We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive location & apartmnent”
other traveller has booked this property
Uninterupted sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uninterupted sea view
Sunbathing and dining on large private terrace with sun blinds View from Indoor table and chairs. Wonderful sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Uninterupted sea view
Sunbathing and dining on large private terrace with sun blinds
View from Indoor table and chairs. Wonderful sea view
Fully equipped kitchen. Sea view from preparation area.
Another beautiful sunset seen from balcony
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room
King-size bed.  Bedroom leads out to small patio
1 of 2 en-suite  marble shower room
2nd bedroom 2 single 3ft beds - ,dressing table with drawers ,double wardrobe and en-suite
Corridor to bedrooms
LOUNGE , comfortable L-shaped sofas, DVD player .looking  out onto 
 large patio
Uninterrupted view from large patio
Kalkan at night from the balcony
Beautiful sunset from private terrace
Dramatic sunset  from balcony.
Swimming pool and sunbathing area
Front of apartment block with large parking area
Street scene near beach
Pretty sideide street in Kalkan
Side pathway in Kalkan
Kalkan by night
Kalkan beach. Shingles good for swimming
Palm Beach Club - swimming &; sunbathing platform
The famous Patara Beach with cafe,changing area and showers and toilets.
Nearby Kaputas beach. Easy reach by car or bus. Has 300+ steps All facilities now at beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
plc2712
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Impressive location & apartmnent”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I visited Kalkan in October 2015staying at Constantia. Never visiting this area of Turkey before, I was very impressed both with the apartment & the town, which reminded me of St. Ives with its winding streets in the centre.
Constantia was also much larger than expected with all the home comforts, even a water cooler. It had a large balcony for eating & sunbathing with uninterrupted view of the bay & harbour.
Jos was helpful in arranging transfer from the airport with a local company in Kalkan. I will definitely recommend Constantia & will return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of apartment & location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Many thanks for choosing Constantia for your holiday. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Constantia and Kalkan. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Many guests return to Constantia year after year.
Kind regards Jocelyn (Jos)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMcG52
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best view in Kalkan”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed six times in Constantia and each stay has been excellent. Recently the kitchen was given a makeover to include a dish washer. What we like about Constantia is its space, good sized bedrooms, bathrooms and sitting areas. Of course our favourite 'room' is the terrace which enjoys staggering views over Kalkan Bay...we have seen dolphins trailing behind the fishing boat and you can set your clock to 10 am when the twenty or so charter boats leave the harbour and 4 pm when they return. Maybe Constantia is the best kept secret in Kalkan and we hope it remains so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views...
Liked least: Being on a hill there are steps...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review the apartment. Your frequent returns is enough recommendation for future visitor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, difficult to leave lovely terrace”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Constanta is a spacious well equipped 2 bedroom apartment. Plenty of room for 4 adults. We love the location which has excellent views over Kalan Bay viewed from the very spacious terrace. Shops and excellent restaurants about 15 minute walk away, although plenty of fairly cheap taxis available. The apartment is well serviced daily. We will certain,y book again if we return to Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment lots of room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your review Jane I am so glad you enjoyed Constantia. I am pleased that you appreciate the apartment, balcony, position and wonderful views of Kalkan Bay. Hope to see you in the future. Kind regards Jos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soo R
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best..!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We returned to Constantia for the fifth year in June and it just gets better and better! It's a wonderful apartment that improves year on year and has the most superb large balcony from which to enjoy the magical views of the bay, Kalkan harbour and town. The apartment itself is fantastic and equipped with everything you need for a truly relaxing holiday. We were also well looked after by the cleaner and on-site management and of course Jos who is always so helpful. We would thoroughly recommend Constantia and look forward to returning again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Many thanks for giving me such a wonderful review. We all know that Kalkan is a special place as is Constantia with its extra large accommodation and not the least the largest balcony and position in the I am sure you are looking forward once again to your stay in 2016.I am looking forward to my stay on 14/10/15
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerday...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, amazing view - did not want to come home!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Constantia is a beautiful apartment in Komurluk with a wonderful large balcony to enjoy the amazing view of Kalkan! The apartment is extremely spacious and clean, and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The balcony is huge, has it own sun loungers, outdoor seating and a bbq. There is a shared swimming pool, with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. The apartments were all occupied while we visited in June but there was always plenty of space around the pool. The staff are very friendly and do a wonderful job keeping the communal areas clean and tidy. Kalkan is a very special place - we love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your wonderful review and that you enjoyed your stay in Constantia. . As you said the large terrace has everything for outside living with lovely views towards the harbour.
I am pleased you mentioned the staff as they do work very hard to keep the standards up. Kalkan is a special place. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L-Jones-8...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday in excellent apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Myself, my partner and my parents stayed at Constantia for the first two weeks of September after booking via Holiday Lettings. Jos and Phil were fantastic and arranged our transfers to and from Kalkan and Jos was on hand to liaise with the transfer company and the people who looked after the apartment when we were delayed at Gatwick for 7.5 hours and consequently we did not arrive till the early hours of the next morning. However on waking up the next day we were delighted with the apartment, it was a real home from home, Jos had the thought to provide all the essentials together with homely items and you really could not fault anything or want for nothing.

The wow factor of this apartment is definitely the huge balcony which fits tables and chairs for six and 4 sun loungers very comfortably, a perfect place for lunches as the roller blind covers the entire table and also a lovely way to watch the sun go over the mountain at the end of the day with a G&T in hand. The two bedroom are both ensuites - the master bedroom is huge and the second bedroom is also a good size with more than ample storage. The daily cleaner was excellent and always left the apartment clean and tidy and provided clean towels regularly.

The pool area is also lovely and peaceful and again cleaned daily. We love staying on this side of the bay as you get a full day of uninterrupted sunshine. The pool area never really got overly crowded and some days we more or less had it to ourselves which was a joy.

We have been to Kalkan many times staying in apartments and hotels, I wouldn't hesitate to rebook this apartment if we come again, its perfect for a group of four adults and close enough to town that you do not need a car and Komurluk is a slightly less busy part of the bay which has outstanding views. We have found that Kalkan is now extremely popular which is understandable because it is a stunning location, but with that it seems to be losing some of the charm that made it so special so I think we might have a bit of break from it next year, but I would not hesitate recommending Constantia to anyone looking to stay in a beautiful roomy apartment where you would want for nothing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Hello Louise many thanks for kindly reviewing Constantia. I know that when guests return from holiday and have to go to work etc it can be the last thing they want to do. Many thanks for taking the time.
Kind regards
Jos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudias
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“So lovely!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a great stay in Constantia. The apartment is so lovely with a so beautiful view from the wide terrace!

We felt quickly at home.

We did many activities/visits around (Kalkan, Kas, Fethiye, villages in the mountains/Gombe, etc.) and we like so much Turkey and Turkish people (and food for sure!)

Thank you very much to give us this memorable holiday opportunity.

Stéphane (from Belgium)

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Dear Stephane, I thought I had responded to your kind review of Constantia . However Holliday lettings say not!
Many thanks for taking the time to review my apartment, I do appreciate it.
Kind regards
Jos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing