We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic well equipped villa with beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Private pool in secluded garden Outside Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Private pool in secluded garden
Outside Dining Area
Lounge with views to bay
Well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom exceptionally large with views to sea
Master bedroom with balcony for morning coffee
Master en-suite bathroom : new  marble surround bath and  'drench' shower
Master en-suite with double basin unit and  'new back to wall' WC
Spacious king size bedroom
Bedroom with direct access to pool
New en- suite withdrench shower , vanity basin and back to wall WC
Private Pool
Pool with view to bay
Pool at night
The garden in May
BBQ
Villa Kahili set  in a private garden enclosed with beautiful bougainvillea
Views of island from lounge
Bougainvillea from the road giving the villa a beautiful setting and privacy
Entrance to the villa
View from villa
Kalkan Harbour
5 minute walk to market
Kalkan Beach
5 minute walk to Shops and Restaurants
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theyorksh...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic well equipped villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I have stayed at villa khali on at least 5 occasions with family or friends. It never disappoints and is a fantastic holiday destination. It's a short walk or even shorter drive into the old town of kalkan and has fantastic views out to sea. The villa is really well equipped, well maintained and comfortable and everything is thoughtfully provided so you can have a perfect holiday.
The pretty garden has places to relax in the sun or shade and the lovely pool provides a lovely place to cool down.
I would whole heartedly recommend this property to families with older children or friends. It is very well located to take in the delights of Kakan or the surrounding area. I'm looking forward to returning again this year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy p
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic week at villa Kahili,from the time of booking to our flight home everything was just perfect. We spent most days relaxing by the very private pool then in the evening walking down into Kalkan for a lovely meal in one of the many resturants,we would then either walk or get a taxi back to the villa where we would go up on to the roof terrace for a gin & tonic and just sit and watch all lights shining over Kalkan.The villa had everything you needed ,the bed in the master bedroom was so big and comfortable and the bathrooms were very stylish.The villa was absolutey spotless throughout and very tastefully furnished it was also good to get wifi and be able to FaceTime the grandchildren .We reallly didn't want to go home at the end of our holiday,a week just wasn't long enough next year hopefully we will have two weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Liked least: Going home!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG22
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deserving of its 5 star reviews”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ten years since we were last in Kalkan and whilst villas have extended further round and up into the mountains, the old town of Kalkan was as we remembered with great food and lovely people.
Villa Kahili was to be our home for the month of Sept 2015 and what a find it was.
Located just beyond the " new" road but with easy (if steep) access into town -15 minutes at most - by a nearby footbridge. Taxi back up from the harbour £2-£3.
Views from the villa out to sea were amazing. The villa was spotless - bedding and towels changed several times a week and villa cleaned throughout.
Pool was irrestible - maintained daily along with the surrounding patio areas.
Villa Kahili became home from home for us and we certainly didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely, spotlessly clean, not overlooked
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardso...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in an ideal setting”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Villa Kahili. The Villa was everything we could have wished for with spectacular views across Kalkan Bay and beyond .
The owners made the booking process straight forward and couldn't have been more helpful arranging private transfers and the services of a manager in Kalkan if needed.
The villa was beautifully presented with all the comforts you need for a great holiday .
Fabulous pool and well maintained gardens . The pool man/ gardener does a fantastic job .
It is no more than a 20 minute walk down to the village/harbour a taxi back up the steep hill
is advised they are plentiful and very cheap .
The town itself is wonderful the people are welcoming and very friendly .
You are spoilt for choice with restaurants we found Aubergine ,Fish Terrace ,Sofra and Rosemary's very good.
If you decide to eat in the villa there are good butchers ,fresh fruit and veg shops and a great supermarket to get everything you need .
We enjoyed days by the pool the weather was perfect , took a Dolmus to Kas which was well worth a visit . Our favourite had to be the boat trip with Yildiz -Day Trips Captain Osman and family helped make this a perfect day . Book in advance or be disappointed.
Kalkan is a gem wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAN t
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FABULOUS VILLA”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second trip to KALKAN and our first to Villa Kahili.
After spending 3 days in Istanbul, it was lovely to arrive and relax by the pool. The villa was spotless and well maintained as was the pool and garden.
It is only 15 minutes walk into the town which has so many restaurants to choose from.
We would recommend a boat trip from the harbour for the day, very relaxing with superb lunch.
Booking the villa was seamless and Sheila called to ensure that everything went well.
Would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Kahili.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday ”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Decided to try somewhere new for our holiday this year- I'm so glad we picked Kalkan and Villa Kahili. The photos don't do the villa justice, it really is spotless, spacious, beautiful decorated and the views are lovely. There are balconys off the first floor bedrooms which look over kalkan and the sea, as well as a large roof top terrace which is great for drinks in the evening. Shelia was always quick to respond to emails and made booking the villa so easy.
The locals are so friendly and even helped us when our hire car broke down!
It's about 15 minute walk down to kalkan where there are loads of bars and restaurants! We'd recommend Gusto (great cocktails) Trios and Rosemary! It is a steep walk back up to the villa but there are plenty of taxis about if you don't fancy the walk back!
We'd recommend visiting kaputas beach- beautiful beach with the most turquoise sea! Another place worth visiting is patara beach-a beautiful long beach with ancient ruins which are fun to explore!

Can't fault Villa Kahili! The nicest villa we've ever stayed in.

Thanks again Shelia for letting us stay in your beautiful Villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbycat0...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Drop everything and go!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A very relaxing break - we all enjoyed a rest from the routine of life in the UK.
Loved the villa and the whole area. Kalkan is a little touristy , but the Turks we met were friendly and welcoming , and eating out a real pleasure.
The day trip with Sunset Boats was a highlight of the holiday ....
The owner of the villa is delightful and has been very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing