We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with great indoor and outdoor...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front terrace overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front terrace overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front terrace overlooking the pool
sun elite apartment 2
The swimming pool
shaded side terrace with bean bag relaxing area.
The pool at night
Pool bar and seating area
Kaputas Beach
Kalkan panorama
The river at saklikent gorge
Kalkan harbour
Patara beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulacr0
Shifnal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with great indoor and outdoor space.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for ten days in August 2016 and the lovely apartment exceeded our expectations. Lots of indoor and outdoor space, all finished and maintained to a very high standard. Loved the outdoor sofas for relaxing on the front terrace overlooking the pool and the shady side terrace for eating outdoors. Two minute walk to a good supermarket and a great bakery. Ten minute walk down into town and lots of great restaurants with beautiful views of the bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, brilliant location in Kalkan, clean, modern with all amenities and good sized pool.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed in Sun Elite apartment 2. There are 4 apartments in this private block. Apartment 2 is on the ground floor so has easy access to the lovely pool (shared), and benefits from a shady, private side terrace with comfortable beanbags for an afternoon snooze. In the time we have been coming the owners have upgraded the ensuite bathrooms which are modern with marble tiling. The whole apartment is well appointed and is very comfortable. The location is ideal - you can stroll into town for the evening - but it is far enough away for it to be quiet. It is an uphill walk from the town, but if you aren't feeling energetic a taxi is only 6-10 Turkish lira depending on the time of day. A great place to stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely pool apartment clean and modern
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETMEL
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Stylish”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is decorated and equipped to a very high standard throughout. A great deal of thought has been put into providing just about everything a guest could need. Including the installation of smoke and carbon monoxide detectors. The clean team who service the complex are very friendly and helpful, even offering to carry the large water bottles for us. The location is very conveniently places with 2 supermarkets close by. It is rather a shame that despite being fairly high up in the town the view is somewhat obstructed. Sarah was very generous in allowing us a late check out which made a big difference to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment and the smoke and carbon monoxide detectors
Liked least: The rather obstructed view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got to go back!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This wasnt our first time to Turkey but it was to Kalkan. What a beautiful place Kalkan is with its cobbled streets, its abundence of restaurants and not to mention its shopping. We stayed at the Sun Elite 2 which was one of 4 apartments sharing a pool. Its a ground floor apartment which was perfect with two children. We had our own entrance, a front balcony overlooking the pool and a side terrace which was perfect for breakfasts and lunches. We could watch the children playing in the pool whilst sipping a morning coffee.

The apartment itself was spotlessly clean with furnishings making it "Home from Home". We had everything we needed including plently of cutlery, plates and glasses. The bedrooms both had balconies with views looking out onto Kalkan bay and both benefitted from having ensuite bathrooms.

The pool area along with our balcony and terrace area were cleaned daily by the CleanTech team. We had supermarkets on our doorstep so there was no need for taxis and large supermarket hauls to keep us going for the week. Everything, including a bakery was on our doorstep. Even the market which happened every Thursday was at the bottom of our road!

The amble down to Kalkan's harbour was only 10 mins walk and easily done with children (10 & 8). It was all downhill with restaurants and bars along the way (we recommend The Lime for a pre-dinner cocktail and a game of Uno!) and although we walked back a couple of times (uphill!!) it was only a couple of pound taxi ride.

There is plenty to do in Kalkan, Beach Clubs (we recommend The Palm), Saklikent Gorge (Water rafting, walking the Gorge) and not to mention the boat trips which is a great day out and good value for money. We used Yildiz which was recomended by the owners of Sun Elite. I would recommend emailing Yildiz BEFORE you travel to book a date as we booked the second night of our holiday and the only availability was the day before we were due to leave (2 weeks later!)

In summery, Kalkan was lovely and Sun Elite 2 was one, if not the best apartment that I have stayed in. I will most certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the accessibility
Liked least: The is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyee123
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our second stay in sunelite, I must say this is one of the most well equipped rentals I have stayed in.
Four apartments share a pool. Most days you have the pool to yourself. Echo comes every day to clean the pool and terraces, not a quick hose down a proper clean.
In my opinion this is by far the best apartment of the four, you have two lovely big outside terraces. This is more like a villa.
The apartment is lovely and spacious more then enough space for two couples. Both the bath rooms have been refurbished this year, both have lovely hot powerful showers.
Great location 10 minutes walk into town, lots of bars and restaurants near the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedding and mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonrandsu...
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Am reluctant to write this review in case I can't get booked next year.We have been to kalkan many times over the past ten years, and stayed at some lovely, amazing hotels and apartments.
This apartment is right up there with the best of them, trust me.
The apartment is spotlessly clean well maintained and is more like a villa than an apartment.
It has a wonderful pool plenty of sun beds, a barbecue area, and a patio all furnished in very comfortable chairs.
The apartment is a 10 minute stroll into kalkan town so not to far at all.
There is a resturant 20 yards from the apartment called Ev resturant that also deserves a mention, wonderful food and very good service.
This apartment felt like home from home, the only downside was we only booked for a week.
The staff at the apartment are very friendly and helpful as well.
So would I recommend this apartment ALREADY HAVE.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janker1
Whitehill
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment, Very Well Equipped and So Relaxing!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our 6th time in Kalkan but our first stay at Sun Elite 2. We have stayed in various other locations around town and although one or two of these were a little closer to the town this lovely apartment ticked all the boxes for us. The apartment is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped with everything you need including items such as cool bags for picnics. There is ample storage space and plenty of outdoor living space as well, it felt more like a villa than an apartment. We spent many a happy hour on the easy chairs outside the sitting room enjoying the view over the pool and Kalkan beyond. These chairs had sun on them all day until late afternoon. There was a table with chairs outside the dining room/kitchen doors and this was always in the shade and to the side of the apartment up a few steps there is a very pretty, shaded seating area which is also very private. There are more than enough sunbeds and parasols around the pool, while we were there 2 of the other apartments were occupied with a total of 7 other adults. It was always very peaceful and sometimes we had the pool area to ourselves.

Sarah was very helpful and friendly and sorted out our transfers from Dalaman and to Fethiye where we stayed for our 2nd week. These all went to plan and were arranged by Sahin in resort. When we arrived there was no key in the door so we rang Sahin who arrived with the key in under 2 minutes. It would be worth making sure you have access to a mobile just in case! Next door to the apartment is Cafe Ev which was always busy in the evening. We only ate lunch there on one day, a meze which was excellent, and they were very friendly. Had we been in Kalkan for more than one week we would have eaten there in the evening as well.

There are 2 large supermarkets and a lovely bakery within an easy walk of the apartment. We tended to favour Migros which is just around the corner from the apartment, in temperatures of 40c it was a much easier walk, although Yali's just down the road has more selection. The walk down into Kalkan is very pleasant particularly if you go down the back roads and avoid the main road! It took us 15 minutes at a leisurely pace to get down to the harbour and it's only 10 minutes into town. We walked back the same way but with the temperatures and the hills this took about 20 minutes! You can always get a taxi if you prefer, they are readily available and not expensive. We never took this option as we liked the exercise (in spite of the heat)!

We will return to Kalkan and to this apartment, in the meantime we have a lot of very happy memories of a lovely, peaceful, relaxing week in excellent accommodation. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outdoor seating areas in sun or shade
Liked least: The beds were a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;