We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing yet again!”

Review of Villa Zeugma

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
faithnack
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing yet again!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Once again, what can we say other than absolutely amazing! Came to Kalkan and stayed at Villa Zeugma with family and our friend, who once again, came all the way from Mexico, Having flown 10 1/2 hours to London and then another 4 and a bit to Dalaman all in one go. Arrived at about 2.30 in the morning and decided to stay up and see the sun rise with a "Tequila Sunrise" . What a breathtaking sight!.
We loved the villa from our previous stay. The views are one of the best, the layout of the house absolutely perfect and there are so many beautiful outside spaces to spend your time in during the day.
The housekeeping service is perfect and all is done in no time.
Thanks again Sandie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Ruth for the review it was nice of you to make the time to write such a beautiful review. It was a pleasure having you stay at Villa Zeugma again and hope to see you back again. Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter_wil...
Menston
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spectacular in every way”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

there were a couple of minor issues when we arrived, which were sorted out immediately by the owner. Otherwise, all I can say is that this is a fabulous villa in a great location with the best views you can have of Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and outside space
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, the best ever”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many villas in Kalkan over the last 11 years but Villa Zeugma surpassed them all. Located in the prestigious Kormuluk region, just a 10 minute walk into town, it offers incredibly spacious, comfortable accommodation. The outside space is more than you could wish for with several different areas in which to lounge - sun or shade, we particularly loved the various outside sofas and swing seat. The infinity pool is very generous in size and has the most amazing view, probably one of the best in Kalkan. The kitchen is the best equipped we've encountered and the bathrooms are modern and best of all, we had hot water all week, not always the case in other villas! Situated just above Palm Beach Club too although the villa was so enticing, we only ventured out a few times in two weeks. Best of all was the lovely welcome we had from Sandie, the owner who went out of her way to help us by arranging car hire and transfers and also the lovely Bulent who looks after the property, bringing fresh bread every morning. Can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
streetka
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Views over Kalkan - Luxury 4 bed Villa”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Zeugma with our 2 young children and both sets of Grandparents for a 2 week family holiday. The villa is beautiful offering two spacious double bedrooms both with en suites and terraces with uninterrupted views of Kalkan and the sea. Plus 2 further bedrooms with en suites and a kitchen area below the main deck area making it ideal for 2 families or a older children. The 2nd bedroom is large and has 2 single beds and a double sofa bed plus room for a Cot.

The large patio area has an outside dining table for 8 people and a BBQ - perfect for lazy evenings. There is a 2nd sun terrace on the level below with sun loungers, sofa area and swinging seat offering uninterrupted views over the bay and Old Town.

The infinity pool and large terraces are fabulous with space for everybody to relax and chill with plenty of comfy sunbeds. The pool has both wide walk in steps and a ladder for entrance so perfect for families. The views are absolutely stunning day and night ... the photos don’t do it justice. We watched Turtles swimming in the sea every day from the sun deck!

The villa is very spacious and fully equipped with all you need for your stay. Including Satalite TV, DVD player, CD system and loads of DVDs, CDs and books for you to use. The kitchen is also very well equipped and had simple things like tin foil, spices etc already in the cupboards.

The villa is ideally located just above Palm Beach Club which is a short walk down quite a few steps from where you can take their free boat service to Kalkan town. It is also an easy walk into town, about 15 minutes, or a short taxi ride away. NOTE: anyone with a buggy there is 1 steep hill to climb on the way into town but then its a fairly flat service walk. Alternatively a taxi will come and pick you up or drop you back from the town for only 10 Lira.

The pool guy was great and came to clean the pool and water plants daily - he also brought us fresh bread each morning and ensured we were never without drinking water.

The owner, Sandie, is lovely and very helpful and always contactable should you need help with anything. Nothing is too much trouble.

To sum it up Villa Zeugma is an amazing spacious villa, in a great location, with stunning uninterrupted views.... Would love to go back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa with fabulous views of Kalkan Bay”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I finally got round to writing my review about this fantastic villa following my one week stay here October 2014. Looking at my photos from last year prompted me to write this review about my stay in this amazing place and I can’t wait to revisit.

We stayed in the main villa which is beautiful and like something out of a magazine. It has two double bedrooms both with en suites and terraces with uninterrupted views of Kalkan and that amazing turquoise sea. Both bedrooms are very spacious with plenty of wardrobe space with lovely large bathrooms.

There are also the Roman rooms below the pool and terraces which offer two further bedrooms with en suites, and are ideal for two families or couples.... it’s like two separate villas if you want your own space.

There is a spacious patio area with a large dining table which is ideal for eating al fresco and entertaining. There is also a BBQ.

The infinity pool and large terraces are fabulous with space for everybody to relax and chill with plenty of comfy sunbeds. The views are absolutely stunning ... the photos don’t do it justice.

The villa is very spacious and fully equipped with all you need for your stay here and the owner, Sandie, is very helpful and always contactable should you need help with anything. Nothing is too much trouble.

The villa is ideally located just above Palm Beach Club which is a short walk down some steps from where you can take their free boat service to Kalkan town. It is also an easy walk into town, about 15 minutes, or a short taxi ride away.

Amazing villa, great location, stunning views.... great place for a relaxing and fabulous holiday in beautiful Kalkan. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything... there is nothing not to like about this place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frazinato...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“totally blown away!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we have just returned from a ten day stay at Villa Zeugma and what can I say, it was amazing!! The photo's do not do it justice, the views blow you away, my husband and I had the master bedroom and the floor to ceiling window just gave the best view day and night of the harbour. We travelled with friends and our teenage children who had the roman rooms underneath, these rooms are amazing too and gave them a sense of freedom when they went to the clubs a couple of nights, lots of brilliant restaurants, rooftop and in the harbour, Kalamar beachclub is really good fun and they will pay the taxi both ways, we went on a boat trip too, all day with lunch and afternoon tea for about £18 each, unbelievable value. we used the free taxi boat several times and look in awe at the size of the villa from the sea!! very hilly hence the fab views, we walked it each time but taxis are very reasonable! all in all a beautiful villa in a stunning resort with everything for everyone. My only very tiny thing to be improved on is that I wish the master bedroom had a walk in shower rather than a bath, my husband managed but I used my boys room and showered there, a minor thing but that is the ONLY thing I can find fault with, Sandy was lovely and very helpful with everything, can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in September 2012

I know its late (2 years since we stayed here) but i was just looking at old photos and it reminded me I had not written a review about the amazing holiday we had at Villa Kalkan. everything you see in the pictures is accurate x10 ... the views from the villa are to die for. the pool is heavenly and the villa was just what we needed. we were 4 couples. myself and husband and my parents who all stayed in the main villa and then our 2 children and their partners who all stayed in the 2 lower rooms. It was like we had seperate villas. We used the free boat from the beach club to the town most nights and had many amazing meals on roof top restaraunts then we took a leisurely stroll back to the villa. Its a bit scary in the dark with a big drop to the side of you so you can easily get a taxi back for very little cost. A couple of nights we stayed at the villa and had a bbq. we walked into town in the morning and brought fresh meat from the butchers which was delicious... all in all an excellent place to stay and we all cannot wait to plan another family holday to Kalkan very soon....i have probably forgotten so much , like the lovely man who delivers the fresh bread every morning who stayed and had a drink with us at one of our bbqs (after going and getting the drink for us :)...perfect holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and location
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Hi Tracy, I remember you and your lovely family quite well, It was a pleasant surprise to get a review even after 2 years it's never too late, I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review obviously you were impressed to even remember so much about your holiday.

Thank you very much once again for making time to write about Villa Zeugma.

Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing