We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Heaven in Kalkan”

Review of Tas Villa

Tas Villa (Stone House)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tas Villa (Stone House)
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Tas Villa (Stone House)
Kitchen
Kitchen terrace
Kitchen terrace
Kitchen terrace
Pool terrace
Pool terrace
Pool terrace
The pool
Garden shade or poolside sun?
For a snooze in the shade
Roof Terrace seating area
View from roof terrace
Pool Terrace
Pool Terrace flowers
A gift from a friend  :o)
Hammock in the shade of the apricot tree
Entrance Hallway with stair gate installed
Entrance Hallway
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Table Tennis and seating area
Table Tennis seating area
Table Tennis seating area
Villa
Our (new) boat Zeus
Spectacular sunsets
The Local Beach
Harbour
The Harbour
Harbour at night
View of Kalkan from Kisla
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaddysGra...
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven in Kalkan”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Set into a hill overlooking Kalkan town and bay this villa is idyllic. It has everything you want and more. A fantastic pool plus a baby pool, three outdoor eating areas including a roof terrace with amazing views over Kalkan, ideal for sunset meals and drinks or a BBQ. Table tennis in the shade for afternoons of fun. A well equipped kitchen including dishwasher plus a separate utility room with washing machine. Tracy Creed the owner can't do enough for you and goes that extra mile to help make the holiday as stress free as possible. We have been going to Tas Villa for over 11 years now and each year Tracy has strived to improve on perfection - and achieved it each time. A fantastic family villa for a perfect holiday, it sleeps 10 easily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Delighted that each little tweak I do over the winter is noticed and appreciated so much. I'll see what I can do this winter to make it even better. Thank you again for the hand made picture which is now part of my treasured treasures at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15julie
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very lovely villa”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned home from a fabulous two weeks at Tas villa.

If you stay here you will find everything you need and more.

We had a lovely welcome package following our late (early hours) arrival.

All rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious and well presented.

Plenty of space, you have plenty of privacy and sun across the pool all day

We have no complaints

Tracey was great, helpful and super friendly

Definitely recommend Tas Villa and would return ourselves.
kalkan is lovely place to have a great holiday ( our 5th visit to kalkan)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Delighted you had a great holiday at Tas Villa and enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you all again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie270...
1 review
“Excellent for young families”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous 2 week holiday at Tas Villa and I can't recommend it high enough - it has everything you could or might need, everything has been thought of and considered for your holiday - it really is a home from home. Especially for those travelling with young children, we always felt the kids were safe. We were a largish group of 7 adults and 3 children aged 7, 2, 2 but there was plenty of space for everyone, you never felt like you were under each other's feet and you can always find somewhere peaceful to retreat to.
Kalkan is a beautiful resort and we fell in love with it. The villa is located three quarters of the way up the hillside and it's rather steep, walking down with the pushchairs of an evening was no problem but I wouldn't attempt the reverse. We got taxis back up the hill each day and they only cost £3. The taxi drivers were more than accommodating as well, if they didn't have space for the pushchair in the boot, they'd just strap it to the roof!
Tracy was an amazing host, after the initial meet and greet we knew she was at the other end of the phone should we need any advice/directions/excursion bookings/boat trips. Ever friendly and helpful but without being overpowering and let us just get on with our holiday. I'd definitely go back to Tas Villa and would recommend it to any family.

Thanks again Tracy - we hope to see you again one day xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you C. Delighted that the villa looked after you all perfectly and had everything you could have hoped for. It was a pleasure to meet you and help make it a super holiday to remember. I look forward to welcoming you all back again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. It was a pleasure to help you all relax and enjoy your time here in Kalkan and that the villa more than exceeded expectations for the whole family. Hope to see you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaddysGra...
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have been visiting Tas Villa and Kas for the past 10 years and each year, somehow, as the villa is already perfect, Tracy the owner manages to come up with new ideas to improve it even more. We have hardly left the villa as it has everything we wanted from a holiday. The villa is so well equipped for all age groups (she even has pushchairs for little ones - one thing less for families to bring on holiday). We've had BBQ's on the rooftop terrace watching the sunset over Kalkan, breakfast on the rear terrace and lunch on the pool terrace. We've swam at 6 in the morning and 22.00 at night in the beautiful pool. Tracy has made a jewel in the crown in Kalkan and we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Always delighted to hear when people have a super holiday at Tas Villa and I look forward to seeing you back, hopefully next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Delightful Return to Tas Villa and Kalkan”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having stayed here before, we were looking forward to a return visit and were not disappointed. Our first visit was with children who returned as young adults - both holidays were equally enjoyable. The villa caters for every possible requirement and provides loads of little extras not normally included on a villa holiday. Everything is in top condition and easy to operate. Any queries are dealt with immediately by the owner, Tracy who is both friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing is to much trouble for her. The three outdoor eating areas are fantastic especially the roof terrace with its amazing view over Kalkan bay. The outdoor areas are extremely relaxing and peaceful along with a table tennis table (in the shade) for those with more energy. We also enjoyed a day out on the family boat Zeus where Ali provided an amazing lunch. Thanks Tracy and Ali for another great holiday. PS Kalkan is great too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything - brilliant villa, brilliant host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Delighted that you had a really great time and enjoyed Tas Villa and all its changes. It is always great to have people come back to stay for another holiday with us and that they find the villa a 100%. It's not just my rental property its a loved and cared for home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison p
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great family holiday at Tas Villa. There were 10 of us, 5 adults and 5 children ages 13,10,7,5 and 2 1\2. Tracy was fantastic, attended to all our needs. The villa was very well equipped especially for the children. It was fantastic that there was also a baby pool which came in very handy for the younger ones. The older kids absolutely loved the pool, and there were also life jackets as our 7 year old loved to jump in the pool. We would most definitely recommend this villa, it is home from home, everything you need and more is in this villa, and if it is not Tracy the owner will make sure it is. Kalkan was lovely we would go out most evenings for a stroll or something to eat. Patara beach was great, the kids loved the sea. There was a restaurant on the beach that was very reasonable in price, and the food was good.
All in all we had a fantastic 2 weeks, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank Tracy for all she done for us and making our holiday a memorable one.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Very pleased that Tas Villa more than met your extended families holiday needs and had everything you could have wished for. Glad that you all had a great time and happy that the swim vests came in handy for the children (and your peace of mind). Hope to see you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing