We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Turkish Delight”

Review of Jasmine Villa

Jasmine Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jasmine Villa
Jasmine Villa circled in red - short walk to Harbour, shops and restaurants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Jasmine Villa
Jasmine Villa circled in red - short walk to Harbour, shops and restaurants
Villa and pool in the late afternoon
Villa Entrance
Part of the gardens
Kitchen
View showing bay and harbour
Poolside area
Top Terrace and view
View
Ground floor Terrace
Kitchen/dining area
Lounge area
Open plan living area
Main bedroom with double doors that lead onto to top terrace
Main bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Enjoy Alfresco dining out on the ground floor terrace
Ensuite to master bedroom
Shower Room off main bedroom
Recently refitted downstairs shower/wet room
Relax by the pool
Beauthiful views
Outside the lounge doors
Outside of villa
Entrance path to the Villa with gardens on either side
Upper terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kalkan48
Surrey England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family holiday relaxing at Jasmine villa - "A TOTAL DETOX!"
Beautiful villa and gardens on different levels.
The villa was superbly equipped and decorated to a high standard.
The pool is enormous, so clean.
The old Town/restaurants/shops are 5 minutes walk which was bliss.
We are looking forward to returning very very soon!
Thank you to the owners for a most amazing holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at Jasmine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Glad you had a good time at Jasmine and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee C
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, superb location, wonderful pool”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fifth stay at Jasmine Villa. We love Kalkan and Jasmine Villa so much that we can't help but keep coming back each year. The villa is lovely (very comfortable and tastefully decorated with everything you could ever need) and is based in a perfect location. The grounds keep the villa secluded and the wonderful pool is large and kept extremely clean. The views from this villa cannot be beaten, especially from the top bedroom balconies.

We can't praise this villa highly enough and we are already in the process of booking up again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty C
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, lovely view and an amazing pool”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You will not be disappointed with Jasmine villa. It is in a great location within easy walking distance to the array of great restaurants. It is a genuine 5 minute walk. This villa is all about the outside the swimming pool is huge, even 3 children on large inflatables hardly filled it. The villa is well equipped and maintained. Would recommend if you are looking for a villa in Kalkan you book this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray L
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Great Views, Fabulous Pool & Terrace”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very relaxing stay in Jasmine Villa. The master bedroom opens out onto two very large balconies with fabulous views over the bay. Moreover, the extensive pool terrace also provides excellent views. It is really well located for an evening stroll into the shops and lovely restaurants in Kalkan. It is also a great villa for relaxation by the large swimming pool during the day. You can have as much sun or as much shade as you like because there are shaded areas in which to sit and relax when you have had sufficient swimming or sunshine. There are also 3 very large parasols which are easy to operate and provide all the shade you might want around the pool. The water is a lovely temperature even although the pool is not heated and it is kept sparklingly clean by the managing agents who are also diligent in their daily watering and cleaning of the outside areas. Yes there are quite a few steps down to the villa but my wife and I are in our 60s and they really are no problem at all. We would both highly recommend this villa to anyone, especially as the owner is prompt in handling questions and helping with arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodies32...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem by the Sea”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

"A PIECE OF HEAVEN"
We had yet another great week "en-famille" at Jasmine Villa in Autumn 2014. Weather not so perfect this time so less hours by the pool and more frequent trips down to the town which is so conveniently close - few minutes away on foot in spite of the privacy provided by the large garden and terracing that surrounds the Villa.
We were shocked to read and cannot understand the poor review from another recent guest as we have always found the Villa clean, tidy and tastefully decorated (and excellently equipped). We have also found the Agents to be extremely friendly, efficient and accommodating - if I needed help booking something or if there was a problem to sort at the Villa.
Might I suggest: If we were the Owners we would invite "Tripadvisor" to inspect and judge for themselves to prove that this review is completely unjust and undeserved.
We are about to Book for the "5TH" time and cannot wait!!

"MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HERE'S TO 2015 AT JASMINE VILLA".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Massive pool in the hot weather and the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL VILLA IN SUPERB LOCATION”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Jasmine Villa and it did not disappoint. The Villa is well equipped within easy walking distance of supermarkets, shops and restaurants. There is a large swimming pool for "proper" swimming and areas to sunbathe but also shady areas if you want to get out of the sun. There is a lovely terrace for alfresco dining. Cannot understand some of the comments in the previous review as we found the villa to be very clean and Termessos were very helpful. The only problem we encountered was power cuts which is part and parcel of a holiday in Turkey.

Cannot wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and swimming pool
Liked least: Power cuts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing