We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Katya

Villa Katya (some grounds hidden from view!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Katya (some grounds hidden from view!)
Swimming Pool Area at Night Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Katya (some grounds hidden from view!)
Swimming Pool Area at Night
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Eating Area Outside Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 En-suite
Swimming Pool during the Day
Swimming Pool at Night
Bedroom 3 - Single Beds
Bedroom 3 - Sofa Bed
Secret Walled Garden with Chill Out Swing!
Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra E
Ampthill, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having just returned from Villa Katya, we just wanted to write to say how fabulous this villa is. We visited for 2 weeks with our 2 teenage boys (15 & 19) and found the location perfect. Far enough out of town but close to some great restaurants and facilities. Newly opened Yelken Bistro just a short stroll away is fabulous and the pool table at Hotel Elixer just up the road was a firm favourite. The villa and pool were cool, spacious and very clean with everything we needed.

We walked all around Kalkan and Kalamar Bay. Yes it is hilly and it is was hot if you walked too late in the day but the views in the early morning were stunning.

Transfers were easy and Michelle the owner was very helpful. We have stayed in many villas abroad and would rate among the best value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Missed having a direct sea view from our bedroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_ea...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Privacy, privacy, privacy...”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is not one of the many slick new-build villas so prevalent in Kalkan. It is a real house, privately owned and managed, and has been tastefully and un-fussily furnished, with a good recently-fitted kitchen and bathrooms. There are a few slightly rough edges - only by Kalkan standards. If this villa were in Spain or France it would be head and shoulders above the competition. It's just that so much in Kalkan is so new. The upside of this maturity is that it gives you a large well-established and verdant garden which is bounded on three sides by equally large and verdant neighbouring plots, and by a high stone wall on the fourth (between the front of the house and the Kalamar Road). This means that most of the pool area is completely un-overlooked. You could potter in and out of the house to the pool without a stitch on, if that is your thing! It also means you're not sitting by your pool listening to your neighbours' conversations. All pretty rare in Kalkan, especially within walking distance of town. One practical issue I should mention is that the 3rd bedroom (a twin) on the top floor is open to the stairwell (and therefore right down to the living area), with just a metal safety gate which is no barrier for noise or mosquitos. One to bear in mind, but all in all I think this villa represents excellent value for money and the owners are very diligent and helpful in their management of if.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
687michel...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This villa was everything that it said in the description and more and the owner were so helpful, even sent me a guest guide with all the information you would need for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Kalkan as we loved the atmosphere and quaintness of the resort. One of our requirements when choosing where stayed was location, knowing that the town is spread out and built up a hill - however we had nothing to worry about. The positioning was excellent, close to the centre that you could walk to quite easily, but the walk back was a little less easy due to the slight incline. The villa was secluded and private with a pool that was not overlooked and gardens that added to the relaxing ambiance. The outside layout was well planned because it allowed you to seek sun or shade at any time of the day, depending on your preference. The inside of the villa was light and airy, spotlessly clean and had all the amenities you could want. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and all had en-suite so allowed for privacy. Overall this was a first class choice and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location
Liked least: Could not fault it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsherTrav...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Secluded, peaceful, elegant and just perfect”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Villa Katya is secluded (towards Kalamar Bay), yet close enough to Kalkan village centre to make a perfectly situated holiday rental property. The house is spacious, spotless and has a sun trap pool and gardens, with dining terrace adjacent for shaded al fresco dining. Master bedroom suite is enormous with a 6' x 6' 6" bed. Second bedroom has a smaller double (probably for guests well under 6' tall) plus a lovely twin room best suited to children on the floor above. Balconies on the upper level are well protected and allow for later afternoon sunbathing/starlit dining. Kitchen easy to negotiate and large dining area should inside dining be an option. Mini supermarket and good small restaurants within just a few yards. TL12 (£4) cab ride back from Kalkan centre/marina, as an alternative to what would be a steepish walk back - easy walk down to the village though, past good local services and plethora of small shops/bars the closer one gets to Kalkan (and once there the village really does offer the very best of dining/shopping/bars etc)

Most importantly, the owners provide a real 5 star level of service and communication that made our trip absolutely effortless, adding to the enjoyment of our beautiful surroundings. Transfers organised and even a pre-arrival grocery shop can be laid on, all to make the experience effortless for the visitor. Struggling to find anything to look for in addition - but maybe WiFi would be a well received additional service, but that's really about all that's missing.

We hope to revisit Villa Katya, our stay was just wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefull, beautiful property, location great for access to Kalkan.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm pleased to say, we now have free wifi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allycat99
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at Villa Katya on returning to Kalkan for the second time. Location was perfect along the Kalamar Road and within walking distance into town with various cafes etc to stop at on the way back to quench our thirst!
With Cafe Vita and a small supermarket virtually next door we didn't have to venture far but being in Kalkan we couldn't resist going into town to sample the fantastic restaurants. We enjoyed breakfast at Bread and More and takeaway cakes and we couldn't have returned to Kalkan without a trip to see Adam on the Kas Road for the most wonderful food and hospitality.
If you choose to stay at this villa you will not be disappointed and I understand the pool area is going to be extended making it even better. The wonderful pool/garden area gets plenty of sun and shade which is welcome in the midday heat. Don't be put off the fact that it is close to the road, the villa is very private and peaceful. I would not hesitate in recommending this villa to others and would stay here again if we ever returned to Kalkan.
We missed the views over the bay this year but did not miss the walk. Once again Kalkan did not disappoint!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Returning home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just everything, I couldn't choose just 1 thing
Liked least: 2 powercuts, but they only lasted 10-15 minutes
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing