We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, wonderful views, a truly...”

Review of Villa Dilara

Villa at evening time. Have a relaxing Bar-b-q beside the pool with just the odd glass of wine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at evening time. Have a relaxing Bar-b-q beside the pool with just the odd glass of wine.
You'll never tire of the fantastic sea views across the harbour from the villa and pool. Villa Dilara by day and yes the views are just as spectacular as at night !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Villa at evening time. Have a relaxing Bar-b-q beside the pool with just the odd glass of wine.
You'll never tire of the fantastic sea views across the harbour from the villa and pool.
Villa Dilara by day and yes the views are just as spectacular as at night !
Alfresco Dining; just sit back and enjoy the sweet aromas of the bar-b-q.
Lounge and dining room. Luxuriate inside when you're tired of luxuriating outside.
Sunset from the patio. There's no better place from which to watch the sun set.
Bedroom, one of four doubles. Every one has fantastic sea views.
Pool at Villa Dilara and yes it is that blue.
Kalkan Harbour. Spend many happy hours in the restaurants, shops and bars.
View from Bedroom at the Villa.  The views are equally spectacular whichever bedroom you're in.
Lounge at Villa Dilara. Can't take any more sun then chill out inside for a while.
Kitchen at villa (attendance not compulsary but wonderfully equipped.anyway ! )
Bathroom at the villa, Yes, all five of them are beatifully finished with Travertine tiling.
Kalkan Harbour; it's unique ambience is hard to better.
Villa Dilara, yes; this is yours for a fantastic holiday.
Bedroom at the villa
Dining room at Villa Dilara. Could be that just occasionally you'll want to eat inside.
Lounge at the villa, RELAX !
View of Kalkan at night from patio; it's spectacular looking across to the harbour at nightime.
Evening at the villa. Yes you could be in heaven !
'Gulet'  trips to beautiful coves are just one of the many ways of spending your time.
Kalkan Harbour. By day or by night it's a great place to be.
It's all go at the villa !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seethewor...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful views, a truly relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was my third visit to Villa Dilara and yet again it has delivered in every way. The house is nestled in the quieter town of Kisla and the views across Kalkan Bay are uninterrupted and truly breathtaking.

We thoroughly enjoy the privacy of the villa and its pool and find it ideally located as, being just 50 feet away from Bobs shop and restaurant, we have the convenience of popping in and out for ice creams, fresh rolls and milk amongst other essentials, such as a takeaway pizza!

Just a five minute stroll from the villa there are two beach clubs and the ferry service to town (kalkan). In the time that we have been visiting Villa Dilara the Mahal Beach club has opened up, and, this trip, we've spent many days lounging on their platoons enjoying the cool sea and delights of its restaurant. One of my favourite meals out this summer was the Mahal rooftop terrace for their BBQ evening on Friday; the views were spectacular, as was the food.

Villa Dilara has once again offered us a home from home. It is very well equip and so spacious that, even though our party of two families included 5 teenagers, we never once felt crowded or on top of each other. The villa hire is exceptionally reasonable and as such makes for a relaxing and affordable holiday. I would highly recommend the villa to my family and friends and can't wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Magnificent sunsets
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev D
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa for a group of friends”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A big thank you to Alan & Irene for the use of you wonderful villa in Kisla Kalkan.
We found it very difficult to find a villa with 4 double beds for 4 couples holidaying together. The villa was well equipped, very clean and comfortable throughout. The bathrooms were modern and large and the kitchen had everything we needed. Helen the manager in Kalkan was great and responded to emails almost immediately. We enjoyed a nightcap next to the pool most evenings as we had the most amazing views over Kalkan town at night.
I would highly recommend this villa. It is a bit of a walk into town but taxi's are so reasonable it was not a problem at all to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
87suzanne...
Oxford
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second time at Villa Dilara and we didn't want to leave as we had such a brilliant relaxing time.. The villa is very comfortable and equipped to a very high standard with everything you need with fantastic views. You are spoilt for choice with top quality restaurants at very reasonable prices a short taxi ride away. We also enjoyed staying outside at the villa and barbequing. We had a great day out on one of the many boat trips for private hire.
We would highly recommend this villa,

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad you liked the villa and had such a great time there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly P
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous, can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The Villa was absolutely gorgeous, me and my 4 friends went as an end of exams treat and it was perfect. We could relax and wind down after a busy few months, but there was more than enough to do to keep us entertained. There is such a wide variety of bars and restaurants that we ate in a different place every night. it was really easy to get around and all the townsfolk were delightful. The villa itself is absolutely stunning, its very modern and stylish, very well decorated and homely and comfortable at the same time, its in an extremely helpful location, so close to everything yet far enough from the town that you can experience tranquility. I cannot wait to plan another trip to this beautiful villa and enjoy another week of sun and Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous view and overall style/cleanliness of the villa
Liked least: the long drive form the airport
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
So glad you had such a good time at Villa Dilara.
Come back again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan H
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic. Our favourite place.”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My third visit but my first time in Winter. The wood burning stove in the lounge made it very cosy and the owners had left plenty of duvets and hot water bottles!....although, after the first night none of us needed these. Internet access now, which is brilliant for those that wanted to keep in touch with the 'real world'.
The weather was much much better than we could have hoped for and we enjoyed lots of lovely walks round Patara beach, ruins and the gorgeous pine forest. The villa was as beautiful, homely and welcoming as ever! We cannot wait to return.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All just perfect!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
It's great in both summer and winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleaness, comfort.
Liked least: No Internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2012
Internet access will be available at the villa this season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garyb129...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location,accomodation and service prior, during and after stay- Book it!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The owners provided clear communication and support before we travelled which was really important as our daughter had been unwell. We had some excellent local support if needed, which we did not need as everthing at the villa was as promised. Very well stocked with kitchen equipment and electrical gadgets (ipod station and TV for London 2012!).Very secure with furnishings of excellent condition. Location is perfect with small shop close by who delivered water and beverages at a lower price than seen elsewhere. Also lots of local information in the villa.

We have stayed in Kalkan before and this was better than previous Villa. Would not hesitate to recomend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition , Location and service of owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Always more than happy to try to help.
Any queries at all just ask and we will do our best to answer them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing