We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens The open plan living area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens
The open plan living area and kitchen
The living area leads out to the al fresco dining area
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi is built from stone in traditional style
The master bedroom
The twin bedroom
The shower room's stone sink
The shower room
Enjoy dining outside in the lovely private gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zac_8
Wiltshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a really enjoyable stay at Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi.

The villa is situated in a very convenient part of Kalamar Bay, just around the corner from several very good restaurants and a small supermarket.

We found the pool area to be particularly lovely as it is completely private and very tranquil to spend time there relaxing. The pool is also a very good size for swimming, which is unusual for a smaller sized villa.

It is well equipped and kept impeccably clean. Also the chap who looked after the pool and garden area did so exceptionally well during our stay. During the early evenings, it was great sitting up on the roof terrace and enjoying the wonderful view!

Many thanks Teak, we would certainly recommend your villa!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompeyand...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Last day now 10 September in this stunning villa owned by teak & Rachel, from original enquiry throughout our stay, teak has been brilliant, this s a really special villa in a lovely location, big villa & pool for a 2 bed, its huge!! The gardens are perfect, plenty of sun, shade, a real haven & very hard to leave! staying with my partner Annie for her birthday, & couldn't have picked a better place! ELLIE from lycian has been very efficient & helpful as has Tanner the pool man, luvly fella,even left us a bottle of wine when we returned from day out as he had seen Annie opening her cards earlier? Nice touch, thanks tanner.Plenty of nice places to eat just a short stroll away. We will be returning, something we never normally do, its that good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the villa; I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janecfras...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing villa with fantastic powol and mature garden - BOOK!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I think that this is about the fifth or sixth time that we have stayed at Teak and Rachel's villa and honestly, it just gets better every year. There is nowhere else that we would stay in Kalkan.

The villa is just perfect for a family of 4 persons; both bedrooms are extremely comfortable; the main bedroom has a balcony off it and the roof terrace with its outstanding views of the islands is just the icing on the cake.

We have seen the garden area mature and become a truly outstanding place to spend lazy days by the pool. The pool itself is one of the largest that we have seen and is beautifully kept, as is the garden and the villa itself.

The villa is very handy for Cafe Vita, run by Mustafa and our own personal favourite Cafe Aqua which is run by 2 brothers. This year, we also ate dinner at Brothers, another lovely restaurant very handy for the villa. All these restaurants are well positioned for the villa and extremely competitively priced. We walked down into Kalkan most evenings (20 minutes or so) and walked back (helps to walk off the lovely dinners).

Kalkan itself is a truly amazing place and quite magical; the old part of Kalkan with its cobbled streets is truly picturesque and lovely to wander around in the evenings, to shop or grab dinner and a drink.

We truly love this villa and have recommended to friends for this year. We cant wait to book up for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic pool and garden area, very good wi-fi and unbeatable location - near to everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience- I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your visits to the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancharic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfectly situated, Private and secure”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The grounds of the villa were very secure and private with a fabulous pool which was kept very clean. There were plenty of places to sit and sunbathe in the sun or the shade. The villa was spotlessly clean with everything you need to have a great holiday. Could not fault it. The roof top terrace is lovely to sit any time of day and night to take in the view or gaze at the stars. Great location - lovely restaurants nearby and only 15 mins walk to centre of Kalkan. We enjoyed it that much we've booked again straightaway for next year. Can highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience- I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petercE61...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“well appointed villa in lovely grounds”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from lovely stay at the viilla.It has a homely feel, obviously loved by its' owners the pool and private gardens were an added bonus.everything about the villa ensured a comfortable and relaxing stay. Perfect location just 20 minutes in the car to a lovely clean beach and 15 minutes stroll in the evening to the numerous restaurants of Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location, pool and garden
Liked least: tricky staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experiences- very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the villa!
Kind regards
Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kali2912
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well equipped piece of heaven”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautiful home from home. Been to Turkey many times but first this villa and so glad I did. From the very beginning the owner Teak dealt with every query swiftly - nothing was too much trouble. Transfers were booked for me and a welcome pack was waiting for me on arrival which meant I could put off the first visit to the shop which is literally three minutes away and stocks almost everything you could need from soap powder to bread.
The villa itself is a true home from home and so clean and looked after. Comfy double bed and stunning bathroom/wet room. In the garden you are spoilt for places to sit either in the sun or the shade. The roof terrace is stunning with a huge comfy day bed and lovely views down the bay. Neighbours are very friendly and helpful and though travelling on my own felt very safe and comfortable. Cafe Vita, about three minutes walk away on the corner, is welcoming and clean and they have barbecues on Wed evenings which are very popular. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone and am already looking forward to making another booking

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience- I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, wonderful location”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Kalkan and first ever villa rental and have to say it was absolutely fantastic! We felt so lucky to be able to stay in such lovely accomodation.
This is an absolutely beautiful villa in a great location that is only a short walk from the main town centre so has the appeal of being in a quieter location whilst still convenient for all the shops and restaurants. The walk can be steep at times but ideal for burning off some of dinners indulgences!
Lovely pool and garden which feels very private and gets the sun all day.There are also plenty of places to sit and eat, either under the shade of the tree or at the outdoor dining table. Lovely roof terrace with fabulous views and an ideal spot for catching the last of the evening sun. The villa is a perfect size for up to 4 people. Lovely spacious bedrooms with plenty of storage, extra bedding if needed and the master has a lovely balcony. Contemporary upstairs bathroom and convenient loo downstairs.
Additional surprises were an abundance of beach towels and books to read so no need to pack any!
Overall a fantastic villa in a great location.Lovely private, spacious garden and pool.Very well maintained.
Kalkan was an absolute delight..stunning scenery, exceedingly friendly locals, fabulous food and amazIng value for money.
We would recommend both Kalkan and Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi.
Felt thoroughly spoilt and may never book a hotel ever again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
It is lovely to hear that you had such a great time at the villa, and many thanks for taking the time to share your experience through this review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing