We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bahce

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and outdoor dining area Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Pool and outdoor dining area
Comfortable Lounge
Stunning views from the roof terrace
Dining Area
Enjoy a pre dinner tiple
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Extended seating terrace
A turkish corner
Front garden
Welcome to Villa Bahce
Mediterranean garden
Garden
View from roof terrace at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian F
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

On behalf of my step daughter Annabelle I'd like to say that the villa is a must for families. But must stress to be careful with the under fives as no gate on the stairs, top or bottom. Apart from that the views are magnificent from the roof top. First thing in the morning to last thing at night. There is also a mobile phone for the customers use. A must for texting hasan ali a very friendly and knowledgeable taxi driver. Pool man/gardener prompt at around 07:00 and cleaners daily and very proficient and loved it when greeted in their language. The view as the sun comes up in the morning over the mountain directly over the harbour/bay is absolutely beautiful. And last but not least for the under fives a buggy is a must for some of the steep surrounding roads, but for hasan ali's taxi the costs are reasonably cheap. Around 10 lira to the harbour. Hope you have as delightful stay as we did. Happy holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa, would recommend”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Teresa the owner is great and approachable answering any queries/questions quickly. The villa is terrific with a fabulous view from the roof terrace which was fantastic for evening drinks and games! The villa pool was greatly appreciated as the weather was so hot. We experienced a few minor equipment problems but these were rectified promptly and did not affect our holiday in any way. The villa is well kept making our stay exceptionall.

Kalkan is beautiful and has plenty of brilliant restaurants. A private boat hire was a brilliant experience and one that I would recommend.

I would definitely have no hesitation in booking this villa again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimmierar...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa 10/10 -Everything catered for”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I spent 10 glorious nights in Villa Bahce. The villa had everything we needed, it was brilliant. The space inside was great with a fully functional kitchen that catered for all our needs and a lounge area for comfort. The bedrooms were a good size and the beds were so comfortable it was a dream as sometimes the mattresses can be a bit hard in Turkey. We were really spoilt with having our own bathrooms too, which were all well equiped.
The roof terrace was great for having our pre-dinner drinks eyeing the beautiful views over Kalkan. We spent so much time in the lovely pool to cool down in the heat, whilst soaking up the sun. We only actually had one day out when we went to Kas. It was so relaxing we really didn't need to go anywhere as we enjoyed the villa so much.
We went out to eat most nights and we would walk down and then get a taxi back. The location was excellent, just 10 minutes walk to the main road into the centre. There are some great restaurants, check out The Coriander on the way down. Murat is a brilliant chef and does the best Apricot Lamb amongst many other great dishes.
The villa owner, Teresa was brilliant from start to finish and we well looked after whilst we were in Turkey too, from Muiten who cleaned the pool and made sure we were ok and the lovely ladies that came in daily. We cant wait to stay at Villa Bahce again. Thank you Teresa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic quality.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmithyesF...
Guildford, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Villa Bache for the first two weeks in August and had a wonderful break from start to finish. The owner was very helpful throughout the booking process, arranging airport transfers and providing helpful information on the villa and local area.
The villa is fully equipped with everything you could wish for. The pool was immaculate and crystal clear every day. There are several sun loungers but plenty of umbrellas and shade to escape the sun at it's peak.
The villa is not overlooked and being at the back of town was nice and quiet. The views from the rooftop terrace are stunning.
We can thoroughly recommend a stay at Villa Bache and we had a fantastic holiday at the villa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing