We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Narin - One of the best times I have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful infinity pool with amazing  views of Kalkan Bay and harbour. Swim with the sun and stars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful infinity pool with amazing  views of Kalkan Bay and harbour. Swim with the sun and stars
Perfect pleasure...... This view from all 4 villa levels guests are always delighted and impressed Stunning entrance level terrace and dining/lounging area Perfect for a relaxing breakfast/sundowner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Wonderful infinity pool with amazing  views of Kalkan Bay and harbour. Swim with the sun and stars
Perfect pleasure...... This view from all 4 villa levels guests are always delighted and impressed
Stunning entrance level terrace and dining/lounging area Perfect for a relaxing breakfast/sundowner
Pool level one of two dining areas  either in full sun or with optional shade.
Step out of the pool-side bedroom for that morning swim.
Level 2 private balcony outside the master suite. Sofas and loungers
The jacuzzi also excellent for a toddlers pool. The Bougainville terrace above; one of 5 terraces.
Master bedroom suite, jacuzzi bath to share with private balcony and outside sofas and sun lounging
Master bedroom: king size bed, sofa bed, private balcony, jacuzzi bathroom. Small study area off.
King size bed on level 3.
Pool-side king size bedroom with en-suite. Step out of the bedroom and glide into the infinity pool.
Double bedroom on level 2. Large bathrom and private balcony with sofa. Again those stunning views.
The double bedroom on level two with magnificent views and private balcony relaxation.
Double bedroom on level 2 with private balcony and external sofa relaxation.
Level three master bathroom with jacuzzi and wetroom shower area
Twin bedroom with large bathroom/double bath and walk shower area off.
En suite bathroom with jacuzzi and large walk-in shower.
Level one kitchen and breakfast bar. Cook &  enjoy the wonderful and inexpensive Turkish food.
Kitchen on the ground floor level - fully equipped with all cooking conveniences
Lower ground lounging opening onto pool, BBQ and pool-side dining terrace
Lower ground lounging, and outside pool-side dining. Superb views and privacy.
Dining area for 8 people.
pool-level sun deck, one of 5 sun deck and terraces. Including level4 roof terrace with kitchenette.
One of the many terraces with views you will never forget.
Entrance terrace from quiet private road - car parking and garage.
Entrance Terrace
At night: Ottoman-style pergola on entrance terrace for dining, siesta snoozing.
By day:Terrace with soft sofas, full sun and stunning views. Relax; lounge;  eat;
Stunning views to the town and bay below. A private place unwind and relax
Imposing position in private cul de sac; extensive views; next to olive grove, wonderfully relaxing.
A view you will never forget.
Infinity pool by evening. Aperfect way to relax.......
sitting room opens onto pool terrace and one of the two outside dining areas
Exterior Jacuzzi which provides a wonderful relaxing spa; doubles up as toddlers pool if necessary
Master bedroom with sitting area; private balcony with 2 sofas and sunbeds. Stunning views.
Kalkan by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank P
1 review
“Villa Narin - One of the best times I have ever had.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016

During our stay at Villa Narin my favourite moments were watching the sunrise and the sunset, looking over the sea with the island view whilst being surrounded by green rolling hills and olive groves.

In the evenings we ate mainly from the barbecue (cooking on that grill with that exquisite view is tantamount to paradise), a light breeze cooling us from the sea and the sounds of the town rolling up the hill. We also used the Pergola to eat and drink, it means a bit of carrying and organising but, again, that view and the seating is enough for about 16 people comfortably.

We stayed as 2 families (total 8 people, and for 4 days we were actually 10 people) the villa is more than equipped to accommodate this number: the kitchen is practically a professional kitchen and is open so a very sociable space, you can even take a pool break if you wish; each room has its own terrace making a wonderfully private and useful space; the 4 bathrooms give excellent facility for everyone to get ready and keep their sense of privacy; the kitchenette and the top terrace are almost like having a secret haven all of your own - I used it for yoga in the mornings and for a sundowner in the evenings - during the day my daughter used it for sunbathing and we couldn't hear her music from downstairs.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186258Fif...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning !”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Visited in October and the weather was still fabulous . We recommend hiring a car at the airport due to the location of the property and the many attractions that are worth visiting . A lovely simple drive through the Turkish landscape takes you straight into Kalkan, the villa is actually at the top of a hillside overlooking the bay which is stunning . The villa itself is tranquil, secluded luxury and is completely blissful. If you want to go down into the town its a short drive / walk and there are plenty of cheap taxis to get you back up the hill . Food is reasonable and authentic with the old town offering lashings of authentic charm .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We wanted somewhere quiet with spectular views and Villa Nairn lives up to that with ease. The spacious well appointed lounge diner opens onto a patio and pool area with views I didn't want to look away from.
Large comfy bedrooms and posh bathrooms. We felt so safe and welcome everywhere too, we love Kalkan and will be back, so much more to do and see. Villa Nairn is one of the best places we have stayed in, clean, homely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradiseh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful view from a wonderful villa”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I loved waking up every morning at Villa Narin and going out on to my balcony to look at the view down to the harbour and out to see, always with blue skies. Our extended family of 9 had a wonderful time and the owners and the local manager Ismail really went the extra mile to make our holiday brilliant and very memorable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've stayed in many villas over the years and Villa Narin has to be one the best.

It's on a quite a small plot but is so well/cleverly designed that it manages to still feel spacious.

All the fixtures and fittings are top quality, the photos can never do full justice to the property and views.

We were struggling to think of any improvements that could be made.

Lynne and her daughters are a mine of information if you need it. Ismael, their man on the ground, is incredibly polite and apparently available 24/7!

Highly recommended.

Things we did and would definitely advise:
- private boat hire for the day
- Saklikent gorge (get there early)
- Tlos (combined with lunch at trout farm)
- paragliding at Oludeniz (we used reAction and they were excellent)
- day trip to Kas, stop off for swim at Kaputas beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, excellent villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our time here, initially the steep hills are daunting, however once you realise how readily available and cheap the taxis are, this is not an issue. The view through the master bedroom window first thing in the morning is stunning, watching the sun light making its way across Kalkan bay was beautiful. In fact, this was the case whichever direction you looked. I highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musaddiqi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful, relaxing and private villa with stunning views.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay at a villa. My family and I loved villa Narin. It was a lovely property with a great swimming pool. It has been maintained really well. It was great to be secluded and have that extra privacy.

The booking process was fairly simple and Lynne, the owner, was very helpful and supplied us with heaps of information, to make our stay easy. Also she contacted us on the first day to see if all was ok, and contacted us towards the end to make sure all had gone well. She even accomodated us till our eveing transit to the airport, even though we were scheduled to vacate the villa at 10am on the day of our departure.

Kalkan is a lovely place and the villa is situated in a culdasac on the hills. We tried walking to the town centre, but we ended up taking the taxi most of the time, as it is much easier due to the steep roads and the hot weather. It cost around 8 - 10 liras to get into town.

There are many places to eat out and various convience stores etc. Compared to the UK, we found the prices were cheaper.

There are several excursions that you can go on and also do a boat trip from the harbour to the sea and swim in some lovely clear blue waters.

We are missing villa Narin and hope for the opportunity to go back again, as it is such a relaxing and beautiful place.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing