large roof terrace. Also sunbeds & soft seating
Moonlight on Kalamar Bay, photo taken from the pool terrace. Star gazing later
Fully equipped kitchen with very large granit Island.
Dining area. 1 set of 5m by-fold doors and 2 sets of patio doors leading onto the pool terrace.
8m x 5m Infinity swimming pool. One depth all over (1.4m) perfect for pool games. Pool heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judith d
Coldingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this gorgeous villa in October week. We booked as an extended family with children from 17 years down to 11 years. There was something for everyone in this villa, well equipped with TVs,s and gaming room with snooker table.
Peter and Mary very helpful in answering any questions.
We have visited Kalakn many times and this is by far the best location we have stayed in. Very quiet with a gorgeous view but 5 minute walk to cafe vita. It takes round 20-30 minutes to walk into kalkan town, which we did every night and taxi home was £4.
The outdoor pool was lovely and clean. The only down side was it did not have a proper deep end but was great for the teenagers to play ball in.
I would definitely recommend this villa and if we could afford it again, we would definitely go back. Thank you Peter ad Mary for a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View was amazing
Liked least: Pool depth
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hi Judith, thanks very much for your kind words re our villa, we really try soooo hard to make our guests holiday as stress free as possible. We would love to welcome you all back one day very soon. All the best Peter & Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“All i wished for and more”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked this holiday as a special treat for my family and friends as a thank you, Transfers all book very smooth.Arrived at Villa, Views OMG Amenities could not want for anything, few water issues telly problems but all sorted as soon as mentioned.
Everybody in my party was overwhelmed it was a brilliant place and holiday.
Thank you for a smashing time you made the holiday xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: none of it
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi Linda,

Thank you Sooo much for your lovely review. We are over the moon that you loved the villa & service, we do really try hard to make sure everything is Just right for our guests. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you all again to Villa 'Kalamar Dream' very soon. Peter & Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma m
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A true Kalamar experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this villa last April 2015 for 3 weeks this July for a celebratory occasion and wanted somewhere truly special with the wow factor for close family and friends to enjoy and share and this villa didn't disappoint at any stage of our stay.We spent many days lazying by the pool as the villa was too beautiful to leave and on the days we were dragged away it was only to the Kalamar beach club down the road . At night we enjoyed the mixed and varied bars and restaurants Kalkan has to offer. Peter and Mary have a beautiful villa which you will not wish to leave . Even after 3 weeks I was truly sad to come home.
I have been to Turkey for 7 years now and to Kalkan on 3 previous occasions. The same old friendly faces are still there and they remember you and greet you as long lost friends . They are experiencing a real down turn in tourism which is really sad (and unwarranted as it is so far removed from the troubles elsewhere in the country ) as their livelihood depends on it but the Turks remain upbeat and positive and compensate by providing great hospitality and service , friendliness and value for money.
Tip. Jawad is a great chef and does awesome meals at the villa . We had 3 for each week and particularly enjoyed his curries.
There is no doubt that we will be returning to this fantastic villa and thank you to Peter and Mary for their attentiveness throughout our stay. In the same way the Turks want your holiday to be the best experience ever so do they.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all amazing but the view from the villa was breath taking.
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hi Julie, a massive thank you for your lovely review. We are Sooo pleased you enjoyed your holiday @ villa 'Kalamar Dream' & Kalkan. We would love to welcome you all back again very soon. As you say, a lot people just don't realise how safe Kalkan is & how far (approx 14 hours by road, no railways) it is from any of the trouble spots in Turkey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anni12016
Hobro, Denmark
1 review
“Fabulous Villa and Holiday in Kalkan”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you Peter and Mary for a wonderful stay in your fabulous villa-it has been a dream
holiday for the whole family- 6 adults and 5 children.Everything has been nearly perfect in
the villa-all facilities are really nice and the view from Kalamar Dream is really breath-taking.
We all agreed that we would very much like to come back again very soon.
Greetings from Family Pedersen from Denmark

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hi Anni & family,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you loved the villa so much & had a wonderful holiday. We look forward to welcoming you all back to villa 'Kalamar Dream' again very soon

All the best

Peter & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa for Families”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed in many Villa's in Kalkan over the years, and for us, this is simply the best! Plenty of safe outside space for the grandchildren, brilliant views and quality interior.
We are a returning guest to Kalamar Dreams, and we will be returning again.
Thank-you Peter and Mary!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Hi Julie, thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a fab holiday @ Villa. 'Kalamar Dream' & we look forward to seeing you all again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Currently halfway through our stay in the Kalamar Dream villa, and let me just say that it is a dream indeed! The owners (Peter and Mary) have been brilliant, checking in with us throughout our stay to make sure we are getting the most out of our holiday. The facilities are beautifully clean and modern, and the view is stunning, the perfect scene as the sun rises and sets over the sea. The villa is a short taxi or walk to the city centre, where shop owners are nowhere near as pushy as you would find elsewhere in Turkey. There is no need to worry about noisy neighbours by the villa, and the pool is a great size both for casual swimming or games. The villa itself comes with many games and books, and many English TV channels (the full Sky kit included). I would highly recommend the villa for a holiday, especially as it is child friendly and wonderfully spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry O
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa and Holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our holiday was for a group of 7 friends. The Villa was superb and all the facilities were top class. There was nothing more I could have hoped for from the accommodation and facilities in general. The town of Kalkan is special with so many top quality restaurants. It was great to get such facilities and a wonderful the climate at the end of September.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing