We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday Magic by the Sea”
Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Pool and terrace
terrace
terrace view
lounge
double bed
lounge
twin bedroom
kitchen
Apart building
terrace
entrance
bathroom
bathroom
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lara P
Tajikistan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Holiday Magic by the Sea”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderfully relaxing family holiday staying at Summer Breeze last summer and as we prepare to go back for our second visit we are so excited. Laura goes above and beyond to make guests feel comfortable and send them off with great recommendations for restaurants, coffee, gelato, waffles, shopping, beaches and directions or transport for getting around. It was our first holiday in Turkey and it exceeded our expectations. The pool was a winner with our kids and some days it was a struggle to get them to leave the pool to go out for the day! The apartment was very comfortable and great for a family. Can't wait to get back there in a few weeks time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That is was family friendly!
Liked least: walking back up the hill after a day out!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutsnake
Baldock , Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing week in Kalkan in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Summer Breeze apartments, and once again we have had a great time in the Manzara apartment.
The apartment is clean, comfortable and absolutely huge. It is located on the top floor with great views of the sea and town, and it's great to sit on the balcony and have a cup of tea or a cold beer.
Their is a kitchen with all you need if you fancy cooking, but it very close to loads of restaurants and shops.
The owners Laura and Ersin are always so friendly and helpful, it feels like a home away from home, they gave us some great recommendations for restaurants to visit.

I would highly recommend Summer Breeze apartments to anyone who is after a relaxing, sun filled holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, spacious, friendly, relaxing, great views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment and Friendly Hosts!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2011

We had never been to Turkey before and were slightly uncertain of what it might be like, but Laura's help in prepapring for the trip.. organising a car for us and giving us useful hints.. were a great help. In the event we had no worries, because Kalkan is a magical place, full of friendly people, excellent and reasonably-priced restaurants, with a great beach and beach-parks all around. Manzara is a super apartment with an enormous roof terrace with a fantastic view down over the town and the sea. From there we also watched the market being assembled on Wednesday - a remarkable sea of canvas - and listened to the callings from the mosque just over the road. And much of the time when we weren't out we just soaked up the sun there and drank cool drinks! Downstairs there is a lovely open-plan living area with comfortable sofas and a dining table, and a well-equipped kitchen. There is a fridge freezer and a washing machine. There is efficient air-conditioning thorughout, and all in all it is a wonderful place for a holiday, made all the better by the helpful but unintrusive Buluts downstairs. (We also came in April 2012 for a week which was magical, and are booked in for summer 2014 already!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bulut family and Kalkan in general
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you . We are honoured to look after so many lovely people that return year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was spacious, clean and tidy..and the pool..wonderful!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank yu was lovely meeting you and we look forward to seeing you in 2016 xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kalkan at it's best”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have visited Kalkan many times and have never been disappointed.
This year though, we have found a real gem. Summer Breeze Manzara is a home from home, spacious, airy and very well equipped, with two terraces and a sea view.
The owners are also a joy, from the above average welcome pack, which means no late night rush to find a shop on arrival, to being invited to join in the family barbecue, to arranging transfers, nothing is too much trouble.
We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to amenities
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Laura & Ersin and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly and helpful host
Liked least: early morning call to prayer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Thank you for your review
We are happy you had a good time
Hope to see you again
Laura & Ersin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2012
Thank You, we look forward to seeing you all next year.
A BBQ needs to be squeezed in!
The Bulut's x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing