We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcome retreat in traditional village”
other travellers have booked this property
grapevine cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
grapevine cottage
lunch under the vine master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
grapevine cottage
lunch under the vine
master bedroom
bedroom
second bedroom
duck pond
free range eggs
living room
kinik market
kitchen
kitchen
dining area
patara beach
sunset view
the ancient mill
staircase
exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluelizar...
N Wales
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Welcome retreat in traditional village”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We spent a week here in 2010 and enjoyed it so much we returned for 2 weeks the following year. Private, relaxing holiday in picturesque area overlooking the Med, surrounded by the sounds of the local mosque and countryside. Within easy reach of ancient sites (Letoon, Patara, Tlos), lovely beaches (Patara and Kaputas), bustling towns (Kalkan and Kas) and Sakklikent Gorge. Having the sleeping area and bathrooms downstairs is a bonus as they are refreshingly cool after a day sunning yourself on the balcony upstairs. Mosquito nets provided. No need for air conditioning as the stone walls keep the downstairs cool. Fan provided upstairs. Main bathroom is wet room style. Plenty of ouside space for eating, drinking and chilling in the established gardens with the tinkling of the stream. The steep road from Kalkan provides stunning views over Kalkan and beyond. A number of very good restaurants in the village itself means you don't need to venture far although Kalkan provides many more dining opportunities but it is more expensive. Excellent sized kitchen / lounge area with plenty of utensils / crockery etc. Cats, hens, chickens and turkeys roam the gardens. Deborah is on hand if you require any info - she lives in her own property on the same plot of land but away from the cottage. TIP: take a torch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The natural surroundings, bedrooms being downstairs, accessibility to lots of popular sites
Liked least: The turkeys!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portia D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazingly idyllic retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was easily one of the most perfect holidays that we could have wished for. The house far exceeded our expectations and the grounds within which it's set are completely stunning with ducks, chickens, turkeys etc pottering around the most charming overgrown lawn. Deborah is lovely and a wealth of knowledge should you want to venture out and about around the local markets or into town. The drive up to the house is a little tricky so try to hire a 4 x 4 if you're not confident at maneuvering around rural rocky roads.. it took us a good 5 days to get used to the drive! This is a perfect retreat if you're looking for somewhere secluded, peaceful and loved. We'll definitely be heading back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the grounds were completely lovely
Liked least: The closest town is a bit of a rip off and a bit touristy
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
So glad you enjoyed Grapevine cottage.

There is a good chance of getting than lane fixed up by next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Reviewed 5 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
northumberland
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey
Reviewed 8 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
france
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the terrace and the owner!
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing