We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, amazing views.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tour18258...
1 review
“Beautiful villa, amazing views.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is fabulous with brilliant outside space & fantastic views. A few teething problems as we were the first booking of the year, but all were rectified quickly by Ersin our very able maintenance man. Quite a steep hill down to town about 25 min walk, but a fantastic bar/restaurant half way down called Cafe Vita, always our calling in place on the way. As there is a supermarket next door they would also deliver you orders for you & get taxis into town if the walk was too much!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind review.

With thanks
Chloe, Ersin & Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Esher
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, relaxing, beautiful”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been to Kalkan once before a couple of years ago and it did not disappoint. We stayed at another villa on our first visit there and this was our first stay at villa Haziran.
The information, help and support offered by June in preparation for the holiday was excellent and once at the villa when we did have a query or concern, June or Ersin were always quick to respond. The road the villa is situated on is lovely and quiet and the views of the sea and surrounding bay are stunning. There was a selection of books available to read, which was great as I read mine within a couple of days, so was pleased to have some books to choose from and there was a lovely selection of DVDs.
The guestbook there had mentioned a little tortoiseshell cat that visits the villa 'Molly' and we had her visiting us every day - we re-named her Dutchess however as she walked around like she owned the place. A little bird family visited daily and a lovely red dragonfly visited daily also. Kalkan itself was as we remembered it, little cobbled streets, friendly residents and a lovely parade of restaurants by the little harbour.
We loved our stay and will definitely come again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLP68
Hul, Uk
2 reviews
“Everything you could want.... And more!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Have stayed in other villas in Turkey.... This has topped them all!! The villa is equipped with everything you could possibly need whilst on holiday.... Hair dryers, iPod attachments and Turkish towels included!
Views were to die for!! The sunrise and sunset views were something really special.
The villa itself is very spacious and each room has stunning sea views. Immaculately presented throughout.
The owners were out in Kalkan whilst we were there... And even booked us a fantastic boat trip on the PIna x...... Fantastic day out. Very helpful and detailed instructions were received pre- travel too.
The distance from Kalkan is approx 20 mins walk.... More if you stop at the bars en-route!! It is quite steep in places.... But taxis are cheap and plentiful. If a lazy night is in order, do try cafe vita or the house cafe nearby.... Excellent food!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah737
newport
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Villa Haziran in August 2014 and the villa has everything you would need. June has even thought about english plugs. The villa is well kitted out and has s lovely feature outside to sit and get cool or have a drink or meal.
The villa is in Kalamar bay so you can easily walk in to town but i would suggest a taxi back in the evening.
June was very helpful when booking the holiday and gives you plenty of advice of things to do, although we just enjoyed the villa and sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelasU9...
Easingwold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Striking views, quiet location, perfect pool - holiday heaven”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The fact that this was our second stay probably says it all. We loved everything about Villa Haziran - from the excellent communication and service from villa owners June and Stewart to the peaceful location and comprehensive facilities on offer.

The villa has two double bedrooms and one twin bedded room, each with an en suite shower room and its own balcony/terrace. This was ideal for our party of six adults because it gave us all a chance to enjoy some privacy as well as making the most of the lovely communal living spaces.

The pool terrace is also well thought out with a choice of places to relax in and out of the sun - morning coffee on the sofas, reading a book on 'cushion island', going for brown on the sunloungers, tea-time slumber in the hammock, a game of Scrabble at the card table or lunch/cocktails/evening dinner in the shade of the substantial al fresco dining area.

The location of the villa, a 20-minute walk from Kalkan centre and harbour, is also a winner. We enjoyed our morning and evening strolls into the town with its excellent restaurants, market and shops - usually taking a taxi ride back - but we were also glad to leave the bustle behind and wake up each morning to tranquility and stunning views over Kalamar Bay.

The villa was clean well and well serviced and a real bonus was the information pack from June, giving us lots of tips and reviews of local restaurants. This helped us settle in immediately and make the best choices for us. June even arranged our flight transfers and a wonderful private hire of the 'Anil' gullet (boat) which had to be the highlight of our holiday.

We would have no hesitation in booking Villa Haziran again or in recommending it to others. It's a little slice of heaven on earth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely pool area and amazing views from our terrace
Liked least: A few steps up to the villa - no problem for us but older travellers might find them a bit of a pull
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“stunning views and a luxury villa to match”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in some superb luxury villas all over turkey but villa haziran just edged out the rest. the location is unbeatable some 500 yards to the beach club but high enough to give panoramic views all over the bay, and in the evening with the moonlight reflecting off the sea it was a glorious sight!

The only problem we had was deciding just where to spend our lazy days and occasional evening drink after dinner. What the pictures dont really show are the different areas, from the cush/dining area, numeous balconies to the seating area set into the pool, but my favourite must be the scenic roof terrace with its stunning view and privacy. Some nights we saw shooting stars such was the lack of light polloution and bright sky.

The villa is superbly appointed with marble floors, refreshing showers and every home comfort, including i hate to admit broadband!

The only negative is kalkan is quite hilly and there are normally steps and some slopes to navigate... we dint find this a problem but my fit and healthy teenage son oddly did!

Two weeks of peace and tranquility....... simply gutted to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and size of the villa
Liked least: a few steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your fab review and so glad that you loved the villa and everything that Kalkan has to offer. Can't really help about the 'fit and healthy' teenagers (they are all the same!!) re:the hilly nature of the area- Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside facilities
Liked least: Proximity of neighbours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the villa - really glad that your holiday came up to expectations! Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing